We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Uilliam's

Uilliam's
Malaya Bronnaya St., 20A, Moscow 123104, Russia
7-495-6506462
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 9,908 restaurants in Moscow
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: New restaurant on Malaya Bronnaya street in the center of Moscow opened by widely known chief Uilliam Lamberti.The most distinguishing features of the restaurant are: its chief Uilliam Lamberti and his Molteni kitchen situated in the center of the room which is made specially for this particular place.Every single dish is made in front of our guestsThe menu is short and without exceed. Food is simple but addictive. Every day we offer the best quality meat or poultry from suppliers“Uilliam’s is a place where I put my soul. That is why all turns out very friendly and homelike.Our food is a mix from the best cuisines of the world. French one is very technical; Italian – is very familiar to me, because I was born in Italy; English cuisine brings you a sense of novelty; and of course Russian – with its own spirit .There are lots of successful projects about the “atmosphere” in Moscow. Critics are reluctant to write about the restaurants as means of socialization. Personally I was interested in opening place about food which makes people understand, what it’s like to cook from the heart”.
Montpellier, France
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I went here a Sunday afternoon with friends, although the brunch time was over we had delicious meals. The meat was perfectly cooked, and the sides dishes were really good. I particulary liked their original salads. To complete all this the place is very cosy and the music is in perfect adequation. I would recommend it for sure !!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    63
    36
    7
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“One of the best in Moscow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This is without doubt one of the best restaurants in Moscow. Crowded, busy but feels private and Not hurried. The food comes at your pace, and what food! The service was good, especially the advice on courses and the choice of wine. We had salmon and a seafood bruschetta for starters. Excellent. But the Chilean Sea bass was exceptional. Book early, tables here at a premium.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere, great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Uilliams is a small and intimate, yet vibrant place with a lovely informal atmosphere. The staff is seriously behaved as in most Russian restaurants, but highly professional and attentive. The service was swift, even though the place was crowded that night (It usually is, as far as we know). We had artichokes, salad, sea bass, crab and fresh spinach . Everything was first class. Highly recommended!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ushuaia, Argentina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Can come back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Interesting restaurant with location, atmosphere and cusine. Liked grilled dishes, especially steaks. Staff is friendly and welcoming. You can come back again!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“It Knows What It Is”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Uilliam's knows what it is and how to execute its value proposition. The ambiance, the service, the food, the wine list, the value for the money. This is it. The best restaurant I have visited in Moscow, the city of wanna-be restaurants. Instead of investing significantly is opulent, or grandiose, interiors, Uilliam's owner has invested in what is important to me and that is the delivery of a lovely meal, reasonably priced with an attentive bilingual staff of servers and that has accessible wines and a pulse that is entertaining to experience. Every dish has a gastronomic surprise and the plating is creative and detailed. The ingredients in his dishes come together to produce what is known in the food sciences as "amplitude." You know there are many critical parts, but they all merge to form a whole significantly better than the parts. If you want to have a neighborhood dining experience in a small, intimate space where, when you exit, you know you haven't spent too much, go to Uilliam's. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uilliam's also viewed

Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to Uilliam's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Uilliam's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.