We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but little costly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lotte Hotel Moscow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Lotte Hotel Moscow to your Saves list
Lotte Hotel Moscow
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Novinskiy Blvd, 8/2, Moscow 121099, Russia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 249 Hotels in Moscow
5.0 of 5 stars 496 Reviews
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good but little costly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

the spa-package and it was a good decision. - Mandara-SPA is one of the best in Moscow. Everything is good for 5 stars hotel - professional staff, big clean room, very good breakfast, central location.
Very nice discovery - a bide, it was a pleasure to use it. And as additional good discovery - we can open the window, it's not usual for Moscow hotels.
And one small not-convenient thing - no mirrors at the elevators, a little strange.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    52
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
32
75
30
292
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

The Lotte Moscow is among the best hotels I've stayed in anywhere during years of international business travel. That makes it stand out even more in Moscow. My room was spacious, spotless, and well appointed. The bedding was very comfortable and the room was quiet, all quite conducive to getting a good night's sleep. I appreciated the combination of the rain shower and hand-held shower head in the bathroom, which also was spacious and immaculate. The selection at breakfast was outstanding and top quality, and a little different each of the three days I ate there. The staff were extremely professional -- attentive but not intrusive. All spoke at least serviceable English. Recently I stayed at another hotel in Moscow that gets very favorable TripAdvisor reviews, but the Lotte beats it hands down. You or your company do pay, however, for this luxury.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Here for just 2 nights on business and enjoyed the sumptuous surroundings of the Lotte Hotel The room was comfortable, am just glad I didn't find the drawerful of chocolate and nibbles until the morning of my departure - could have been a VERY expensive midnight snack.Breakfast in particular was outstanding, with a chef on hand to conjure up your every culinary request. If only I could have stayed longer.....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Truly a beautiful property, excellently located in Moscow (short walk to Red Square etc), beside the Metro, shopping plaza next door, ATM with Rouble and USD options at the market exchange rates.

Really, I cannot fault the place with respect to rooms (big, well maintained, modern) although for some reason my minibar was not stocked during my visit. This didn't matter too much to me as I didn't plan to use it but when all else about the place is such high quality, I guess little things like this will stand out. I agree with an earlier reviewer about the 8th floor being nice and quiet. Spa/gym excellent and the gym being 24hr is particularly useful given the incidence of jetlagged users coming from the West.

Breakfast was an impressive spread of options with just about all choices covered. Staff were highly attentive and nothing was too much for them to do to help guests (including holding breakfast open for a latecomer). Really quite excellent.

I ate lunch at Menus and the hotel bar, both excellent again. That said, both are pricey. I guess context is needed, although I find this pricey coming from the US, the eateries seemed in line with other top end dining options in the City.

All in all, if the objective is to splurge or if money is no object or better yet, someone else is picking up the tab, don't hesitate, this is the only option in Moscow.
I

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I have stayed here twice now. I have business in the area so I choose the Lotte for its location first. I must say though that both times that I have been a guest, the staff and the service have been exceptional. The walk to Red Square is about a mile. The walking mall of new Arbat is right around the corner. I would stay here agin if I get back to Moscow.

Room Tip: Stay on floor eight...nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st petersburg
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

we had been excited to visit the Lotte hotel after reading all the good reviews, have visited the bar and hotel on different occasions before and had been every time very happy, but never spent a night there.
check in was professional, but nothing personal, regular check in questions.
receptionist showed us to the room, explained the restaurants and spa, but in the room, no explanations had been given. how all the electronic gimmicks are working. etc
as we had a difficult week and a very early morning travel, we decided to put on the electronic do not disturb sign, to take a nab,, well we managed to fall asleep, just to be awaken by housekeeping to make turn down service, and persistence, as the bell is not working, banging against the door.
bar was compare to our previous visits a disaster. we got the menu, but no one came back to take the order, some of the items have been forgotten to deliver, I went to the bar to mention it, but our guests still needed to remind the service once more as they had not been eager or able
breakfast is very good and the service outstanding, very attentive, the culinary department behind the buffet eager to help , recommend, serve. service staff very pleasant, always ready to go the extra step
the room was spacious, very nice features in the bathroom, good amenities. very good towels and bathrobes, however I don't fully understand why you would need to prepare a coffee pad in a French press?
swimming pool very nice, not deep but a good 20 mtr for nice swimming some lanes for exercise.
great smell in the reception of spa. unfortunately we had not enough time
check out very quick and efficient. regular questions, to the remark of the housekeeping disturbance and the not working DND, not much of an answer
overall, a very good hotel, we might stay again, but then again soon a four seasons to be open and would be interested to check it out.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

5 stars hotel with fantastic customer service, very professional staff , friendly and always helping the client when needed. The friendliness is important as many Russian hotels have a great service but the staff is quite cold.
The room are very spacious, and very clean with shower and bath and lovely amenities.
The bar menu has a great choice of food and it was tasty! Same for breakfast.
The spa offers a wide range of Elemis treatments with professional therapists.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lotte Hotel Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte Hotel Moscow

Address: Novinskiy Blvd, 8/2, Moscow 121099, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 249 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotte Hotel Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Lotte Hotel Moscow located on Novinskiy Boulevard in the very heart of Moscow was opened in September 2010. The hotel offers 300 spacious standard rooms and suites, the largest Royal Suite in the city and two splendid restaurants – Les Menus, a French cuisine restaurant managed by the Michelin three-star Chef Pierre Gagnaire, and MEGU, a modern Japanese restaurant which is a part of the famous New York MEGU. Lotte Hotel Moscow also boasts six conference halls capable of accommodating banquets and business events of any size and format, an innovative Executive Club Floor, a three-level underground parking facility, and a state-of-the-art fitness center and pool. The world-famous Mandara Spa combines the ancient Balinese spa traditions with the latest achievements of the Elemis and Bellefontaine cosmetics lines. As a part of The Leading Hotels of the World, the largest luxury hotels & resorts collection, Lotte Hotel offers a wide range of top-level facilities joined with outstanding client-oriented service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Lotte Hotel Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lotte Hotel Moscow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.