We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bridge To Moscow - 1 Day Private Tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bridge to Moscow - Day Tours

Bridge to Moscow - Day Tours
Moscow, Russia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 101 activities in Moscow
Type: Tours
Attraction Details
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bridge To Moscow - 1 Day Private Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had the pleasure of meeting Anna from Bridge To Moscow this August. She was wonderful! She was so friendly and considerate of our needs, customizing the tour to our family. We had a full day tour, which included a walking tour in the first part of the day, lunch, metro tour, and then a driving tour. Her English was excellent. Anna was very knowledgeable and professional. I highly recommend this company! Thank you, Anna, for a wonderful day in Moscow!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent, informative, super friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We just had a tour of kremlin and surrounding hilights with our excellent guide, katarina. She was super friendly, very well informed and a delight to walk around with. Highly recommended!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Great tour for large company visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I found BridgeToMoscow on the internet and reached out to Anna to arrange a 2-3hour walking tour of the major sites around the Red Square for a company visit with 38 people.

Leading up to the event Anna was incredibly responsive by email and a pleasure to work with. Given our tight schedule with a large group, she was really flexible and helpful in not only making suggestions for the tour, but additionally providing suggestions for other things for our group to do outside of the tour, several of which we did.

On the day of the tour we met with 3 guides (at a metro station all on time) and divided up into three groups. This worked well because each groups ~12 people were small enough for us to hear the guide and have an intimate feel. Every guide spoke excellent English and had an amazing knowledge of the city. Top quality, highly informed guides.

Highly recommended!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Great tour of the Kremlin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We contacted Bridge to Moscow, based on a friends recommendation and couldn't have been more pleased. Anna was great to work with, very informative and thorough with scheduling the meeting time/details, etc.
We scheduled the Kremlin tour for my in-laws when they visited us in Moscow. They had Maria as their tour guide. They thought the tour was great, and she did a brilliant job presenting all the Kremlin had to offer as well as informing them on all the history. They commented that she did so in such an interesting way that really kept their attention the entire tour.
Would recommend Bridge to Moscow to other friends and family touring Moscow!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Wonderful Moscow Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

After spending much time going through TA reviews for a guide while in Moscow I decided on Bridge to Moscow. I was very pleased with this choice. I had several emails with Alena, and she was very helpful with suggestions and changes to the itinerary until it included exactly what we thought we wanted. Five of us were met promptly at our hotel by Katerina. Two of us had been on a bus tour the previous day with our large group; the other three had arrived a day late due to flight delays. The five of us set off for the day with Katerina. We toured the metro stations, went shopping at Izmaylovo souvenir market, visited the vodka museum, ate lunch at a Russian restaurant and tried to visit Stalin's bunker (previous reservations were made). We were not able to gain entrance to the bunker and were told that it had been shut down a few days previously.

Since three of our group had missed Day 1 of Red Square and surrounding area, Katerina readjusted our schedule, and we were able to visit the Kremlin, Red Square and surrounding area, the changing of the guard, and get ice cream cones at GUM before returning us to our hotel.

Katerina was a wealth of knowledge about all facets of Moscow and a true pleasure to be around. We really appreciated her flexibility throughout the day, and her English was very easy to understand.

Based on our experiences with Bridge to Moscow, I highly recommend them for a private tour.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bridge to Moscow - Day Tours also viewed

 
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to Bridge to Moscow - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bridge to Moscow - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bridge to Moscow - Day Tours to your Saves list