We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good dinning close to Expo Center in Moscow” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barashka

Barashka
Petrovka St., House 20/1, Moscow 127051, Russia
7-495-6252892
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #451 of 10,338 Restaurants in Moscow
4.0 of 5 stars 116 Reviews
Price range: $1 - $3
Cuisines: Russian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good dinning close to Expo Center in Moscow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Overall good quality of ffod and service.
Across the street from WTC and Crown Plaza Hotel and in walking distance from Expo Center makes this restaurant as a convenient choice for dinner during exhibitions.

(Business dinner 26 Sep with THP company)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    38
    13
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Not as good as expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Went to the branch on Ut. Petrovka, nice part of town and a short walk from the tube station.
Pleasant decor, and nice outside seating if youre lucky with the weather.

Homemade lemondade is great, but the Azeri yoghurt drink with dill I found a little too salty and again the 'Traditional Pilaf with meat and greens' was overly salty. However the flatbread with cheese, and the stuffed cabbage leaves were both very nice so perhaps i was unlucky.
I think the food was a little pricey for the quality and taste of what you got, but the portions were very big - you wouldnt need a starter if you were having a main aswell.
Service was at first very attentative but towards the end of the meal we were left waiting a long time after finishing our main and after asking for the bill.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A bit pricy, but worths every penny”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

The place is just great, no matter where you go - there're three of them in Moscow. Large portions, very good service and authentic atmosphere. The food is the main sales factor for me - it is just perfect. You may find that the menu differs from place to place, by main courses are the same. Even if not all the menu looks attractive to you, there are pieces for everyone. I like it, and I will return here, as I already did several times.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Back here again for the lamb shashlyk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

When I want to feel the taste of the real lamb shashlyk there are some places in Moscow to do it, and Barashka is one of them.
Although the service is a little bit slow but the meet is very good.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Been there last night. The service was excellent. We had the cold yogurt soups (2 types- both were excellent), hachapuri (also great) and as main dish salad with peeled tomatoes and cheese as well as lamb stew.
The only negative thing was they serve red wine only in bottles i.e. we could not take it by glass.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barashka also viewed

Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to Barashka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barashka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.