We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good "middle Class" Standard” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Moscow Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Moscow Centre to your Saves list
Novotel Moscow Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Novoslobodskaya St., 23, Moscow 127055, Russia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #82 of 249 Hotels in Moscow
3.5 of 5 stars 606 Reviews
Pune, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“good "middle Class" Standard”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

For this Journey to the Russia Capital, we book few Nights at this Novotel and it is very centrally located. nice and friendly outfitted Hotel, with the typical "Design". As usally used to be in Novotel, the Breakfast was pretty good there. It was very clean and a good "middle Class" Standard. Friendly Service also at the Bar!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    263
    177
    42
    14
See reviews for
80
110
87
295
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

It was just a two Night Trip to Moscow and for this Purppose, we book two Nights at this Novotel. Welike the Location - in middle of the Center - and there was also good public Transport not far away from the Hotel. Interiour had the usual "standardsized" Novotel Outfit. The Employee at CheckIn and CheckOut was very friendly. Metro Station just Minute away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Company use this hotel due to proximity to office. Its a nice, clean, well presented modern hotel in a central location , close to some bars and restuarants. First time visit to Moscow, so was not sure what to expect - but overall a very good experience. Not really what I would expect of a 4 star in the US or Europe - but more a really good professional 3 star. Room nice, big, bathroom fittings all looked very dated by EU standards but all clean and shower was good. Breakfast was nice , no complaints - Bar was very clean, bright, and open - and food being served there at night looked really nice - although we had eaten elsewhere. Only negative was that aircon really did not give the blast of cold cold air you get used to - but I found this to be a common complaint in restaurants, airports and shops - so maybe just the Russian way!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This Hotel ideally located next to Metro Station (on Circular Line #5, Brown). So that, wherever you in Moscow, it is easy to return to hotel by only changing one Metro Line.

The Standard Room, quite big and isolated from the street noise.

Now, the problems, first bathroom towels are too old and torn down. Next day, I informed the stuff at the reception and request changing with clean ones.. Actually, he approached professionally and promised the get changing the towels immediately.

However, later I back to Hotel room, I noticed that even the changed towels almost the same bad conditions. Hotel Manager should check them time to time, it is time to buy new sets of towels for whole hotel!!. It does not befit the Novotel.

Breakfast is also very poor and seems not clean.

By the way, I stayed at many Novotel in worlwide, but there is a huge difference on quality levels, hope that they keep the same standard on each of the hotel, (e.g Warsaw Novotel)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We have stayed here for 3 nights. Our flight was from Vnukovo so we took aeroexpress and then used the circle line to come Mendelevskaya. The hotel is so close to metro station (brown line and gray line).And there is an exchange office near metro station. There are lots of city and metro maps in hotel which will help you a lot to see around. Metro station is just 20m from the hotel.
Hotel is well located. You can go to Kremlin palace and red square in 10 minutes by using gray line-Borovistkaya) .
The staffs were friendly and helpful.
They had also taxi service which you could pay at hotel by your credit card.
We took taxi to Vnukovo airport when we were turning back as we had lots of luggages. We payed 1900 rubles and we paid with credit card at the hotel.
The breakfast was okay. Kind of rich and good.
Towels were were clean but they were too old. They need to be changed.
But generally, the hotel was satisfying for its price and location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

As I arrived at Sheremetyevo airport I was looking for a hotel in Moscow, not far from Belorusskaya station (where the AeroExpress terminates). I found that Novotel Moscow Centre is above the metro station, Mendeleevskaya, which is connected to the station, Novoslobodskaya, on the circle line.
The staff at reception were helpful and the staff in the restaurant were pleasant.
The rooms are well appointed for a short stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I have stayed in many different hotels in Moscow. This Novotel (where I spent 2 nights) has a lot going for it: very convenient location next to the central tube station, clean and spacious rooms, comfortable beds, quiet air-conditioning (you really need it in Moscow in the spring-summer months), free Wi-Fi (still not a given for a Moscow hotel), good security in the lobby (and a large safe in the room), really friendly staff, small but well-equipped gym with LifeFitness cardio machines and good standard breakfast. My room was on the 9th floor and very quiet.

It is a typical Novotel which means it is not fancy and may not appeal to people who are looking for character or spectacular views from the hotel window, but for me it does exactly what it says on the box. Had a minor issue with the (fairly ancient) TV in the room - the remote didn't work initially - but it was replaced by a member of staff within 5 minutes of calling the front desk and thereafter it worked fine.

Moscow is a very expensive place these days - both in terms of accommodation and eating out - and I think this hotel offers good value for money. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Moscow Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Moscow Centre

Address: Novoslobodskaya St., 23, Moscow 127055, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Moscow
#59 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#66 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Moscow Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Moscow Centre is a 4 star hotel ideal for your next business trip or holiday in Moscow. Guests enjoy the benefit of six conference rooms, WiFi internet, a restaurant serving Mediterranean cuisine, two bars and free parking. Unique architecture and interior design create a signature feeling of space enhanced by contemporary decor and modern facilities. 15 minutes from the Kremlin and 30 km from the international airport with a Metro station onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Moscow Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Moscow Centre Hotel Moscow
Accor Moscow Centre
Moscow Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Moscow Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.