We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible experience to get to/from the hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Moscow Vinogradovo

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Moscow Vinogradovo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Moscow Vinogradovo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dmitrovskoye Hwy, 171, Moscow 127204, Russia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #93 of 246 hotels in Moscow
Kiev, Ukraine
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Horrible experience to get to/from the hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed there 2 nights 17-19 of September 2013.
The location is very bad,far from airport,far from city center (more than 20km after the MKAD road),to get to the nearest metro station takes 30 minutes by public transport.
In the dark time,at night is impossible to find the hotel,no signs ,no pointers
Rooms are ok,tidy and cozy
Staff was very hepful

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galina F, Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Vinogradovo, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Mrs. KatrinRoyko.
First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Moscow Vinogradovo. We are really appreciate it! We realize that now it can be very difficult to get to our hotel. But the government is reconstructing the road now, so we hope, in future, there will be no traffic here and our guests could reach all destinations in short period.
We also want to express our gratitude that you find our staff helpful, and our rooms tidy.
We would be happy to welcome you again here.
Kind regards,
Galina Fetisova | Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    37
    17
    11
    7
See reviews for
9
11
11
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

If you know and like Holiday inn in Europe, never ever visit this hotel. Service is missing, and costumer orientation is not in this place. Hotel is clean, breakfast is ok, but if you want to buy 0.33 bottle of water 250 RUB (normal price is 70) beer 0.5 is 600 RUB. In room you have to look 20 minutes where you can charge your mobile and notebook ... I am fun of Holiday in but this hotel is mistake, including morning coffee - this is dark water smell and taste is "joke". In Russia you can not drink water from pipe, and 2stars hotels have every where free water tank, but not here. You cannot buy here nothing around just in hotel :( i was here for business trip and I want to come with family but not to this hotel ....

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galina F, Assistant Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Vinogradovo, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Jdiver72 !

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your concerns. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced in our hotel.
We really understand that our location is a little bit remote. And there are no shops around, but now the highway near Holiday Inn Moscow Vinogradovo is renovated , so we hope, when the road will be finished, it will be much more easier to reach our hotel and other destinations near it.
Please be assured that we have discussed all your comments with the team and will try to improve our service.

Kind regards,
Galina Fetisova | Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The overall actual experience to this hotel is a bit mixed up. What I can say for sure, this is a typical Russian hotel - having the Holiday Inn sign doesn't make it a Holiday Inn.

So, for a typical Russian hotel experience it's fine. The hotel is a bit outdated. Although everything is neat and clean.

The rooms are outdated but clean as well. They do (not sure if all) have a smell of moisture or mildew, I believe the reason is related to their A/C system, it creates a lot of moisture around it and on the carpet.

As for the location, and if you are a person visiting Moscow then this hotel is not for you! Even if your travel agency tells you that it is just a few miles away, with the traffic and the distance it will be a nightmare. Saving a few dollars at this hotel, you will spend the difference and more on Taxis.

It is a hotel for someone who wants to go to the countryside. The hotel is probably good for corporate events, team building activities etc...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galina F, Администратор at Holiday Inn Moscow Vinogradovo, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Mr. Rnajm!

We would like to thank you for your stay in our hotel and taking your time for sharing your opinion about it with us.
We really sorry that this stay was not the most pleasant for you.
We admit that our rooms are a bit outdated but at the present moment our hotel is being renovated and in the nearest future we will be glad to welcome our guests in refreshed rooms.
Thank you for your assessment of our rooms’ cleanness. We try to do our best to meet our guests’ expectations.
Unfortunately sometimes there are traffic jams on the way from the airport to our hotel and we are really sorry for that. But for the convenience of our guests and their taxi costs’ cutting we are glad to provide our free shuttle-bus service, which can be booked in advance before your trip.
Again, we bring our sincere apologies for the possible inconveniences you might face in our hotel. Your opinion will help us to become a better place both for business trips and leisure.

Best regards, Galina Fetisova| Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Pros :
- Nice and tidy rooms, good beds.
- Nice and complete breakfast.
- Nice staff (gentle and smiling, from the desk to the housekeepers).
- Recognition for priority members.
- Illimited wifi in the rooms.

