We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best got even Better!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow to your Saves list
Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Neglinnaya St., 4, Moscow 109012, Russia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Luxury weekend offer
Ranked #2 of 249 Hotels in Moscow
4.5 of 5 stars 390 Reviews
Forney, Texas
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“The Best got even Better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

For comfort, service, location and quality, this hotel simply cannot be beat! I've said it before and I'll say it again, this hotel is better than any Hyatt I've ever stayed at in the States. I have stayed at the Ararat Park Hyatt in Moscow several times in the past and what I thought was an unimprovable hotel even got better! I've always loved this hotel but my wife didn't care so much for the style of the rooms . . . a bit too modern for her . . . but they have been renovated and now have a much more traditional touch while featuring state-of-the art technology. Everything from the bed quality, the amenities, and the room size (every room I've ever had here was above average in terms of space) are perfect. While staying here, I was conducting a lot of business over the Internet and the hotel had everything I needed to facilitate me. Also, make sure if you stay here you use the spa facilities and try the breakfast buffet! Given the quality and fantastic selection of food, the latter is very reasonable priced (especially by Moscow standards!). As a Hyatt Diamond member it did come with the room. Note the hotel rates are a bit expensive and I normally use my Hyatt points. Finally, I want to point out that the service at this hotel is second to none!

Room Tip: There is construction going on in front of the hotel, so if noise bothers you get a different locati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Ansell, General Manager at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor and for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and the new rooms. Your compliments concerning the service much appreciated by all the Ararat Park Hyatt team. Rest assured we will continue to do our very best to make your next stay with us as comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the exciting city of Moscow and should you require any assistance at all with travel arrangements please do let me know.

Kind regards,
Stephen Ansell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    82
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
29
85
40
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Port Richey, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed at Park Hyatt in Moscow while on business; this is a spectacular hotel with a spectacular location. Superior staff, comfort, room size, restaurants and spa are outstanding.
I look forward to my next visit

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Ansell, General Manager at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing the nice comments following your stay with us last month. We are very pleased to read you enjoyed the location of the hotel as well as the rooms and most importantly the level of service provided by our great team here. On behalf of the Park Hyatt Moscow, I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

With best regards,

Stephen Ansell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Right next door to Kremlin square is situated Ararat Park Hyatt. A modern looking building with all modern, state of the art facilities. We could not decide if it was a Business hotel or a Resort. It can be both.
Very comfortable and opulent rooms, nothing extravagant, but it had all that you need.
Great breakfast in the Coffee shop. Even greater food a-la-carte at the Roof top restaurant with a breath taking view.
The staffs were very efficient at the same time polite and courteous. An unique lobby, where one can spend time, just watching the busy crowd of moscow mill around. Feel bored, step out and you are in Kremlin square. Got money to spend, splurge at the upmarket branded shops of neighbourhood. Just want to window shop or have a cup of coffee, walk around the Guum.
It takes more than a week to see the whole of Moscow. What a change from the pre-Glasnost era!!

Room Tip: Select rooms on higher floors to avoid the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Ansell, General Manager at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and your kind words concerning the service, location and guest room are sincerely appreciated. In order for us to allocate you to a higher floor should you be visiting again please do not hesitate to contact me directly and I will gladly take care of your reservation.

Kind regards,
Stephen Ansell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Excellent hotel with fine service and a great central location just a short walk to Red Square, GUM, many fine restaurants, the best shopping and the Bolshoi theatre. A bit pricey, but so is everything in Moscow.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Ansell, General Manager at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor and for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and your kind words are much appreciated by all the team. Rest assured we will continue to do our very best to make your next stay with us as comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the exciting city of Moscow.

Kind regards,
Stephen Ansell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Modern hotel very conveniently located in the city center of Moscow, not too far from the Kremlin and Red Square. Service is very good, and staff friendly and helpful. Rooms are moderns, and not to be missed is the sky bar. A very good hotel in Moscow, even if the price is on the high end even for Moscow standards!

Room Tip: Central location in a commercial area means noisy, hence avoid rooms with street view, and get a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Ansell, General Manager at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor and for choosing to stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and the location of the hotel. Your kind words are much appreciated by all the team. We will do our best to make your next stay with us as comfortable and in the meantime look forward to welcoming you back to the Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow.

Kind regards,
Stephen Ansell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caracas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I arrived with a group of friends for a four day stay and we enjoyed every minute we spend in this hotel. The terrace on the roof , is gorgeous decorated with orchids and an up to date furniture. has the most fantastic view over the red square and the food is delicious. The concierge is very helpful, specially for us tourists, because in Moscow is very hard to be on your own, hardly anybody speaks english. The rooms are cosy and inviting to stay wether they are big or small. Across the street is a department store where you can find everything from socks to diamonds. Moscow is a wonderful city and to have at walking distance the most popular tourist places, like the Bolshoi Ballet, The Red square, The Kremlin , and the river cruises which can be expensive if you take the dinner cruise at the Radisson or cheap and popular anyhow, the cruise is picturesque run up to midnight, and to me is a "must do" .I will definitely go back if I have to this hotel

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with the view to the Bolshoi Ballet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Ansell, General Manager at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thanks for sharing the nice comments following your stay with us. I am pleased to read you enjoyed the location of the hotel as well as the rooms and most importantly the level of service provided by our great team here. On behalf of all of us at the Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

With best regards,

Stephen Ansell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Excellent in every respect. Service is excellent, rooms well equipped (although too "bling" following recent refurbishment) and food very good. Location is great as well. But it is very expensive and always full

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Ansell, General Manager at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor and for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and the service. We will continue to do our very best to make your next stay with us as comfortable and look forward to welcoming you back to the exciting city of Moscow.

Kind regards,
Stephen Ansell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow

Address: Neglinnaya St., 4, Moscow 109012, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#3 Business Hotel in Moscow
#5 Family Hotel in Moscow
#12 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow is a world-class, residential-style hotel designed for the discerning traveller. It is superbly located in the heart of Moscow, adjacent to the Bolshoi Theatre and only five minutes walk from the Kremlin, Red Square and the central business district of Moscow. The hotel offers 206 tastefully furnished and luxurious guestrooms designed by Tony Chi, including 32 suites, the Park restaurant which features modern European cuisine and authentic Armenian specialities in the contemporary settings of Cafe Ararat, the simple and elegant Japanese sushi bar Enoki, and the rooftop Conservatory lounge with stunning views of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow Hotel Moscow
Hyatt Moscow
Moscow Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.