We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Armoury

The Armoury
Dvortsovaya St., 1R, Moscow 103073, Russia
+7 (495) 695-37-76
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$137*
and up
Early-Admission Kremlin Tour in Moscow: Armory...
Ranked #11 of 1,381 Attractions in Moscow
4.5 of 5 stars 1,061 Reviews
Type: Art Museums, History Museums, Military Museums, Museums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A dazzling array of treasures from the 4th to the 20th century are housed in this Kremlin museum, including thrones and carriages of the tsars, the works of Moscow silver and goldsmiths, arms, jewels, precious Russian Easter eggs and other Russian and foreign decorative arts.
Stockport
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This part of the Kremlin is very interesting but had we not been with a tour group, we would have spent more time looking at the individual artifacts.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    788
    201
    51
    9
    12
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful collection of Russian and foreign jewels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

A massive and beautiful collection of Russian and foreign (ambassadorial gifts) art and jewels. My favourite part was the carriages. Pay attention to the time scale you can buy tickets in and use your student card (ISIC)/claim one of their considerably generous concessions if applicable.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, California
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“What a collection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

The Armoury is an outstanding museum. The collection of priceless items is one of the best I've seen. I especially liked the Faberge eggs, jewelry, carriages, and royal clothing.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardsley, New York
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
79 attraction reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Incredible Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Do not miss this place. They do not display guns or weapons here. Instead all the gowns, saddles, jewelry and dinner wear of the Czars and great rulers are there. One can see opulence at its utmost. They even had faberge eggs.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Waste of money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We waited 45 minutes in line for tickets to the 16:30 group, then spent a full hour lined up outside the entrance in the rain. They finally let us in at 17:30, and suddenly kicked us out at 18:00 closing! For 700 rubles we got just 30 mins to run through it. Terribly disappointed! Even the audio tour takes at least one hour! We want our money back!!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Armoury also viewed

 

Been to The Armoury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Armoury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.