Cons :
- Do not seem to have restaurant for diner.
- Far from airport (in the morning, you face traffic jams even on Saturday at 7 a.m. !)
- Long wait just to have a taxi on Friday night (let’s say because of constant traffic jams).
- Not really easy to find !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galina F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Vinogradovo, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Cortowinch. Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Moscow Vinogradovo and taking the time to share your experience here on tripadvisor.com. We are very glad that you liked cleanliness of the rooms, our buffet breakfast and free Wi-Fi in our hotel. Thank you for your kind words about our nice staff. On the other side, of course, we understand that an awful traffic situation on the roads could cause some inconveniences for You, so we heartily apologize.
Look forward to welcoming you during your next trips to Moscow.

Kind regards,
Galina Fetisova | Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

I booked the shuttle in advance and had no problems. This is a good spot for an in transit day to relax which is what we used it for. If you want to see downtown then stay downtown. From airport it took us 20 mins with no traffic and 45 with traffic - plan accordingly. Has pool, good restaurant sports bar with bowling alley. Had a relaxing night before flying home to yyz.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galina F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Vinogradovo, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Mr. fricking.

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Moscow Vinogradovo. We are very glad to know that you appreciated the hotel’s restaurant, pool and sports bar.
Thank you again, we will be glad to welcome you during your next trip to Moscow.
Best regards,
Galina Fetisova | Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I chose the Holiday Inn because they said they were close to the SVO airport. Only as the crow flies. Traffic around Moscow makes LA rush hour look like a quiet Tuesday in suburbia. It took 1 hour to go 5 km. The hotel was wonderful in getting a driver to pick me up from the rail station in Moscow which took 2 hours. The next morning I used the same driver to get to the airport at 7:30 am. The pool is 8 by 12 feet. It is meant for cooling after a sauna and/ or steam bath not for swimming. The hotel is in a beautiful park like setting. It would be a nightmare to even think of getting there by public transport. The shuttle wasn't running at the time I needed. I didn't eat there. The dining area looked pleasant in a lovely atrium.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galina F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Vinogradovo, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Mr. ABS_Boston_MA.

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. We are delighted that you stayed with us. Your comments are very important . It is a great pleasure to read you found our territory satisfactory. We apologize for the awful traffic situation on the roads, but unfortunately, it doesn’t depend on us. We take all reviews very seriously and your feedback will help us improve our servise. This helps us becoming a better hotel.

Best regards,
Galina Fetisova | Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for one night because we wanted to be near the SVO airport, and the hotel provided free shuttle transfer back and forth. First of all, the hotel, the room and the staff (Galina) were fine. The problem is that it is quite a distance from the airport and the traffic can be quite bad. We had to wait about 45 minutes to be picked up at the airport due to traffic. Then, we were informed that for the return trip to the airport the following morning, we would have to get on the 7am shuttle bus in order to be assured that we would get to the airport on time. This was too early for us and we wound up getting a taxi for 1500 rubles. So savings kind of went down the drain. This is because there is just one shuttle bus at the hotel and as previously mentioned, the hotel is far from the airport and the traffic is congested.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galina F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Vinogradovo, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear TravelerCCS.

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Moscow Vinogradovo . Our team was happy to welcome you in our hotel. We are really sorry for traffic on the road, but this situation does not depend on us. To keep your money in future, you can e-mail our manager (galina.fetisova@ihg.com) and book free shuttle bus in advance.
We will be glad to see you again in our hotel for a longer stay to enjoy our service and views nearby.

Best regards,
Galina Fetisova | Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Moscow Vinogradovo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Moscow Vinogradovo

Address: Dmitrovskoye Hwy, 171, Moscow 127204, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#70 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Moscow Vinogradovo 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Moscow Vinogradovo Hotel is ideally located for travelers arriving from Sheremetyevo International airport. Hotel offers 154 rooms with various accommodation options: standard, executive suites and upgraded facilities with free high speed Wi-Fi Internet access available in all rooms and hotel areas. The remarkable Atrium Restaurant offers great items and menu variety for breakfast, lunch and dinner, a fitness center with mini gym, two saunas and swimming pool.The hotel offers free shuttle bus service to and from Sheremetyevo International airport (upon prior request). The hotel is located 30 min. from downtown Moscow and 15 min. from the Crocus Exhibition Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Moscow Vinogradovo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Moscow Vinogradovo Hotel Moscow
Moscow Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Moscow Vinogradovo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.