We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business trip or group tour” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sushhevskiy Val St., 74, Moscow 129272, Russia (Philistine)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #63 of 261 Hotels in Moscow
La Spezia, Italy
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good for business trip or group tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I have been in this Hotel three times, always for business trip.
The location for me was perfect because very close to my work place, a little bit far from the centre but well connected by transport means. The Hotel room are simple, spacious, clean, well organised. Once I have been upgraded. The room was a mini apartment, very confortable. The only aspects I don't like so much in this hotel are just two: the breakfast and the elevator, both very crowded . Having breakfast in the morning and going up and down with the elevator can take a lot of time. But this risk is highlighted and there is a suggestion for the better timing to go to the restaurant, that in any case is too small for the typical amount of people leaving the Hotel at around 8 am.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanishevskaya, Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky on www.tripadvisor.com. It is a pleasure to hear that you stayed with us 3 times and enjoyed our spacious and clean guest rooms, and liked the fact that the hotel is very close to the metro station as well as to your office. It has been our pleasure to share  your warm comments with the hotel team.

Hope to welcome you many times again when visiting Moscow.

Best regards

Marina Skokova
General Manager
Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    244
    87
    15
    3
See reviews for
43
109
32
193
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Very good and pleasant team, especially at the front desk (reception). I am staying in this hotel every second week and I am happy by everything there - service, breakfast, rooms, etc...
The hotel is very close to Moscow metro, about 15 minutes away from city center.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanishevskaya, Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
On behalf of General Manager, Marina Skokova

Dear Mr. Palatnik

Thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor.com. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoy your stays with us. It is always very encouraging to receive such a positive feedback and I have passed your comments on to our department heads and the rest of the team.

Look forward to welcoming you soon.

Best regards
Marina Skokova
General Manager
Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split-Dalmatia County, Croatia
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

this hotel is nice hotel with very clean and large room.
there is even a loundge on the 13th floor, such pleasure to have break there.
the only bad point of the hotel is the wifi.
it's free only in the lobby and in th eroom you have to pay for it so not very nice
the staff is friendly and with vey good english
will definitely go back there for my next trip in Moscow

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanishevskaya, Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
On behalf of General Manager, Marina Skokova

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive comments on www.tripadvisor.com.

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the hotel’s staff performance, guest rooms, and our executive lounge.

Hope to welcome you many times again.

Best regards

Marina Skokova
General Manager
Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilia Romagna
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Check-in took a very long time, the key system was not working, receptionist in trouble to find out a solution, uncertain on what to do. It took almost 1 hour to find the way to get into my room. Lifts were also not working. I asked for a non smoking room, but there was a smell inside the one I was given which made me thought somebody had smoked. The roads outside are very busy. I would recommend another choice if you would like to enjoy the beauty of Moscow.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanishevskaya, Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
On behalf of General Manager, Marina Skokova

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for posting your review on www.tripadvisor.com. We deeply appreciate your constructive comments. Your opinion helps us measure the level of our services and improve them. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced while you were our guest.

To ensure that this will not be a repeat occurrence we have controled our key programing system and are runing training sesions for the front desk staff.

We do hope you will give us the honor of having you as a guest again if future.

Marina Skokova
General Manager
Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Stayed in LUX room, it was very good. Location is fine, not downtown but metro station is 5 mins walk away. Parking was available for $23 but better than trying to park at crowded adjacent streets for free. Check-out was efficient, very nice lady.
Check-in was poor. Never greeted me as an elite Priority Club member, never smiled. The room pass should've worked for the executive lounge but it did not, had to get down and reprogram it. The guy who did it never smiled, never excused himself. No compliment from the hotel for elite membes, no newspaper. The executive lounge wasn't serviced properly, no coffee milk, no ham, no waiters at all. The security, when asked, how to park a car, replied: 'go to reception, they will instruct you further'. When I asked him again, he replied: 'But did you pay for parking?'. Only when I asked him for the third time, he managed to reply properly. The bar has exuberant prices but waiters never come down to my table and never asked if I want anything else. Had to walk to the bar desk myself.
Bottomline: good hotel but the staff needs monitoring and customer orientation training. Maybe try 'secret customer' method? Will return to check if it has improved, though.

Room Tip: Lux room are spacy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanishevskaya, Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
on behalf of General Manager, Marina Skokova

Dear Guest

On behalf of our team I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience here on Tripadvisor.com.

We are glad that you liked the location of our hotel and our Executive rooms.

Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I would like to assure you that customer orientation trainings will be held in all the departments.

It would be a pleasure to have another chance to welcome you in Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky!

Marina Skokova
General Manager
Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights on a group tour in May 2012. The hotel is good and the rooms are fair - good beds and clean.
We didn't eat at the hotel but used restaurants nearby for which you must use the depressing and forbidding underpasses! To cross the extremely busy roads outside the hole is to risk certain death.
Breakfast was very good when you get used to the fact that Russians seem to like eating at communal tables with benches. The food and selection is fine.
A good stay and we would come again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanishevskaya, Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us on the Tripadvisor website.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in May and appreciated our guest rooms and breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Marina Skokova
General Manager
Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I was for one night at the H.I. Suschevsky and I found this hotel nice.

Is the usual Holiday In brand, and maybe a little better than usual in particular for the room size and the bathroom.

The check in was fast and the people working there, was very kind and helpful.

I used also the Fitness center, that was very good .

I ate at the bar , food was good even if not cheaper ( but You don't have anything around for eating!!)

The only negative think is the position, fnot close to the center and far fro any attraction. You need to use the metro ( If You could be able to do it!!! quite impossible) or the taxis.

At the end a nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanishevskaya, Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
On behalf of General Manager

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive comments on www.tripadvisor.com, we greatly appreciate your kind words. We are glad that you liked the hotel and enjoyed our rooms, mini gym and and helpfulness of our staff.

Hope to welcome you back during your next trips to Moscow.

Marina Skokova

General Manager
Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky

Address: Sushhevskiy Val St., 74, Moscow 129272, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Philistine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#44 Business Hotel in Moscow
#53 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Moscow from the Centrally Located Holiday Inn Moscow-Suschevsky Hotel, with Excellent Subway and Road Links. It's a 45-minute taxi ride from Sheremetyevo International Airport to the sleek, sophisticated Lobby of the high-rise Holiday Inn Moscow-Suschevsky hotel. The city buzz fades away as you step into your spacious Guest room with free Wi-Fi, complimentary tea and coffee and the latest pay movies on your TV. Mingle over drinks in our cozy Lobby bar with free Wi-Fi. We're conveniently situated on a bustling boulevard with direct access to the ring road, 3 minutes' walk from Rizhskaya Subway Station. The hotel is 5km from mammoth Red Square, dominated by the Kremlin and the extravagantly coloured domes of St. Basil's Cathedral.Conveniently located for business, Holiday Inn Moscow-Suschevsky is within 3 km of companies like Morgan Stanley, Halliburton and a 10-minute drive from VDNKH Exhibition Centre. Hold seminars in 6 modern meeting rooms and prepare at the 12-hour Business Centre. Executive room guests enjoy complimentary breakfast, pastry, fruit and soft drinks in the stylish executive lounge with free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Moscow - Suschevsky Hotel Moscow
Moscow Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.