We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no complaints” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sushhevskiy Val St., 74, Moscow 129272, Russia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #63 of 248 Hotels in Moscow
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“no complaints”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed at this hotel as part of the Moscow - St Petersburg Cosmos tour.

After a long trip from the UK, the hoel check in process was very quick and efficient. Our room was clean and well kept and there was also a decent sized bathroom.

We had a group meal at the hotel on our first evening and the buffet was well stocked & quickly replenished. The buffet breakfast also offered a good choice and the staff in the dining room were always very friendly and approachable. We used to come down for breakfast at 7:30 am so it was also fairly quiet at this time. There is a notice in the lift which does offer helpful advice on when the restaurant is at its busiest, nice touch.

The hotel is within a few minutes of the metro and there is a small 24/7 convenience store just next door, with a larger supermarket next door to the metro station. There are a number of restaurants near by, we went to the wonderful Tibetan restaurant one evening....well worth a visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanishevskaya, Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear rowen10,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience here on tripadvisor.com. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us during your trip to Moscow. Thank you for your kind words about hotel's location, your room and breakfast. It was our pleasure to share your kind words with the rest of the personel.

Look forward to welcoming you during your next trips to Moscow.

Kind regards

Svetlana Stanishevskaya
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    221
    81
    13
    3
See reviews for
34
100
26
170
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in Moscow for three nights whilst undertaking some consultancy work for a bank. I was lucky enough to stay in one of the Executive rooms and it was very pleasant - roomy, comfortable and well equipped. I only ate dinner in the restaurant once during my stay but the food was good - I chose some local dishes and enjoyed the food. There are some excellent restaurants nearby including one where I some wonderful Tibetan food.

Moscow traffic is quite a shock - if you think the M25 is bad ay rush hour, you will revise your opinion when you see the gridlock that is traffic in Moscow. If you are going into the city centre - take the metro.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanishevskaya, Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Richard C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky. We are very glad that you had chosen our hotel for your visit to Moscow and enjoyed your stay with us.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your spacious Executive room, meals at our restaurant and helpfullness of our staff. It is always nice to read that our guests are satisfied with the services we provide. I have passed your comments on to the rest of our team.

Look forward to welcoming you on your next trips to Moscow.

Stanishevskaya Svetlana
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed here three nights. The hotel is very busy, the location isnt great if you like to have a walk after dinner. Although there are only three lifts, I never had to wait long even at busy times of day. The room was very nice indeed, very clean - well furnished with a big comfortable bed, tv, minibar and safe, tea & coffee. A notice in the lift offers helpful advice on when the restaurant is at its busiest, the buffet breakfast is very nice indeed, whatever takes your fancy, you will find it there. Evening meals are adequate, the restaurant isnt very big and gets very busy indeed. Drinks are very expensive (as they are in most hotels). Next door is a small shop and through the underpass there is a big supermarket. The staff I spoke to were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanishevskaya, Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear DorsetNomad49,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky. We are very glad that you had chosen our hotel for your visit to Moscow and enjoyed your stay with us.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your spacious Executive room, meals at our restaurant and helpfullness of our staff. It is always nice to read that our guests are satisfied with the services we provide. I have passed your comments on to the rest of our team.

Look forward to welcoming you on your next trips to Moscow.

Stanishevskaya Svetlana
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel forover a month while on company business. As almost everything in Moscow the hotel isdefinately oberpriced. Especially the restaurant where an average meal will cost you about 50 dollars, drinks not included! The staff was not very friendly in a lot of instances when I communicated with them. They have a gym which is a bonus. The downside is the hotel's location right on noisy and very conjested with traffic Moscow's 3rd Transport Ringroad. Rooms are allright butcome at a substantial price too. Most of the times be repared to rumble through crowds of German and Israely or Chineese retired tourists in the lobby or during breakfast. They are numerous and very slow, blocking the hallways or elevators. The elevators themselves are a nightmare as to access your floor you need to swipe the card first: imagine five people all waiting to swipe!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia_Vorobyeva, Marketing Coordinator at Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Alex30031975,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky and taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.com. We deeply appreciate your comments. Your opinion helps us measure the level of our services and improve them. It’s a pleasure to know that you found the room good and liked our gym.

