We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The heart of Moscow” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kremlin Walls and Towers

Kremlin Walls and Towers
Red Square, Moscow, Russia
095 924 55 03
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 1,381 Attractions in Moscow
Type: Architectural Buildings, Historic Sites, Landmarks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Kremlin's redbrick walls and 18 towers were built at the end of the 15th century by the Italian craftsmen Pietro Antonio Solari and Antonio Fryazin. The famous Spasskaya (Saviour) Tower is the main and official entrance to the Kremlin and its symbol.
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“The heart of Moscow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Again, its like a fairytale setting with the bright red walls and peeping over them the wonderful turrets and towers of the Kremlin. We walked below the walls and then over the Moscow river bridge looking back for a great view of the Kremlin.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    512
    182
    31
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Pretty intense”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I had no idea what the Kremlin really was till i got there and saw the red brick walls that extended for a long stretch.
Being there really was amazing and it made me feel like i was part of history as well.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Must see!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is the must see attraction in Moscow and it doesn't disappoint.There is just so much to see in this world famous site.

I can't think of anything to dislike except the rudeness of one policewoman. This is unfortunate, as contrary to expectations, the people of Moscow were very helpful and friendly with a good sense of humour. As a local waitress said to me with a broad beam on her face "I thought we didn't smile here".

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“out of this world..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

last year I was luck to visit Moscow twice. So I picked the same hotel, 10 minutes walk from Red Square, and on my second trip I scoped out Red Square for night time photos. My review of the Marriott hotel has attached night time photos of the Kremlin walls.. So stunning!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Iconic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Moscow icons - great to see - a suprise around every corner - gates - domes of interior churches - colours

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kremlin Walls and Towers also viewed

 
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to Kremlin Walls and Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kremlin Walls and Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.