We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“breathtaking” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Great Kremlin Palace

Great Kremlin Palace
Kremlevskiy proyezd, Inside The Kremlin, Moscow, Russia
095 924 55 03
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #86 of 1,380 Attractions in Moscow
4.5 of 5 stars 103 Reviews
Type: Architectural Buildings, Historic Sites, Landmarks
Attraction details
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“breathtaking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

From Red Square you can see the outside of this palace... the tour shows you the inside.. it is rare and exquisite. So pleased I can say I've been there, I've seen it..

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    27
    7
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
359 reviews 359 reviews
84 attraction reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Back to USSR!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This place has been untouched by time and space, and if you close your eyes, you can see the old Soviet gatherings and award shows that used to take place there, and constantly fed to the population on TV. One would think this gets demolished one of these days, so check it out while you can.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Magnificent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

The armory is the grandest I have visited anywhere; what jewels, what bibles, what silverware, what clothings, and yes what arms? The high celings and elegant decor make you feel you are at the center of immense wealth and opulence, which is of course what you are. Very good English language audioguide. We were bookwd for a 12:00 visit. although irt was already 12:40 (I only noticed too late), but we were allowed to enter at 13:00 anyway. Probably best to vist rest of Kremlin with a guide, we did not completely understand the function of all buildings or the diffrent history behind each cathedrat and tower. But a great enjoyment for the eyes anyway.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

The Palace was filled with paintings, sculptures, and marble flooring. each room is filled with history and architure. AMAZING!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Must visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

This place is a must see Building and churches are very different. The Treasure Room do not miss jewel cover books, Regalia ,with gold & silver threads the gold cover carriages just like the fairy tale story, swords and weapons just beautiful. Must see would go back again next time in Moscow. The wait is worth it.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Kremlin Palace also viewed

 

Been to Great Kremlin Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Great Kremlin Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.