We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very bad service in front office.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Aerostar Hotel Moscow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Aerostar Hotel Moscow to your Saves list
Aerostar Hotel Moscow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leningradsky Av., 37/9, Moscow 125993, Russia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #105 of 249 Hotels in Moscow
3.5 of 5 stars 203 Reviews
Casablanca, Morocco
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A very bad service in front office.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I checked in on March 19th , after a 6 hours flight !! There was no welcome , no how was your trip , and no enjoy your stay. I didn't feel at all , welcomed in this hotel . I paid all the saty in cash , and wanted to go to my room . Two minutes later , a front ofice agent rang to my room and said "HELLO , I WANT MY MONEY" . Really , I didn't know who was speaking to me!
I cannot get assistance , from the front office , all they can say is "I CANNOT , NOT POSSIBLE".

Room Tip: Very noisy rooms. You can hear the guest in the next room;
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    88
    61
    16
    7
See reviews for
15
24
26
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vladivostok
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This Hotel is the best one in case of something.... Restaurant is good but the order accepting for 20 minutes... after that that sad the order will be ready in 30 minutes... Much more chipper and esearhave a dinner outside. And they have very strange price for night.... First night coast 5600rub second - 8000rub and third- 11000rub... after that I decide to change the hotel. it`s not good

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Checking in was a mess, even though there were plenty of staff in the reception, it took forever to check in. The staff appeared to be confused and slow in everything they where doing.

The rooms are clean and of a decent standard. The bed was way way to hard, the mini bar completely empty (found out during checkout, that you need to call the front desk for restocking).
There was not even the complementary water bottle in the room, this should be standard in a country where you can't drink the tap water.

Beware of the hotel's taxi service, at best they charge you triple the ordinary taxi price. I asked the hotel staff why they want to scam their own guest, but they had no good explanation.

The breakfast is decent, but if you are looking for a hotel in this price range I would recommend "Radisson SAS Slavyanskaya" which is better in every aspect.

Checking out was a nightmare, why should it take 25-30 minutes to check out when the credit card was already registered during the check in, and I had not used the mini bar.

So do yourself a favor, do not even consider this hotel as a backup option.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Time travel... it is possible! Pull up in your taxi to be welcomed to your Soviet inspired accommodations. Step inside to the lobby with cheesy galactic motif service desk. Then, climb aboard the rickety elevator to be transported to your tired, musty smelling room. Might as well head to the lobby bar/restaurant for over-priced microwave meals. Perhaps round out your evening by receiving a call to your room at midnight to see if you wan a visit from one of the "ladies" patrolling the lobby.

Breakfast was good. Come for the breakfast buffet.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Together with some Friends, we have been there for 2 Nights. Friendly welcomed at Check In and the Staff was friendly to the Guests. We have to say, that there was all very clean and comfortable. Especially it was good at the Breakfast - great!!! We also have been two Times in the Restaurant and it was good and a friendly Service there!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Even though it opened just after the Soviet era, it has that ambience.

I stayed here for a week on business in deepest winter and it was OK. Staff was helpful and went out of their way to help me trace and retrieve an item I had left on the AeroExpress.

Rooms were comfy and clean and the restaurant food was good. Like a lot of Moscow hotels, the rooms can get overheated in winter but it wasn't as bad as some I've been in.

Although it's on the Sheremetyevo line, if coming from Domodedovo it's quite easy to get to by train & metro. Just transfer from the AeroExpress terminal at Paveletskiya to the green metro line and get off at Dinamo. You can cross Leningradsky Prospekt by pedestrian subway and walk along to the entrance driveway. Alternatively, I used to walk through park opposite Dinamo and take the pedestrian crossing across Leningradsky but Google Streetview is ambiguous as to whether that crossing is still there.

I was there in Feb 2012, but the dropdown only lets me go back to March 2012.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

for this short Trip, it was fully ok there and my businessfriend and me did went there for 2 Nights. One good thing was, that there was a Metro Station not far from Hotel, with good Service into Downtown. Hotel was friendly and wecan recommend this to others. especially the Breakfast Service have been good and all items have been fresh and nice decorated.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aerostar Hotel Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aerostar Hotel Moscow

Address: Leningradsky Av., 37/9, Moscow 125993, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 249 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aerostar Hotel Moscow 4*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aerostar Hotel Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aerostar Hotel Moscow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.