Please be assured that we have discussed all your comments with the team and are implementing further measures to ensure that we are able to enhance the service level.

We do look forward in the hope of being able to welcome you back in the near future and delivering to you the professional and friendly customer service level that so many of our guests have experienced and continue to enjoy at the Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky hotel.

Best regards,
Marina Skokova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northwich uk
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

On a tour with a group so only stayed two nights, not a ideal location but with a group, so no say in it . average room but had kettle /tea /coffee in room. free safe. tissues , also a note saying toothpaste /razor ect was available on demand-, lge tv ,
it was clean and bed was comfortable, breakfast was listed as continental but full breakfast was buffet style and it was very good.
very small lounge area not many seats. and as usual in these hotels drinks were expensive.
but they was a large super market -thru the underpass only five min walk.
overall a good hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia_Vorobyeva, Marketing assistant at Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear anthony38NorthwichUk,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky and sharing your opinion here, on www.tripadvisor.com. We are glad that you find the room clean, bed comfortable and breakfast good.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Moscow.

Best regards,

Marina Skokova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The hotel looks out over a railway station and a busy road. The rooms were fine. Unremarkable but comfortable. Staff friendly. The fact that I can't remember evereything about this hotel which I stayed in nearly a year ago means that as far as I'm concerned there isn't much wrong with it. Big supermarket within few minutes walk but take care crossing any road in Moscow. They drive at high speed even in the city centre.

Room Tip: Room safe didn't work so you might have to ask reception to keep things. I'm never keen on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia_Vorobyeva, Marketing assistant at Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear DevonDavid_G,

On behalf of our team I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience here on Tripadvisor.com. It’s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed hotel’s location, guest rooms’ state and our staff friendliness.

We would be glad to welcome you next time.

Best regards,

Marina Skokova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

I travelled for business to Moscow and found this hotel to be very clean and spacious. The staff were very helpful and spoke very good English. The hotel's about an hour's drive from the airport (non rush hour). Only improvement would be to get free wifi access in the rooms and not just the restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia_Vorobyeva, Marketindg assistant at Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Laura C,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky and taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.com. We are happy that you find the hotel clean and spacious and staff friendly. As for the Internet, we a happy to inform you that IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite and Platinum Elite members are able to use free Wi-Fi in the hotel. Other members of the program will get this privilege in 2014. If you are not a member yet, you can easily start receiving club bonuses by registering on the program’s web-site.

Looking forward to welcoming you in the future.

Best regards,

Marina Skokova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky

Address: Sushhevskiy Val St., 74, Moscow 129272, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#41 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky Hotel is an excellent choice for travelers coming to Moscow for Eurovision song contest held in Olimpiisky.The hotel is a short drive from the Moscow Kremlin, Red Square and other famous Moscow attractions.The Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky Hotel is only a 45 minute drive from the Moscow International Airport Sheremetyevo and within easy access to the Moscow metro and rail networks.The Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky Hotel offers spacious modern rooms designed to ensure the utmost in comfort. High speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms. The lobby area and meeting rooms are equipped with Wi Fi. The 'Fleur Café' restaurant serves international cuisine offering a sumptuous selection of fine dishes. Guests may also enjoy the friendly atmosphere at the 'Fleur Cafe' Lounge bar. 24 hour room service is available. The hotel offers Kids Eat Free programme.The Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky Hotel is well equipped for hosting business and social gatherings. The meeting areas provide flexible room sizes and seating arrangements. The mini gym is available free of charge to all hotel guests. Safety and security of the hotel guests are ensured by the 24 hour security service. You will find everything you expect from a hotel: a Great Nights Sleep, Great Value Breakfast and Priority Club Rewards ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Moscow - Suschevsky Hotel Moscow
Moscow Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.