We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Rounder” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Budapest Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Budapest Hotel to your Saves list
Budapest Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Petrovskiye Linii St., 2/18, Moscow, Moscow 127051, Russia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #141 of 248 Hotels in Moscow
3.5 of 5 stars 301 Reviews
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“All Rounder”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 3 nights this November and found everything very good, staff ,location,price breakfast,(we did not use the pool etc).They change our room immeditaly from a double to twin and we had a lovely big room (539 ) at the side street facing on to the road ,perfect.Some of our friends with rooms at the front of the hotel felt it was a bit noisey on the street at night.The hotel is very warm our room had air condition and we did use it durning the night even tho it was -10 outside !Breakfast had a good selection and all the staff where very friendly .The location is perfect walking distance to all the main sites.I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We did see other rooms and we found our one was the best, fifth floor room 539.Its a big hotel with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svetlana K, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Budapest Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear guest,
We thank you for taking the time to share your past experience at Budapest hotel.
We are delighted to read that you have appreciated our location, the service and the staff attention.
We are very much looking forward to your next stay with us, which hopefully will be very soon!

Best regards,
Svetlana Khardikova
Budapest hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    120
    101
    36
    15
See reviews for
37
93
39
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First of all, it has an excellent location, its 5 minutes walking from the Red square, Kremlin and all other buildings with interest.
The look its old style, the bathroom looks very old, although clean. The carpets are old and somehow worn, the furniture its classic soviet like everything in the building. People who like this kind of decor will be enchanted.
Staff its very helpful and friendly. The breakfast its good and diverse.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svetlana K, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Budapest Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear guest,
Let us thank you for taking your time and posting such a positive review regarding your recent stay at Budapest Hotel! It is also so nice to know that you liked our location and service. We do appreciate your warm feedback and look forward to welcoming you back at Budapest hotel.

Best regards,
Svetlana Khardkova
Budapest hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here from 8 - 11 Nov this year. Room was old retro styled (dated) breakfast was great, plenty of cold and hot to feed a mass. Old but useful gym. Loved the sauna, pool and jacuzzi. Staff at front desk spoke perfect English and were very friendly and helpful. Room service was grand. Even brought up fork and knives for me, anything I wanted they said. Only problem for me tho, was that it got a little too warm for my liking at night. Location was a bonus too.

Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svetlana K, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Budapest Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Dear guest,
We really appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay with us. We are delighted to read that you have appreciated our location, the service and the staff attention. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon!

Best regards,
Svetlana Khardikova
Budapest hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stabekk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

I stayed a week at this charming hotel in September, and I will be going there again next week (November) to stay for another week. It is very beautiful, the staff very friendly and helpful, and the decor is lovely. The breakfast has a very decent selection of items. The location could not be better, as it is right behind the Bolshoi theatre, and therefore walking distance from the Red Square and Kreml.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. I was very satisfied with mine, but I know some were disturbed by noise from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svetlana K, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Budapest Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2014
Dear guest,
Let us thank you for taking your time and posting such a positive review regarding your recent stay at Budapest hotel. We are delighted to know that you liked our location and service as we are happy to meet all your expectations. We do appreciate your warm feedback and look forward to welcoming you back at Budapest hotel.

Best regards,
Svetlana Khardikova
Budapest hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We spent five nights at the Budapest Hotel. It was clean, comfortable and in a very central location. Most attractions such as museums, the Kremlin, the Bolshoi Theatre and art galleries were within walking distance.We were also surrounded by shops, some very exclusive ones. We were located on the fourth floor of the hotel and it was generally very quiet. However, there was a disco across the road where the music tended to play until midnight. Nevertheless, it was not very loud and did not disrupt sleep. We had a separate bathroom and toilet which was excellent. No alcohol, apart from beer, was available in the bar, but the Hotel Romanov was next door and there were many other bars close at hand. The staff were very personable and spoke good English. I highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side of the hotel to where the disco is located if you have trouble s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svetlana K, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Budapest Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2014
Dear guest,
We really appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay with us. Our staff works hard each day to make sure our guests are well taken care of. We value and appreciate that you have chosen our hotel, and we look forward to the next opportunity to serve you.

Best regards,
Svetlana Khardikova
Budapest Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

We stayed at the Budapest Hotel in September and had a very nice stay.It is well situated close to the Kremlin and Red Square.The rooms were comfortable.The staff spoke English which helped and in general I would recommend the hotel

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svetlana K, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Budapest Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2014
Dear guest!
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback! We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide. We hope that you will give us another chance to be of service.

Best regards,
Svetlana Khardikova
Budapest Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

The first thing you notice about this grand hotel is that it's old, but so is everything else in Moscow. Rooms comfortable, good shower, decent breakfast. Take advantage of their partner hotel swimming facilities which includes a steam room, perfect after a day of sightseeing and a dusting of snow. Doorman Boris was delightful too.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svetlana K, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Budapest Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2014
Dear guest,
Let us thank you for taking your time and posting such a positive review regarding your recent stay at Budapest Hotel! It is also so nice to know that you liked our location and service as we are happy to meet all your expectations. We do appreciate your warm feedback and look forward to welcoming you back at Budapest hotel.

Best regards,
Svetlana Khardikova
Budapest hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Budapest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budapest Hotel

Address: Petrovskiye Linii St., 2/18, Moscow, Moscow 127051, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#74 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Budapest Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Budapest Hotel is excellently located in the very heart of Moscow, just steps away from the Bolshoi and Maly Theaters, Red Square, the Kremlin museums. The hotel was built in 1876 by the architect Freidenberg and now it is a cultural value of Moscow city.The Hotel has 116 rooms, including 51 Standard Single, 20 Standard Double, 37 Deluxe and 8 Premium Suite. Each of them is individually designed and decorated. All rooms are equipped with air-conditioned, a bathtub or a shower, telephone, satellite TV, a mini bar, safe box, a hairdryer, Internet access. All rooms are 100 % non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Budapest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budapest Hotel Moscow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budapest Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.