We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tourist Hotel Complex "Izmailovo" (Gamma-Delta)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Tourist Hotel Complex "Izmailovo" (Gamma-Delta) to your Saves list
Tourist Hotel Complex "Izmailovo" (Gamma-Delta)
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Izmailovskoye Hwy, 71/4 G-D, Moscow 105613, Russia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 248 Hotels in Moscow
4.0 of 5 stars 795 Reviews
Tanunda
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights, room was fine with a nice view of the park, excellent breakfast each day, didn't eat there at night but there was plenty of choices. Good supermarket across the road as well as other shops as well. Also next to a tourist market, that was good for trashy souvenirs, and only 5 minutes from a metro station, 15 minute ride to Moscow centre. Staff were efficient and about as friendly as Russians seemed capable of being on our trip. I would have no problem recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmailovo, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Tourist Hotel Complex "Izmailovo" (Gamma-Delta), responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear barossabazz!

We are grateful to you for your feedback which is a great motivation for our staff.

It is our pleasure to read that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

We are happy to hear that you liked the buffet breakfast at our hotel restaurant and the picturesque view from your room.

Also, we have to agree that our hotel's location is truly so convenient to explore the city as well as just to take a walk around the hotel.

Thank you very much again for your kind words and hope to see you soon at our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Kristina Goryuchkina
Guest Relations Manager
Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo»
grm@izmailovo.ru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    398
    163
    26
    12
See reviews for
72
163
112
323
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yokohama-shi, Kanagawa, Japan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed in this hotel 2 nights when I visited to Moscow, I paid about 4000 rubles per night. Any hotel in Moscow are expensive, and I believe this hotel is average price with average services.
I liked their restaurant for the breakfast service, lots of delicious foods!
Close to metro is an another advantage of this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmailovo, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Tourist Hotel Complex "Izmailovo" (Gamma-Delta), responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear RedC0mrade!

We are grateful to you for taking the time to submit us your personal feedback.

We are glad to know that you liked our location and our breakfast restaurants which offers really great choice of the excellent cooked dishes!

Also I will be pleased to share your kind review with our restaurant staff.

Please, do not hesitate to let us know if we can help you with anything to make your next stay with us more memorable.

Looking forward to welcome you back again!

Yours sincerely,

Kristina Goryuchkina
Guest Relations Manager
Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo»
grm@izmailovo.ru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for about 5 days and were very pleased with its location (only five or six stops from Red Square), its security, and restaurants and cafes. The room was nice with a great river view and a huge park worth checking out. There are lots of places to eat or have cofee at around the hotel as well. The metro station is about 5 minutes away. Breakfast is alright and the staff generally speak English unlike the ones we met in St Petersburg. If you are looking to visit Moscow and stay at a hotel not too far from the tourist locations, this one would be a good choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmailovo, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Tourist Hotel Complex "Izmailovo" (Gamma-Delta), responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Murat B!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your awesome review.

It is our pleasure to read that you liked our location which is really excellent!

Also I will happy to share your wonderful words with our staff and especially with our Security Department.

We are pleased to inform you that from your last visit our hotel we have a lots changes which helps us to improve the experience of our guests. Therefore we hope that you will visit us again so soon to check all of them.

Looking forward to welcome you back again!

Yours sincerely,

Kristina Goryuchkina
Guest Relations Manager
Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo»
(“Gamma”, “Delta”)
grm@izmailovo.ru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Nice hotel considering the rates. Breakfast is good and the location is fine. Located next to the wooden Kremlin, a nice tourist market with cheap rates on souvenirs and a metro stop. Easy access to downtown Moscow. Good food located close by.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmailovo, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Tourist Hotel Complex "Izmailovo" (Gamma-Delta), responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Henwen1978!

Thank you for your recent visit to our hotel and for taking the time to write your wonderful review.

We are happy to know that you liked our location which is really convenient to get the center of Moscow as well as just to take a walk around our hotel and enjoy the Russian nature at Izmailovo Park or visit Kremlin Izmailovo.

Please, feel free to let us know if we can help you with anything to make your next stay with us more enjoyable.

Remain at your disposal,

Kristina Goryuchkina
Guest Relations Manager
Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo»
(“Gamma”, “Delta”)
grm@izmailovo.ru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Decent rooms, relatively comfy beds, good showers and other room amenities. The breakfast is basic and half the food doesn't seem edible. Location good with easy to use metro. Watch for pick pocketers- bit of sketchy area. Next to good tourist market with cheap souvenirs

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmailovo, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Tourist Hotel Complex "Izmailovo" (Gamma-Delta), responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Lrichies!

We are grateful to you for taking the time to write your kind review.

It is our pleasure to know that you liked your room and the location of our hotel.

Regarding the breakfasts, please allow us to assure you that all our food is absolutely fresh since the health of our guest is so important for us. We continually check the quality of each of our dishes and certainly every of them are delicious and completely safe to eat. Also, you can read the other recent reviews which tell you that our restaurant staff have not time to replace the foods when it run out. The above is means that the foods are replaced lots times during the one breakfast so all foods are definitely fresh or freshly cooked.

Also, we are pleased to inform you that the area where is situated our hotel is no less safe than other areas of Moscow including city center. Even more, the whole area of our Mega complex is equipped with surveillance cameras and at each moment we have the information about all the people who are in our hotel (certainly, except the guests in the room). We have the special Security Department and the Police Department directly here. Nobody can enter to the area of the guest's rooms without card key and guest card because our Security staff constantly checks that every person who wish to do so has the above mentioned things. High security level is very important for us since our guests can feel perfectly safe at our hotel. Probably our area seems a bit sketchy because it is so quiet and has the huge Izmailovo Park.

