We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice comfortable hotel in Moscow-izmailovo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tourist Hotel Complex "Izmailovo" (Gamma-Delta)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Tourist Hotel Complex "Izmailovo" (Gamma-Delta) to your Saves list
Tourist Hotel Complex "Izmailovo" (Gamma-Delta)
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Izmailovskoye Hwy, 71/4 G-D, Moscow 105613, Russia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 248 Hotels in Moscow
Stuttgart
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Nice comfortable hotel in Moscow-izmailovo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a large hotel complex Izmailovo Alfa-Beta-gamma-Delta built I guess for Olympic 1980. I lived in gamma and quite satisfied: staff very friendly, rooms big and renovated (except very old TV sets), nice view from my 28 floor, close to Metro (15 min to downtown). Hotel has many bars and restaurants, I like Moskovsky with very good choice of dishes for a quite low price. Wifi is also OK. Securities are perfect, you need a magnetic key to enter your floor.
I recommend to visit nearby Kremlin-Izmailovo with a fair and fantastic souvenir shops, e.g. famous Khohloma wooden boxes and lack miniatures,etc (ask Mrs Lutkova table Nr 11, ulica remesel).

Room Tip: ask top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmailovo, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Tourist Hotel Complex "Izmailovo" (Gamma-Delta), responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear StuttgartAbc!

Thank you so much for choosing Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo» («Gamma», «Delta») as part of your trip to Moscow and for taking your time to write this wonderful review.

It is our pleasure to read that you know a rich history of our megacomplex. It is great honor for us because we are truly proud of it. We are sure that you have noted that we took all of the best of our 35 years experience and today our hotels are modern comfortable business hotels that have everything for the efficient work and good rest.

Also we are very happy to know that your stay with us was cozy and comfortable and that it was for your satisfaction.

Thank you again for your kind message and, please, feel free to let us know if we can assist you with anything that may make your next stay at one of our hotels even more enjoyable.

Looking forward to welcome you back again!

Yours sincerely,

Kristina Goryuchkina
Guest Relations Manager
Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo»
(«Gamma», «Delta»)
grm@izmailovo.ru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    398
    163
    26
    12
See reviews for
72
163
112
322
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

My wife and i have stayed at the izmailovo hotel in moscow on many occasions. The hotel is spotless, rooms are big with lovely views over Moscow. Breakfast very good choice. There are shops and restaurant within the complex. Will be back again in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms are spotless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmailovo, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Tourist Hotel Complex "Izmailovo" (Gamma-Delta), responded to this review, November 14, 2014
Dear David C!

Thank very much for your loyalty to Tourist Hotel Complex “Izmailovo” (“Gamma”, “Delta”) as well as for taking the time to write your amazing review.

We are more than happy to know that you liked our hotel and you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our pleasure to provide you with high quality of service and we sincerely appreciate your trust. We will be strive constantly justify it and offer to you only an excellent stay you deserve.

Also we gladly remind you about our special program for our frequent guests. Beginning from their third arrival, they have 10 % discount for their third stay as well as for all of their next accommodations with us.

Thank you again and ,please, feel free to let us know if we can assist you with anything that may make your next stay at one of our hotels even more enjoyable.

Looking forward to welcome you and your wife back at Business & Conference Hotels Gamma 3* and Delta 4* so soon!

Yours sincerely,

Kristina Goryuchkina
Guest Relations Manager
Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo»
(“Gamma”, “Delta”)
grm@izmailovo.ru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gimhae, South Korea
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014 via mobile

stayed 6-7 days for InterCharm show. It is near to Metro statation (blue line). There are also several shops and restaurant. Just side hotel, there is a historical and colorful place (palace ??) and souvenir market there. Nice for the pricing and metro use to reach city center and business(Crocus expo). The only horrible thing is WIFI connection. Hard to use it at hotel room and even at the robby, full signal but too fast-.

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmailovo, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Tourist Hotel Complex "Izmailovo" (Gamma-Delta), responded to this review, November 10, 2014
Dear 제이!

Thank you very much for your recent visit to Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo» («Gamma», «Delta») and for your kind review!

It is our pleasure to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.

Also we are glad to know that you liked the location of our hotel which is really excellent since it is so convenient to get to the city center, easy to visit various Moscow highlights and at the same time to stay away from the busy town and enjoy the green area with the wonderful Izmailovo Park.

Regarding the Wi-Fi, please, allow us to inform you that in case of any issues with Wi-Fi Internet connection you always can contact with our IT Department specialists (their contacts you will find in the information folder in your room) and they will be more than happy to assist you. Also, you can use Wi-Fi at the recreation room on your floor where was set extra a special equipment to get the higher signal at peak load of the network.

