We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Essential part of a trip to Moscow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moscow Free Tour

Moscow Free Tour
Nikolskaya st. 4/5, Moscow, Russia
+7 495 222-33-66
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$27*
and up
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We're top-rated tour company in Moscow, based on your TripAdvisor reviews! DAILY group tours. There's no any other daily tours in Moscow! Totally FREE 2-hour city-tour and great paid tours! Great routes which cover must-see places off the beaten track! Great guides with overwhelming personality, full of energy and creativity! MOREOVER: Always best prices in Moscow No prepayment No cancellation fees 100% satisfaction guarantee
Solihull, UK
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Essential part of a trip to Moscow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This was an excellent tour by Irina - it was the Soviet Moscow one and Irina brought it to life by showing us buildings, statues, signs and areas that have had huge significance over the last 100 years or so. Her knowledge was exceptional and had a wonderful sense of humour and we learned so much in a short time.

Highly recommended.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,141
    139
    20
    4
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Good, wordy overview of central Moscow”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Irina was our guide - she was spunky, knowledgable, and very enthusiastic! So enthusiastic that she almost said too much about the sites we visited because it was hard to retain much of anything. Just too much info at times. I read a review of another tour company's Moscow guide on here and they used the term "verbal machine gun" which is just what I would say about Irina too! On the other hand, we zipped around to a lot of the highlights in central Moscow and it allowed us to get an idea of where we might want to go back to explore more in depth. She led us around the city very confidently so we didn't have to worry about reading maps or street signs, which can be an issue with Cyrillic. :)

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great free intro to Moscow!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I signed up for the free tour and a cooking class. The free tour was fantastic. I was running late, but called the office and they gave me instructions for where I could catch up with the tour and I found them without too much difficulty. Irina was a great tour guide - lots of interesting information and funny jokes and she was friendly and enthusiastic as well.
When I arrived for the cooking class there was no one there to meet me though, and when I called the office they didn't seem to have a record of my booking even though I had received a confirmation email from the website. As the cooking classes have to be pre-arranged I was unable to take the class, but the staff were very apologetic for the mix up.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Tour guide Elena was excellent, very knowledgable, friendly and funny! We did two tours with her in one day - one early in morning the other late at night - she was still enthusiastic and bubbly - this was her fourth tour!!!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiryu-shi, Gunma, Japan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This kind of trip is really great for backpacker like us. Interesting facts, energetic guide, beautiful scenery, all that for minimum money. Thanks for this!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moscow Free Tour also viewed

 
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to Moscow Free Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moscow Free Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.