We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really like it...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kassado Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Kassado Plaza to your Saves list
Kassado Plaza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mnyovniki St., 3/2, Moscow 123308, Russia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #157 of 249 Hotels in Moscow
3.0 of 5 stars 107 Reviews
Yerevan, Armenia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“really like it...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Last time I wnt to Moscow was in april. Before going there it toom me long time to search and find a good hotel not far from Crocus City where I was to go to our exhebition. So finally I fond this Hotel-Kassado Plaza, first I read all opinions about it and they were so complicated and different that it was really difficult to make a choice, but I finally decided to take a room here. It was a correct decision ! My room was clean, cosy with normal funiture, it has all things one need for staying there for a few days. Breakfast was nice with nearly everything you want. It took me only 30 minutes to get to the centre of Moscow by car. In my opnion it's a clever decision to stay here if you come to Moscow for bussiness plans or even for a holiday. I truly reccomend it. Now in September I must come to Moscow again, and I;m going to stay here again ) .............

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    28
    38
    19
    9
See reviews for
Families
0
16
11
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The restaurant for breakfast is very good with plenty of choice to satisfy but is not a 4 star offer. Automatic coffee machines give a nice resulting cappuchino of good quality, more hotels should do this
However the place does no live up to its own rating and the website photos are very well taken but misleading as to the quality. The hotel does not really offer a proper laundry service, no bags in the room and if pressed (forgive the pun) a local woman will take them and wash for an expensive fee but you have to pay her directly.First I have heard of a hotel not offering laundry service as standard. Maybe everyone washes clothes in the room?

My room smelled off and cigarette smoke is everywhere although I asked for no smoking.
The hotel is near enough to the exhibition centre which is good and close to the main highway into city centre. Pricing was very expensive but it was Mosbuild exhibition time. I had a remote control for the TV but they do not provide new bottles of drinking water each day. Whats going on here, do they want to go out of business?

Room Tip: I really dont think there are any good rooms as the overall service and facilities let the hotel dow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I have been to that hotel for couple of nights,but I had really big disappointment.Especially people in the reception were rude and they are not creating solution for the problem.The room was also under average.
Also the place of the hotel is far from the city center.

I just liked the restaurant and people who works in the restaurant,they are polite and helpful...and really prepared so nice food for us...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apulia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The reception is understaffed, ther services that are offered are not available (wifi , gym, business center). The room has a bathroom soviet style. No remote control for the TV, the mini bar is locked and available only upon deposit payment. The bar at the front desk is not attended. The location is totally inconvenient , far away from metro station and the shuttle takes 30 minutes to reach the Crocus Expo Center.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel due to proximity of work place and star rating. I would not recommend staying at this establishment, It is too far from the centre, they made the bed but did not change the sheets which renders their service reliability as awful, untrusted, they were supposed to put water each day in the room, they didn't, the room isn't clean and overall service is poor.

Breakfast is ok. Smoking at the very small lobby is sickening. You are greeted with a cloud of smoke.

They don't speak English, what is worse is that they pretend to understand you but end up ignoring you. They either think we are stupid or they just don't give a damn about their guests.

Stay at a youth hostel, just as good and cheaper.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Unfortunatley this is a hotel with potential but doesn't meet 4 star standards.

Location-not great.. It's approx 20-25min train ride to area of Red Square (incl 1 change) & approx 15min walk from station to hotel on busy road. However the metro is fairly easy to navigate & it's cheap.

We were in standard room which was nice. Wifi worked & had hot showers. Only downside was no aircon so made for uncomfortable sleep (open window bought in flies & mozzies).

Service was good, all spoke enough English. Breakfast had it all (cereals, fruit & cooked) but wasn't replenished and area was a little unclean).

Tried to go to hotel restaurant for dinner however was told it was closed (7pm Saturday night). Other restaurant was ok but a little overpiced.

"Business centre" is a computer in their office.. They will print things for you though.

Overall, it may be wise to pay the extra to stay in the city.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

New property. Clean rooms with decent furniture. Out of the way a bit...as you need a ride to the closest Metro stop. NOBODY speaks English. Food all over the property costliest than one can imagine. Breakfast : One has to attend early to get everything including crockery....strange !!! WiFi is okay.
You get what you pay....nothing more.
They can do way better with this property if they want. Good luck

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kassado Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kassado Plaza

Address: Mnyovniki St., 3/2, Moscow 123308, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kassado Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kassado Plaza is a four star hotel located in Moscow |City in 5 km from city center and 5 km from Expocentre exhibition center. Kassado Plaza is a nice and comfort hotel with perfect decorated rooms suitable for tourists and business travelers. The hotel has 205 rooms of different categories with free WiFi Internet on the territory. Hotel guests can use free parking place during their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Kassado Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kassado Plaza Hotel Moscow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kassado Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.