We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and cosy place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kadashevskaya Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Kadashevskaya Hotel to your Saves list
Kadashevskaya Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kadashevskaya Emb., 26, Moscow 115035, Russia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 261 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chateaugiron, France
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Very nice and cosy place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I stayed there this week, for a business trip in Moscow. While still quite expensive, (as all reasonably comfortable hotels in Moscow), it was the best price/value ratio I could find in the neightborhood of the Red Square. Hotel is well renovated, while still a bit noisy (between rooms and outside) but overall, it was a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadashevka, Manager at Kadashevskaya Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear valued guest!

On behalf of Hotel Kadashevskaya team, we would like to thank you for such nice words about our hotel.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel once again!

With the kindest regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    67
    14
    6
    0
See reviews for
12
57
13
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I have spent time in Moscou in this hotel, officially 4 stars. no luggage servcie, so be carfeul there are steps to make it to teh reception, with 2 heavy luggages... no turn down service at all neither. I hope you could find a peacefull room, away from elevator, away from cleanning supplies office, or housekeeper office (they start working at 8.00am), so will probably be on teh street (and the canal) but enjoying all the disturbances from teh outisde (poor acaustic).
Staff is not smily, not friendly and not helpful. The rooms are OK, basic but confortable. Good quality breakfast , and good variety (still not friendly staff). The only "hello" I got was from Housekeepers. The ebd spead on the bed was dirty, but appart this teh hotel was clean.

Room Tip: rooms on the indise overlooking a wall (be careful of the elevator and storages rooms) rooms on teh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadashevka, Manager at Kadashevskaya Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Our best greetings from Kadashevskaya Hotel in Moscow.
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with our hotel.

Each comment is very valued for us as we are taking them into account and bring our service to higher level. Unfortunately for the hotel of our size it is not possible to provide bell boy service but we are doing our best to improve our service quality of staff

We will be looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel once again and we hope that your opinion will be much more positive!

With the best regards,
Hotel Kadashevskaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Hotel looks nice and newly-renovated and the room we had was very big, stylish, modern, and well-appointed. There was good lighting in the room, a desk, a bolted-down safe, and I liked the look and feel of the room. The bed was huge. The bathroom was similarly nicely-styled and clean, and did have adequate room for toiletries. The breakfast area was very large but the cooked buffett had limited choice and the food was cold. The breakfast cereal choices were sweet and the porridge was also very sweet and quite cold.

The location was not bad for Kremlin or Metro access (10-15 minute walks required for each) but the supermarket that had been mentioned in previous reviews was closing down as we got there. There were no other convenient self-catering options around and the area was a little 'dead'.

The staff spoke good English and service was adequate.

The room rate was phenomenal but I guess that's the Moscow / Russia premium.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadashevka, Manager at Kadashevskaya Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear valued guest!

All Kadashevskaya Team would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Your feedback is very important for us and we will do our best to improve the restaurant service in our Hotel Kadashevskaya!

On behalf of Kadashevskaya Hotel Management, we would like to thank you once again. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Warmest regards from Kadashevskaya Hotel
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We have stayed there on couple of days in may 2012, the hotel rooms were pretty nice and clean, breakfast was ok too. The location nice too, but it is not as close to the Red Square as some web sites suggest, and it is quite far from any public transport including subway and buses.
Food - is pretty simple.
Egative - the hotel staff and especially reception, and I should add that the rooms with the Red Square view are nice but the other room's view seemed very dark and depressing because there are no view to the other side.
Overall mixed experience!

Room Tip: Ask the hotel reception to book a room with the view to the Red Square side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadashevka, Manager at Kadashevskaya Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear valued guest!

Thank you for your feedback about our Hotel Kadashevskaya. Your opinion is very important for us.

All comments of our guests are valuable for us and help us to improve our service. Your comments help us to take the right steps in our work and to raise service quality. While your next reservation please mention that you would like a room on the second floor with river view. We will be glad to hold a special room for you!

We will be looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel once again and we hope that your opinion will be much more positive!

With the best regards,
Hotel Kadashevskaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

In october 2011 we had wedding party here. Everything was well organised; tables, chill-out zone and dance floor, dinner, waiters... and of course the room for us). Obviously it`s not a cheap hotel, but location is perfect and service is good for Moscow.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadashevskaya, Director of Sales at Kadashevskaya Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear valued guest!

