We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyed place&food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's

Chili's
Novy Arbat St., 17, Moscow 119019, Russia
7-495-6955092
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3,810 of 10,330 Restaurants in Moscow
Cuisines: American, Bar
Restaurant details
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“enjoyed place&food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Had business lunch there - very good place with nice view to Tverskaya street. Typical american food, a bit spicy, but very nice overall. Prices are reasonable and services is very good

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    5
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester uk
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great staff & food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The food ws great and the staff exellent no probelms at all the price was reasonable too for the beers and food

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Ribs are not very good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

I ordered the baby back ribs and they were very fatty and might have been spare ribs.

It was a disappointment because ribs are one of chili's most popular items in the USA.

Most everything else was good.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Typical American Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

When you have had your fill of Russain quisine, then you are ready for a trip to New Arbat to eat at Chili's. It isn't a great steak house, but every once in a while noy need a taste of home.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beware of Credit Card Fraud!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

I was here with my husband during a recent stay in Moscow. The food was exactly like in the US. However, I would warn anyone from going here, as I am certain that our credit card was compromised from being used at the restaurant. Our waitress and the service was generally poor, so while I was uncomfortable with the fact that it took them a seemingly long time to run our credit card, I thought is was on par with the rest of the service. Lo and behold not long after, we noticed several fraudulent charges on the card.
I will accept some of the blame, as I should probably have known better than to use the card in the first place (and would advise future travelers to stick to cash at all Moscow establishments). However, I hope that Chili's will determine who among their staff is a part of this scheme.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's also viewed

Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to Chili's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.