We sincerely hope you had a pleasant stay with us and please, feel free to let us know if we can assist you with anything that would make your next stay with us more enjoyable.

Looking forward to welcome you back again!

Yours sincerely,

Kristina Goryuchkina
Guest Relations Manager
Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo»
(“Gamma”, “Delta”)
grm@izmailovo.ru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Very close to the metro and several restaurants and shops.
Nice view from our room. Small bathroom but perfectly functional. Excellent breakfast!!! Huge choice.
Good tea making facilities on each floor.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmailovo, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Tourist Hotel Complex "Izmailovo" (Gamma-Delta), responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear nixpix26!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this perfect review!

We are so happy to know that you liked your room as well as the view from it. We absolutely agree with you that our location is so convenient for several purposes. For one hand it is close to the metro station and so easy to get to the city center to explore most of the important places in Moscow. The other hand it is so good to just to take a walk around our hotel which is situated next to Izmailovo Park and to Izmailovo Kremlin. Probably, that is the reason of the nice view from your room.

Also, I will definitely share your wonderful words with our restaurant staff. That is true - our breakfasts really offer a richest choice as well as a good quality.

We sincerely hope you enjoyed your stay with us and please, do not hesitate to let us know if we can help you with anything to make your next stay at our hotel more pleasant!

We will so glad to welcome you back again!

Yours sincerely,

Kristina Goryuchkina
Guest Relations Manager
Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo»
(“Gamma”, “Delta”)
grm@izmailovo.ru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Izmailovo Hotel Delta for 3 nights on a recent trip to Moscow and found it to be very good. The room was large, very clean and comfortable, with a great air conditioner. The staff were generally helpful (though not overtly friendly or welcoming, which we learnt is just typical of Russia), and many spoke English. The hotel has multiple points of security which was a little unexpected, but not unwelcome. Breakfast was good, with a wide selection of foods available, both hot and cold. Just be aware that when foods run out at the breakfast buffet they are not replenished quickly (if at all), so it may be worth going to breakfast earlier rather than later. There are numerous cafes and restaurants within the hotel itself but we found these to be quite a bit more expensive than other restaurants close by, and not as good. The food in the restaurant in the hotel car park, for example, was cheaper and way better than what we ate within the hotel. The hotel is a fair way out of Moscow city but there is a metro station a short walk from the hotel which makes it easy to get into the city (5 stops and you're at Red Square). You cannot drink the water is Russia, but the hotel provides bottles of spring water on arrival and there are rooms on each floor of the hotel where you can top up your spring water from a water cooler. Very handy! Also handy is the shopping centre and supermarket just across the road and the craft market nearby - a good place to buy souveniers cheap. The hotel decor is a bit dated, but that didn't detract majorly from our stay there. If you're looking for a convenient base from which to explore Moscow, Hotel Izmailovo Delta is a good choice.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmailovo, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Tourist Hotel Complex "Izmailovo" (Gamma-Delta), responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Mortolini!

We would like to thank you for your recent visit our Hotel Delta and for taking the time to write your kind review.

Your opinion is so important for us since it makes us aware of how we can improve the experience of our guests!

It is our pleasure to know that you liked your room, the cleanness and location of our hotel and that you appreciated our amenities such as bottles of spring water.

We have to agree with you that our location is so convenient to get the city center or to explore most of the important places in Moscow as well as just to take a walk around our hotel.

Please, allow us to thank you for understanding our security system since the security level of our hotel is really so high. It is very important for us because it helps our guests feel perfectly safe at our hotel.

We are so sorry that our restaurant service was not able to achieve your expectations. Please, accept our most sincere apologies. I will definitely share your comments with our restaurant staff in order to improve the level of service provided by our hotel.

Also, we will make an additional training for all our employees to bring a consistently higher level of our service.

Please, be assured that every our guest is truly valued for us!

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again and, please, feel free to let us know if we can help you with anything to make your next stay with us more enjoyable.

Yours sincerely,

Kristina Goryuchkina
Guest Relations Manager
Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo»
(“Gamma”, “Delta”)
grm@izmailovo.ru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tourist Hotel Complex "Izmailovo" (Gamma-Delta)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tourist Hotel Complex "Izmailovo" (Gamma-Delta)

Address: Izmailovskoye Hwy, 71/4 G-D, Moscow 105613, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Moscow
#14 Spa Hotel in Moscow
#27 Family Hotel in Moscow
#29 Business Hotel in Moscow
#32 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#40 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tourist Hotel Complex "Izmailovo" (Gamma-Delta) 4*
Number of rooms: 2000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Izmailovo" ("Gamma", "Delta") is the unique megacomplex in Russia, consisting of 3*** and 4**** star Business & Conference Hotels, more than 15 restaurants with the various national cuisines. We offer to our guests high-quality service, which is based on the developed infrastructure of services, excellently organized technology of the service of guests and professionalism of our personnel. Reasonable prices for accommodation, as well as a wide range of convenient leisure facilities attract guests from all over Russia and abroad to our hotel. Tourist Hotel Complex"Izmailovo" ("Gamma", "Delta") not only can accommodate around 4 thousand people, providing them with various options of restaurant service, but also has resources to hold seminars, conferences and other events in our conference complex, which includes 16 conference halls with most modern equipment, Showroom with total floor area 700 sq.M and a specially equipped multipurpose open space for open-air events. Well organized technology of service of guests creates comfortable and safe atmosphere, giving the optimum combination of work and rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Tourist Hotel Complex "Izmailovo" (Gamma-Delta) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Izmailovo Complex Gamma Delta Moscow
Moscow Izmailovo Hotel
Delta Moscow
Moscow Delta
Izmailovo Gamma Delta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tourist Hotel Complex "Izmailovo" (Gamma-Delta), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.