Please feel free to contact us in order to let us know if we can help you with anything else that may make your next stay with us more enjoyable.

Looking forward to welcome you back again!

Yours sincerely,

Kristina Goryuchkina
Guest Relations Manager
Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo»
(«Gamma», «Delta»)
grm@izmailovo.ru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We posted 18 postcards at the Post Office situated on the Ground Floor of the Gamma Section of this hotel. We had been travelling through China and Central Asia for over a month and decided it would be safer to send postcards after we left those countries. We were wrong! The largish, blonde clerk behind the post office desk took our money and indicated to us the cards would be posted behind her desk. It was not until we arrived back home 2 weeks ago that we discovered no one had received our cards. The soviet era is certainly over in that part of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmailovo, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Tourist Hotel Complex "Izmailovo" (Gamma-Delta), responded to this review, October 31, 2014
Dear AusIbis!

First of all, please, allow us to thank you for choosing Tourist Hotel Complex “Izmailovo” (“Gamma”, “Delta”) for your stay in Moscow.

We sincerely hope your stay with us was cozy and comfortable and that it was for your satisfaction.

We deepliest regret that situation with your postcards casts a shadow on your impressions about us. Please, rest assured that we are taking your review more than seriously. We absolutely understand that you were disappointed with certain aspects of your stay and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies for that. We prepared appeal to National Central Post office that has its branch office at our megacomplex. This appeal is a complaint to its work because its service that our guests receive does not reflect the standards we strive to provide consistently to all guests of Business & Conference Hotels Gamma 3* and Delta 4*. In case the situation won’t change we are ready to terminate a contract with National Central Post office since we strive to provide our guests with only high quality services that they expect and deserve.

Thank you for your collaboration and we hope to welcome you back soon at Tourist Hotel Complex “Izmailovo” (“Gamma”, “Delta”) in order to give you the excellent experience you deserve.

Also, please, do not hesitate to contact us if we can help you with anything that may make your next stay with us more enjoyable.

Yours sincerely,

Kristina Goryuchkina
Guest Relations Manager
Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo»
(«Gamma», «Delta»)
grm@izmailovo.ru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We stayed here for 3 days, and can not really think of one good thing to say.
The air conditioning did not work for the entire length of our stay - despite reporting it to reception, housekeeping and concierge every day.
There is no breakfast included and the restaurants and cafés in the complex are expensive.
On the day prior to our departure we requested late checkout as our train did not leave til midnight.... we were told by reception that this would be fine as there was plenty of room at the hotel (she checked the computer). On our departure day we were told "no late checkout as hotel is full". After a requesting to see the manager 3 times, after going out to the back room, the receptionist eventually said we could have the room for $75 USD. Considering a room is $80 this was disgusting and I will be seeking a refund.
Location wise it is 6 metro stops from Central Moscow, the walk to the Metro I would not feel safe doing it on my own, glad there were 2 of us.
Oh, it is adjacent Ismaylovo markets.... a gaudy large scale flea market with masses of restaurants used by gaudy wedding parties!

Room Tip: If you are unfortunate enough to stay here, go for a room NOT overlooking the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmailovo, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Tourist Hotel Complex "Izmailovo" (Gamma-Delta), responded to this review, October 10, 2014
Dear Janine2511,

Thank you very much for taking the time to bring your concerns to us, following your visit to our megacomplex.

We are very sorry for the bad impression you kept of our hotel, and we ask you to accept our sincerest apologies.

If you agree, we would be pleased to have the chance to talk about your stay in more detail and we invite you to send us your contact details to grm[at]izmailovo.ru. We will be pleased to return your message personally in order to resolve the situation of your bad experience.

Thank you in advance and we are looking forward to your e-mail.

Yours sincerely,

Kristina Goryuchkina
Guest Relations Manager
Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo»
(«Gamma», «Delta»)
grm@izmailovo.ru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chigwell, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

The reception staff are the most depressing bunch of people I have ever met. They dont speak English, and require you to go back to reception by 10am (on the dot) the next day, to get your visa stamped. The security is tight going to your bedrooms.
There are a few places to eat in and around the hotel. The pizza place opposite the hotel has poor service, and rude staff so would give that a miss. There is a nice cheap food and beer restaurant opposite the metro coming back to the hotel.
The location of the hotel is in a perfect location being 20minutes on the metro from Red square.

Room Tip: Ensure you carry your hotel pass with you at all times, or you wont get past security to get to your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmailovo, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Tourist Hotel Complex "Izmailovo" (Gamma-Delta), responded to this review, October 3, 2014
Dear SpencerSpud!

We are so grateful to you for choosing to stay with us at Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo» («Gamma», «Delta») during your visit to Moscow and for taking the time to bring your concerns to us.

