We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel. Nice staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kadashevskaya Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Kadashevskaya Hotel to your Saves list
Kadashevskaya Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kadashevskaya Emb., 26, Moscow 115035, Russia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 261 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Stavanger, Norway
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Great hotel. Nice staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

I had a great stay here and can recommend this hotel highly. Great staff, super location, nice rooms. And free internet. Breakfast in the italian restaurant was also very good. We missed nothing. Also a good restaurant for dinner.
Yes, I will be back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    67
    14
    6
    0
See reviews for
12
57
13
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

Starting with the positive elements, the location of the hotel is just great: facing the Movska, 5 minute-walk from the Red Square and Saint Basil's cathedral! Decoration and overall design / look of the hotel are also pretty satisfying as well as the fact free wireless connection is offered with the room (which is becoming more and more rare)
On the negative side though I would first mention the hotel restaurant - out of the 3 nights spent in the hotel, the restaurant was closed on 2 due to private events (though room service still worked) and consequences of these events were more than visible during breakfast - restaurant was still in the process of being cleaned! other negative point is the noise associated with the private events. Finally i was given a smoking room and no alternative option was offered to me...
Overall a mixed experience. But if you are visiting Moscow I guess it is still a good choice for its location

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

Very nice hotel in the center of Moscow,10 minutes walk from the Red Square. Modern, comfortable and spacious rooms. Good breakfast, no wide variety of options though. Don't miss the Italian Restaurant of the hotel "Mamma Giovanna", food is delicious! We will definitely stay at this hotel again, next time we visit Moscow.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

The hotel was opened in 2009. Rooms are very comfy, you have all you need: tea bar, minibar, slippers, bath accessories etc. Also you have tea and coffee during the day at no additional cost. So take a cup of coffee and go sightseeing, coz its only 5 mins to Kremlin, main Church, Red Square, Tverskaya Street, GUM shopping etc. Just walk through and discover small historical streets. Great location!
The staff is friendly, service is good.
Many thanks, I'm more than satisfied :-)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

I just spent five nights at this hotel and cannot say enough about how excellent the location is. The hotel is situated directly south of the Kremlin and Red Square and is a very short walkign distance from the Tretyakvovsky art gallery. The location for the price cannot be beat. This is a no frills hotel, and the rooms are clean and neat and the service is attentive. The breakfast buffet is decent. Overall my spouse and I thoroughly enjoyed this hotel and will stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadashevskaya, Manager at Kadashevskaya Hotel, responded to this review, December 1, 2011
Dear valued guest!

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are very glad to hear that you liked our Hotel Kadashevskaya. We are doing our best to be attentive personally to each guest.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel once again!

With the best regards,
Hotel Kadashevskaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

Chose this place because of the river view. All in all it met my expectations. The room was simple but clean with new furniture. Check the map if you´re trying to reach the hotel on your own, because it´s quite difficult to find. Anyway, I´d recommend taking a taxi.

Room Tip: river view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadashevskaya, Manager at Kadashevskaya Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your nice and warm words about our Hotel Kadashevskaya.

We are really glad that you liked your stay!

Thank you once again for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! We will be looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards from Kadashevskaya Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

Stayed 3 nights at this Hotel. The hotel is about convinently only 10 minutes walk from the Kremin, St Basils Cathedral and the other attractions of central Moscow.
The hotel has a very modern boutique style with clean modern rooms with the usual aminities like tea and coffee making, cable tv with some english channels and free wifi which was handy.

Previous reviews have stated that the entrance is a bit difficult to find and our taxi driver had trouble to find but we found this to be an excellent base for our short stay and would reccommend to others.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadashevskaya, Manager at Kadashevskaya Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear Valued Reviewer!

Kadashevskaya Hotel team would like to thank you for sharing an experience of your stay.

Your comments are very important and valuable for us! We are trying to make all our best to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable!

We will be looking forward to seeing you in our Hotel Kadashevskaya once again!

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kadashevskaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kadashevskaya Hotel

Address: Kadashevskaya Emb., 26, Moscow 115035, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 261 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kadashevskaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Элегантныи современныи отель с 35 номерами находится непосредственно в историческом центре Москвы и предлагает превосходныи вид на реку и легендарныи Кремль. Это одно из немногих мест, где Вы можете провести романтические выходные вдвоем, либо в полнои конфиденциальности заключить важные деловые сделки. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Kadashevskaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kadashevskaya Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.