Thank you very much for nice words about our hotel Kadashevskaya and restaurant Mamma Giovanna.

We are glad that we could help to make your special day unforgettable for you!
And we will be looking forward to see you in our hotel for your wedding anniversary!

With the best regards,
Hotel Kadashevskaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights. The hotel is very quiet. Staff are very nice and speak good English. They were helpful with everything including giving directions. There is an upmarket supermarket about two blocks to the left as you walk out of the hotel. There are cafe/ sandwich/ bakery type places in the streets if you turn right when you leave the hotel and then head right again a couple of blocks down but they are a 10 minute walk away. We brought sanwiches, salads and fruit back to the hotel room on a couple of nights when we were late back from sightseeing. Just ask for directions from the staff. Everything else was OK, price was a bit high but at the time I couldnt find anything lower in a good location as this is not too far away from Red Square. There are also 2 train stations not too far away.

My only issue with the hotel was that every morning of our stay, the breakfast was stone cold. The cold items were obvioulsly cold but the hot items were cold too. The sausages, eggs, bacon, mushrooms or whatever was on offer had been cooked and then left in the silver warming containers but the element underneath them was never turned on so those hot items did not remain hot or even warm, but they were cold thus making them very unappetising. We ate virtually nothing for breakfast during our 4 day stay. We were not sure whether they intended the breakfasts to be cold or whether they just didnt know that the element has to be switched on in order for it to heat up the serving containers.

Finally, you couldnt eat anything anyway as they allow smoking in the breakfast room and it was difficult to swallow your breakfast through the hazy clouds of cigarette smoke. One man chain smoked as he ate his toast and even his wife kept waving her hand in front of her to get the smoke away whilst she ate her breakfast as he seemed to be blowing it right in her face. I dont know why he bothered to show up at all as he only ate one thing and then smoked the rest of the time. We had to cut short our breakfast on that day which didnt matter as we couldnt enjoy the food anyway as it was stone cold. We are not used to smoking in restaurants in Australia and even if you are a smoker you generally dont do it at the breakfast table. It was really bad in this regard. We couldnt say anything as clearly the hotel allows smoking at breakfast. They dont let you smoke in the room because it adversely affects the room and they dont want that happening do they, but they let you smoke in the breakfast room regardless of how it might adversely affect anyone else. I dont mind smokers and have nothing against smoking in general as I can always move if I want to when I am being affected but here you dont have a choice and cant get away as you still want to eat your breakfast.

Its just a problem for me as I have bad sinus and smoke blocks my sinus up and it swells and its painful and then I have to take tablets to alleviate it. If the Management thinks that its OK to let people smoke at the breakfast table then why not let them smoke in the rooms. Its double standards.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadashevskaya, Director of Sales at Kadashevskaya Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear valued guest!

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with our hotel Kadashevskaya on TripAdvisor.

Your comments are very important for us. We have already investigated the matter with cold breakfast and now this problem is solved.

Our restaurant Mamma Giovanna where the breakfast is offered for our guest provides smoking and non-smoking area. Therefore, no to be disturb by smoke, our waiters may kindly offer you to take a seat in non-smoking area.

Thank you for your review. Each comment helps us to improve our service quality.

We hope we will have a chance to welcomr you in our hotel once again!

With the best regards,
Hotel Kadashevskaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at this wonderful hotel. The location ist perfect to access all important sights of Moscow. The restaurant is great. Breakfast choices are very good. The hotel is modern, comfortable and clean. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We would stay again!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadashevka, Director of Sales at Kadashevskaya Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear valued guest!

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with our hotel Kadashevskaya on TripAdvisor.

We are very glad to hear that you liked our Hotel Kadashevskaya. Your comments are very important for us.
Thank you for positive review once again!

We will be looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel once again!

With the best regards,
Hotel Kadashevskaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kadashevskaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kadashevskaya Hotel

Address: Kadashevskaya Emb., 26, Moscow 115035, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 261 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kadashevskaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Элегантныи современныи отель с 35 номерами находится непосредственно в историческом центре Москвы и предлагает превосходныи вид на реку и легендарныи Кремль. Это одно из немногих мест, где Вы можете провести романтические выходные вдвоем, либо в полнои конфиденциальности заключить важные деловые сделки. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Kadashevskaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kadashevskaya Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.