We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff and good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Arbat Moscow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Arbat Moscow to your Saves list
Mercure Arbat Moscow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Smolenskaya Sq., 6, Moscow 121099, Russia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 248 Hotels in Moscow
Sussex
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent staff and good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed here while touring Russia for our honeymoon. We booked through Expedia and had some issues at check in - this was no fault of the hotel and they dealt with the situation very well - gave us a comfortable seat and complimentary coffee while they called expedia and sorted it out.

We were delighted to be offered VERY early check in at 7am after a long journey.

The reception staff were outstandingly good - actually the happiest, friendliest people we met during our time in Russia.

Our room was basic but comfortable and warm with good water pressure and modern TV.

Our booking did not include breakfast and the price to add it on was exorbitant so we went out or opted for eggs on toast in the bar instead.

Hotel is well situated - easy walk to Red Square and good facilities near by.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest!

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your Honeymoon and taking the time to share your feedback.
There is no better reward for us than to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you were well taken care of by our team!
In regards to the breakfast price I would like to mention that it is one of the best price/quality offer you can find in Moscow. I would also like to advise you that some of our package room rates include breakfast and you can find these offers on the official web-sites of Accor company ("Business Package" or "Ready to Visit Package"). There is also special internet offer for breakfast 790 rub. We will be happy if it makes your stay with us more comfortable.
We hope to welcome you again soon at Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel!

Warmest regards,
Ada Egorova
General manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    530
    238
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
74
253
84
249
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Lovely hotel, all mod cons, clean rooms and friendly staff in a very central location.

Breakfast is a bit on the expensive side but you could just order a dish and pay a third rather than go for the buffet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest!

Thank you so much for staying at Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel and for writing such positive review.
We also thank you for your kind words about our staff which we appreciate a lot! It is the best motivation for us in our work.
In regards to the breakfast price I would like to advise you that some of our package room rates include breakfast and you can find these offers on www.accorhotels.com or www.mercure.com ("Business Package" or "Ready to Visit Package").

We will be happy if it makes your stay with us more comfortable.

We dare to hope you will choose to stay at Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel on another visit to Moscow.

Warmest regards,

Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay at the Mercure made effortless by the staff that all spoke English. Nice clean room and nice bar downstairs that allowed smoking inside. The hotel had a fixed taxi rate to the international train stations, although make sure you book taxis with plenty of time, we couldn't get one in less than 30 minutes.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Let me thank you on behalf of the hotel staff for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor!
I have shared your kind words with our team who are also very glad to know that their efforts have not gone unnoticed.
Excellence in service is the biggest value for a hotel and we strive to provide it to our guests at all times.
We are also happy to hear that you were satisfied with our central location and room.

We hope to welcome you again soon at Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel!

Warmest regards,

Ada Egorova
General manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Enjoyed a nice 2 night stay here. Everyone was very helpful especially reception staff. The hotel was clean, perfectly located. Metro very close to the hotel. No issues. I would recommend this hotel and if I had a need to be back in Moscow, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Valued Guest!

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are so happy to hear that we met your expectations and you found our staff helpful.
We are looking forward to see you again at Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel during your next trip to Moscow!

Cordially,

Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The hotel is really in a perfect location! U can reach some nice shopping malls (Vesna and Lode) beautiful old Аrbat and ministry of foreign affairs in just few minutes walk. Also food store (Five continents) is just round the corner. Hotel is located in a narrow street (and taxi drivers usually leaves in you on the main street as it is difficult to drop u there), but its an advantage cause being in a noisy place hotel is not facing traffic itself and its quite quiet. Rooms are small, but very clean and cozy. Food in the restaurant is really nice. Room service was bit slow and I had to call few times to check if all ok with my order. Overall its perfect hotel for business travelers. Internet is included in the price and its fast enough.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Valued Guest!

Thank you so much for choosing Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel and for taking the time to place your review of our hotel.

We are very grateful for your positive comments which will be shared with our hotel team. Inspired with this one, we assure you that we will continue to deliver great service at all times.
Regarding room-service I would like to notice that sometimes cooking and delivering of dishes can take up to 30-40 min. It will depends on quantity of dishes and their delicacy. Nevertheless thank you very much for this comment. We have shared it with all staff. We are constantly training our employees to present excellent service at all time.
We always strive to provide quality accommodation, value for money and a great guest experience.

We invite you to stay at Mercure Arbat Moscow again!

Warmest regards,

Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Very good hotel. Only a few minor complains, like the wifi beeing week on my room. But very good value for your money. It's right next to a street with lot's of diners and pubs, so you don't have to walk very far.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Valued Guest!
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback about your recent stay at Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel.
You mentioned that Wi-Fi signal was weak. We are permanently controlling our Wi-Fi signal but we didn’t register any system failure of late. May be it happened due to the specification of your settings. Next time please let us know and our IT manager will assist you with this matter.
Thank you once again for your warm comment.
We will be happy to welcome you back at our hotel.
Kind regards,
Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overijse, Belgium
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This rather small hotel offers great value for money. Very well located near the old Arbat and right across a metro entrance. The lobby is not big but I do not see that as a disadvantage: It is safer in terms of security.

Very friendly staff,
Excellent breakfast,
Cosy rooms,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Valued Guest!

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are so happy to hear that we met your expectations and you found our staff helpful and our hotel reasonable for price.
We are looking forward to see you again at Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel during your next trip to Moscow!

Cordially,

Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Arbat Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Arbat Moscow

Address: Smolenskaya Sq., 6, Moscow 121099, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 248 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Arbat Moscow 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Arbat Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Arbat Moscow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.