We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality on a strategic location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Vega Hotel & Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Vega Hotel & Convention Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vega Hotel & Convention Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Izmailovskoe Ave, 71, 3V, Moscow 105613, Russia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Internet Special
Ranked #56 of 249 Hotels in Moscow
4.0 of 5 stars 725 Reviews
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent quality on a strategic location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

If you look on the map of Moscow you would think you are staying on the outskirts of the city. That is quite right in fact. But a metro stop nearby (Partizanskaya) makes for an excellent connection with the city center. In 5 stops, without having to switch carriage, you will find yourself in the heart of the city, Red Square (Plochaed Revolutii).
The location in Izmailova gives you some added advantages: there is an interesting souvenir market nearby, you stay near a beautiful tsarist palace and, importantely, you won't be confronted with huge traffic jams: instead there is a beautiful large park where the tsars used to go on walks and hunting. Also, safety is not an issue in this area.

The hotel is BIG but stands for quality and comfort. It had everything I needed: a comfortable bed, a quiet environment at night and a luxurious breakfast. The free WIFI is an added bonus, not to mention the stunning view you get from some of the higher floors!
It may look big from the outside, but inside you will find yourself treated and in a cozy atmosphere.

Would I recommend this hotel? Absolutely! So much so that I have just arrived back home and have again booked this hotel for September. Why go for unreasonable 5-star luxury when you can come home in a hotel like this?

Room Tip: A room on one of the top floors would provide you with a great view. Don't forget that you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    304
    125
    32
    16
See reviews for
74
172
70
285
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ukhta, Komi Rep., Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Hotel of post-Soviet time (first impression of the facade), interior recently renovated, friendly staff, fast check-in. Room (double standard) was basic but new, clean and air-conditioned. In-room safe box. Stayed overnight only and without breakfast so can't say anything about service or cuisine.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg WV
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed here with a tour group while in Moscow, I thought the staff was friendly... except in the bar. They had servers but we were never sure if we had to order at the bar or if they came around to the table, we only ever really got table service when we first sat down. After that we had to go up to the bar. But then other times the server would come around. At any rate, the bar had some nice beers and I thought it was reasonably priced.

There's wifi in the lobby with plenty of seating areas, a snack bar (if you buy water be sure to say "no gas" or you'll get sparkling by default), and plenty of ATM machines. If one doesn't work for your card try the next one.

The food wasn't bad but it got to be repetitive after a few days, however I don't fully fault the hotel when we should've gone out more. The dining room staff were excellent, nothing at all like the bar!

The rooms were clean and had all the comforts of home--took us a while to figure out how to vent the window. We were told the building is still on the central heating that services the whole city so basically you get a really warm room and then you're expected to open the window if you need to cool off.

There's a security guy in the lobby, you have to show your room key and the paper sleeve similar to what you get in the US at a hotel, don't take your key out of the holder because they want to see that. Also, if you go to the lobby for breakfast there's a chance that housekeeping could deny you access to your room if you forget something. I had that happen, luckily I didn't need anything super important but it was certainly annoying that I couldn't get to my room!

By the way I traveled in March of 2011 but that option isn't showing up in the "When did you travel?" box. They don't shovel the sidewalks so be prepared for icy conditions. It wasn't uncommon for someone in our group to fall no matter where we went. Which is amazing when you watch all those Russian women strutting through the ice in stiletto heels like it was a summer day!

Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st petersburg
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Large Hotel from Soviet time, service for sure improved, had a renovated room, which was pleasant in size and style, clean, unfortunately very hot and we could not get it changed, opened window however the traffic noise does not make it really pleasant, location is a short 3-5 min walk from metro, but way out of down town. receptionist was very pleasant, offered free glass of sparkling wine at check in, the security in front of the lifts, perhaps needed by the size, but something still from the past

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Patersburg
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

It is much better than Delta and Gamma: English speaking and friendly staff, good choice at breakfast, good fitness-club with a swimming-pool (50-step walk from hotel). Russian, English, French and German TV-channels. Hope, next time they will add some Italian channel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Very big, but really nice hotel in the suburbs of Moscow. Just a two minute walk to the blue line metro. Only 5 stops ( 15 minutes ) away from the red square. A really good price-quality hotel. with a big breakfast buffet. Dinner buffet was rather disappoiting.
The environment is ok. Many possibilities to have lunch/dinner. ( only few people speak englisch ). A big "souvenir-market", just 5 minute walk from the hotel, is the place to be for every tourist in Moscow. All the "tourist-stuff", at 50% discount !!!
The hotel offers sauna possibilities. Also you can go to spa/health centre in the building nextdoor. No extra charges !!!
A 3*(+) hotel, leaning to a 4* (without the 4* prices) !!

Room Tip: Our room was on the 27th floor ...... what a view !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarragona, Spain
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012 via mobile

Nicely located two minutes walking from the metro station of Partizanskaya (blue line), nice and complete breakfast, clean rooms, friendly "under Russian standards" staff... Definitively, I will be back if looking for a budget and reasonable stay at Moscow.

Internet:
350 kbs/300kbs Low wifi coverage in my room

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Vega Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Vega Hotel & Convention Center

Address: Izmailovskoe Ave, 71, 3V, Moscow 105613, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Moscow
#26 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#34 Business Hotel in Moscow
#46 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Vega Hotel & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 987
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Этот 4-звездочныи отель находится возле Измаиловского парка в Москве. В отеле работает фитнес-центр и 5 ресторанов. К услугам гостеи бесплатныи Wi-Fi. До станции метро <<Партизанская>> можно доити за 3 минуты.Номера отеля и конгресс-центра Best Western Vega Plus оснащены телевизором с плоским экраном и спутниковыми каналами, а также мини-баром. В распоряжении гостеи ванная комната с бесплатными туалетно-косметическими принадлежностями. Из окон каждого номера открывается живописныи вид на Измаиловскии Кремль и Измаиловскии парк.В ресторане отеля Best Western подаются разнообразные блюда местнои и интернациональнои кухни. Помимо этого, гости могут заказать легкие закуски в кафе и выпить напитки в баре.От станции метро <<Партизанская>> можно за 15 минут доехать до центра Москвы и Краснои площади.Международные аэропорты Домодедово и Шереметьево расположены в 1 часе езды. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Vega Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vega Hotel Moscow
Best Western Vega Hotel And Convention Center
Vega Hotel Moscow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Vega Hotel & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.