The opinion of our guests is important to us because we are concerned to give our guests the excellent experience they deserve.

We understand that you were disappointed with certain aspects of your stay and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies for that. We continually train all our staff to bring a consistently higher level of service. Please, rest assured that we will make the additional training for our team to improve their level of English to avoid your mentioned shortcomings in the future and to make a stay of our guests with us even more convenient.

Thank you so much for your collaboration in our process of improvement!

Referring to your words about security level of our megacomplex we are glad to confirm that all what you mentioned is absolutely true. Even more we are pleased to inform you the whole area of our Mega complex is equipped with surveillance cameras and at each moment we have the information about all the people who are in our hotel (certainly, except the guests in the room). We have the special Security Department and the Police Department directly here. Our guests' safety is one of the most important points for us.

Thank you again for your message and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again in order to give you the excellent treat you deserve.

Yours sincerely,

Kristina Goryuchkina
Guest Relations Manager
Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo»
grm@izmailovo.ru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liegi, Belgio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

really hard to speach with reception, for any info, the room standard, the hotel is near a metro station, is not my style of hotel, i'm invited in Moscow for a conference. not good vibes, all are hard, breakfast not included, is possible on restaurant but close before the right time..

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmailovo, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Tourist Hotel Complex "Izmailovo" (Gamma-Delta), responded to this review, September 25, 2014
Dear atariMYdream!

Thank you very much for your stay at Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo» («Gamma», «Delta») and for taking the time to bring your concerns to us, following your visit to our megacomplex.

We regret that your experience was not as pleasant as it should have been and that we were not able to achieve your expectations. We ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.

We are taking your comment regarding English level of our Reception staff very seriously. Please, let us use this opportunity to say you that we are so sorry about. We continually train our staff to bring a consistently higher level of service. Definitely we will make an additional training for them to improve their professional skills. We thank you for your collaboration and please, rest assured that we will do our best to avoid the mentioned shortcomings in the future.

Regarding the breakfast we are pleased to inform you that Buffet Breakfast at our megacomplex is available every day from 06:30 am till 11:00 am, VIP buffet breakfast – from 07:00 am till 11:00 am, Buffet Lunch – from 01:00 pm till 03:00 pm and Buffet dinner – from 06:00 pm till 10:00 pm. Also we gladly offer you our 15 restaurants a la carte. Most of them and our Room Service are available around-the-clock.

We have to agree with you that breakfast is no included to the room price since it is not so demanded service at our megacomplex. But sometimes we have special offers with included breakfast and other additional services which usually have to be paid apart. Perhaps this information may be interesting for you and will make your next stay with us more advantageous and enjoyable.

Also, please feel free to let us know if we can help you with anything else that may make your next stay at Business & Conference Hotels Gamma 3* and Delta 4* more comfortable and entertaining.

Thank you again for your message and we hope to have a pleasure to welcome you back again in order to give you the excellent treat you deserve.

Yours sincerely,

Kristina Goryuchkina
Guest Relations Manager
Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo»
(«Gamma», «Delta»)
grm@izmailovo.ru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tourist Hotel Complex "Izmailovo" (Gamma-Delta)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tourist Hotel Complex "Izmailovo" (Gamma-Delta)

Address: Izmailovskoye Hwy, 71/4 G-D, Moscow 105613, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Moscow
#14 Spa Hotel in Moscow
#27 Family Hotel in Moscow
#29 Business Hotel in Moscow
#32 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#40 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tourist Hotel Complex "Izmailovo" (Gamma-Delta) 4*
Number of rooms: 2000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Izmailovo" ("Gamma", "Delta") is the unique megacomplex in Russia, consisting of 3*** and 4**** star Business & Conference Hotels, more than 15 restaurants with the various national cuisines. We offer to our guests high-quality service, which is based on the developed infrastructure of services, excellently organized technology of the service of guests and professionalism of our personnel. Reasonable prices for accommodation, as well as a wide range of convenient leisure facilities attract guests from all over Russia and abroad to our hotel. Tourist Hotel Complex"Izmailovo" ("Gamma", "Delta") not only can accommodate around 4 thousand people, providing them with various options of restaurant service, but also has resources to hold seminars, conferences and other events in our conference complex, which includes 16 conference halls with most modern equipment, Showroom with total floor area 700 sq.M and a specially equipped multipurpose open space for open-air events. Well organized technology of service of guests creates comfortable and safe atmosphere, giving the optimum combination of work and rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tourist Hotel Complex "Izmailovo" (Gamma-Delta) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Izmailovo Complex Gamma Delta Moscow
Moscow Izmailovo Hotel
Delta Moscow
Moscow Delta
Izmailovo Gamma Delta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tourist Hotel Complex "Izmailovo" (Gamma-Delta), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.