We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service, excellent location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Arbat Moscow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Mercure Arbat Moscow to your Saves list
Mercure Arbat Moscow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Smolenskaya Sq., 6, Moscow 121099, Russia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 245 Hotels in Moscow
Friuli
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very good service, excellent location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

I am in Moscow several times per year on business trips and tried several hotels over the years. There's probably no good accomodation at a reasonable price : this hotel is not cheap but gives vale for the money you spend, certainly a very good level of service (which is very rare elsewhere), everyone is kind and efficient. The rooms are new and very clean, breakfast comes with a varied and rich buffet.
I happened to be here on my birthday and when I came back to my room at night I found a bottle of sparkling wine and strawberries with chocolate, a very nice surprise! Smolenskaya station is 50m from the hotel and the area is full of restaurants and bars.
I will definitely stay again and highly recommend this nice hotel.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your positive comments and we are happy to hear you enjoyed our location and facilities.

We always strive to provide quality accommodation, value for money and a great guest experience.

We are looking forward to see you again at Mercure Arbat Moscow!

Warmest regards,
Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    227
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
72
242
80
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

for a chain this was a fantastic hotel, with a bit more of a boutique vibe, stunningly clean, fantastic staff, very friendly, superfast free WiFi, and they rent the room by the hour for late check out, great if you need to stay to work... not much i could fault...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Sir/Madame,

I am very delighted to know that you liked your stay at our hotel and would like to thank you for your positive comments which will be shared with our team.

We invite you again to stay at Mercure Arbat Moscow!

Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

A great hotel with excellent service. We stayed in one of the suites which had a spacious sitting room with TV, a large sized bedroom with TV and a big bath/shower room. The hotel was superbly situated, only a minutes walk from the Metro Station, and they were very helpful with booking a transfer from the airport. The Arbat area was on the doorstep, and only a few metro stops from most of the attractions we wanted to see (Kremlin, St. Basils, Red Square, etc).

The only very slight negative was a noisy generator on the roof (we were high up) which did keep me awake in the night but the bed was so large and comfy I didn't mind too much.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our amazing location as well as facilities in the hotel.

Meantime, I do apologize for the inconvenience caused by the generator on the roof. Please, be sure we are working on the improvements.

Once again thank you and we hope you will come again to Mercure Arbat Moscow.

Warmest regards,
Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Beautifully presented hotel in the heart of the Arbat area of Moscow, 30 seconds walk to the nearest Metro (Underground) station/ The hotel is immaculate, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The food in the reatsuarnt is very good. The Hard Rock Cafe is a minutes walk away, and for those who like McDonalds the restaurant is 3o seconds away. Red square is two stops away on the Metro, I would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay in Moscow.

Room Tip: Would recommend one of the higher floors at the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

I do really appreciate your feedback and very pleased to hear that you liked our food in «La Promenade» restaurant.

I will be happy to welcome you again at Mercure Arbat Moscow.

Warmest regards,
Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

As always, I washappy to visit this hotel again.
Location and quality meets all my demands; the staff's service is kind and swift
No complaints from my side. Will keep this hotel as my travelbase in Moscow.
Leon

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Mr Leon,

Thank you for choosing Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel during your stay in Moscow. We are very happy to hear that you enjoy your stay with us and the service we provide.

We are looking forward to seeing you again at Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel!

Warmest regards,
Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

A great hotel, brand new, which combines the benefits of being a part of international chain (you can see how staff is well trained), excellent location (metro is next door, as well as Arbat street and a lot of good restaurants). Rooms are of the good size and very clean, bed is comfortable. It is rather hot in the room, but this is common for Russian hotels/ rooms. A separate word about the front desk team - excellent speed and quality of work in the rush hours!
This one became one of my favorite business hotel in Moscow

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am very happy to hear that you liked our hotel and would like to thank you for your positive comments, especially on the staff.

We are looking forward to see you again at Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel!

Warmest regards,
Ada Egorova,
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

The hotel is new and cosy, located right in the heart of Arbart Street and near Metro Smolenskaia. The rooms are comfortable and quite spacious. I liked the interior of the rooms and the hotel in general.
Overall the hotel is excellent and is worth considering when staying in Moscow.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to place your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear your positive comments about our location and hotel facilities.

We are looking forward to seeing you again at Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel!

Warmest regards,
Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Arbat Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Arbat Moscow

Address: Smolenskaya Sq., 6, Moscow 121099, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 245 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Arbat Moscow 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Arbat Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Arbat Moscow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.