We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hometown - the best hotel in Moscow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lotte Hotel Moscow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Lotte Hotel Moscow to your Saves list
Lotte Hotel Moscow
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Novinskiy Blvd, 8/2, Moscow 121099, Russia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 248 Hotels in Moscow
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Hometown - the best hotel in Moscow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

This city is my hometown, but i needed to sleep somewhere, because i live in Prague and this hotel was the best chose i made! Rooms are clean and big with comfortable kings beds. Food is tasty and fresh. Believe or not, I recommend this hotel :-)

Отличный отель !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    51
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
32
75
29
291
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

A perfect 2nd visit to the hotel, for one week! The overall stay was fantastic; facilities, amenities, delivery of service from all staffs was very efficient.

Airport transfers: Inga was a star with her quick replies and attention to detail, I had last minute flight delay and was re-booked with a different airline. Quickly notified hotel transfer on new flight details and received response within a minute. It was great to know all is organised when I arrived in Moscow (DME) airport.

Front Desk, Housekeeping, Laundry and Room Service - perfect 10! Requests are attended to immediately, communication was very easy and effortless.

Amenities in room - everything has been thought of to the smallest detail, in the guest closet, bathroom and writing desk! It made working out of my room very convenient.

Breakfast at Les Menus - a wonderful spread of Asian and Western selections. The team at the entrance was most welcoming and remembers details by the 2nd day.

Room Tip: Higher Floor; I stayed in Room 905, which offered a great view of the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

I'm not surprised it is the number 1 rated hotel in Moscow. This hotel really does pamper its guests. From the first moment you walk in, you have access to wifi. The floor in the bathroom area in your room is heated. There is a separate shower and bath area and a separate toilet. The view from my window was not spectacular, but that's no fault of the hotel. It more than makes up for this deficiency by decorating the inside of the hotel with a stunning glass roof that allow as much light into the building as possible. There are other amenities that give the hotel a nice touch, and these include a full set of toiletries and a tablet with all of the hotel information. The best part is the full range of items available at breakfast and the friendly and attentive staff. It's pricy but well worth it if you want to treat yourself.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

My second stay, here and it was nice to enjoy two nights rather than the one night flying visit last time. Having lived in SE Asia for 8 years, it is easy to see the South Korean connection, and the hotel interior really feels like somewhere in Hong Kong or Singapore, with large bedrooms and excellent bathrooms. The Pierre Gagniere restaurant is a little pricey to put on expenses, but looks superb, but the bar food was excellent quality. The staff were friendly and hospitable from the doormen through to reception, bar and room turndown. Minor gripes are the wine is hideously expensive, at 35 euros for a glass of nothing special. Also, after a long day on Friday I was relishing a lie in on Saturday prior to departure, but the door bell went at 09:00 and I was met by the cleaner!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

A wonderful big room containing everything we needed for our four night stay. The bed was really comfortable, everything clean and of a very high standard. The bathroom, containing both bath and shower, was also of a high standard and we loved the complimentary Molton & Brown products. The hotel staff were so friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were superb. A good location with an easy 20 minute walk to either Red Square or the river for boat trips. Also quite handy for the metro which was very easy to use.
So much to see and do that we never had time to use the spa!
Restaurants great, good food at the bar and also at Megu, the Japanese restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Absolutley no negatives here.

A massive room containing everything to a high standard, everything is clean and well managed, really comfortable beds, decent in-room coffee machines, friendly courteous and helpful staff, most excellent breakfasts, great location (twenty minutes walk to the Red Square down a straight road or 2 minutes walk to the local Metro if you can understand the hyrogliphics on the Tube Map). Sheer opulence from start to end.

Personally I stayed for three days on business so unfortunately I did not get to use the full spa facilities on offer so I cannot comment on them but I would have happily stayed in the Hotel and been content to benefit from the many fantastic services that I did see for the duration of the stay.

If you are travelling to Moscow, and this Hotel is within your price range, then stay here. SImple. You will not be dissapointed.

Room Tip: Make sure you are good and hungry in the morning so as to take full advantage of the breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I was here for four days in March and it was incredible. First off, the staff was extremely gracious. I'm Russian myself, and I admit that we're not exactly known for our hospitality, but the people working here could easily change anyone's mind! The water that comes through the tap is clean, and I can't stress how rare that is for Moscow. Rooms were big and very clean. If you want a luxury hotel where everything goes perfectly, this is your place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lotte Hotel Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte Hotel Moscow

Address: Novinskiy Blvd, 8/2, Moscow 121099, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 248 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotte Hotel Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Lotte Hotel Moscow located on Novinskiy Boulevard in the very heart of Moscow was opened in September 2010. The hotel offers 300 spacious standard rooms and suites, the largest Royal Suite in the city and two splendid restaurants – Les Menus, a French cuisine restaurant managed by the Michelin three-star Chef Pierre Gagnaire, and MEGU, a modern Japanese restaurant which is a part of the famous New York MEGU. Lotte Hotel Moscow also boasts six conference halls capable of accommodating banquets and business events of any size and format, an innovative Executive Club Floor, a three-level underground parking facility, and a state-of-the-art fitness center and pool. The world-famous Mandara Spa combines the ancient Balinese spa traditions with the latest achievements of the Elemis and Bellefontaine cosmetics lines. As a part of The Leading Hotels of the World, the largest luxury hotels & resorts collection, Lotte Hotel offers a wide range of top-level facilities joined with outstanding client-oriented service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lotte Hotel Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lotte Hotel Moscow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.