We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Green tourism with comfort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Romashkovo Farm

Save Saved
You added Romashkovo Farm to your Saves list
Romashkovo Farm
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Romashkovo Farm
14 A Sovetskaya ulitsa, Moscow 143025, Russia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #167 of 246 hotels in Moscow
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Green tourism with comfort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

This holiday trip to Russia wasn’t spoilt by heavy snow cyclones. In the very beginning we were eager to spend our time enjoying green tourism in friendly environment. We booked Romashkovo accidentally in indirect habit, nevertheless we have been acquainted with nice and kind personnel. All houses are of natural wood. When you come it’s like coming to hunter house somewhere in Siberia.
Countryside horizons covered with blistering snow.
It was so easy to arrange our health recovery in russian Bathhouse (banya) with professional massage afterwards. But wi-fi in this rural area I enjoyed most of all. Nice place. I want to see Russian nature again…

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
6
8
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

We were delighted by impressing mix of spacious rooms and heartwarming service provided by helpful stuff. Romashkovo located so close to the city and subway, so our family with two kids easily managed to get there.
We were given a chance to choose one we like out of two hotel buildings. Thank to reception girl, additional bed was already in the room. Rooms were well equipped and all necessary accessories were at proper place.
We were tired after a trip, so there was no problem to order our tasty and natural meal to our room. Our kids were like in fairy land with pony riding and playing on great playground, while we were on observing tour around Moscow. Thumbs up. :)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

We stayed in Romashkovo just few days ago. My husband and I decided to make a little vacation to distract from the bustle of the city and stay at in a quiet and cosy place during a few days. We decided to stay at Romashkovo Farm because we had found the description, services, and location (not far from Moscow) suitable for us.
On the whole all very much, especially mounting in the old Russian style. I always liked such style.
The atmosphere was just unique, especially when we were dining in a restaurant we were surrounded by impressive furniture and log walls. We were lucky enough to try traditional Russian cuisine, and it is just unforgettable.
Now I can see why so many people come here on vacation and not wish to return home.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

We stayed in a complex Romashkovo Farm for a few days. Overall, during our stay no accidents happened. Administration and staff were always helpful if it was necessary to answer to any questions or anything else. Happened so, that we had forgotten the cellphone in the restaurant, we had not time to notice the loss but waiter had already returned it. While we were there we managed to get acquainted with some kind people form the staff.
By the way, with us was the child, I liked that his staying was discounted.
We lived in a double room that was good furnished, there were all that we needed. Plasma TV, air conditioning, internet access, shower etc.
All in all, the experience had been good, and the rest had turned out just wonderful.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lublin, Poland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

We stayed here from 15.01 till 20.01. Romashkovo is ideal place to carry on perfect honeymoon. All transport needs are solved by subway nearby.
The staff surprised us by candles and flowers in our room. =)
Bathroom was very clean and comfortable, this guys know a lot about modern woman's beauty and health. Staff help was superb, we were acquainted with so important details of old russian cuisine.
The SPA, pool and health procedures were awesome. Before this, I would never imagine before such a great service I could get in Russia. Hospitality traditions are so strong, we were treated like personal guests by everyone in hotel.
That was nice holiday. We would definitely stay here again.
Zofia & Stanislaw

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

We stayed in Romashkovo with our Moscow friends. These guys wanted us to feel what vocations in Russian style look like.
Rural interiors of Romashkovo farm, original Russian meal in hotel’s restaurant and national banya created an exclusive atmosphere of visiting Russian village.
The hotel is designed in tradition Russian style. What I liked very much is that mainly natural materials are used in the building and it’s decor. The smell of wood frame in our rooms was fantastic! Rooms weren’t very big, but comfortable and clean. It was cold outside (you know, severe Russian winter), but there was warm in the rooms all time.
Hotel’s restaurant was great. I found traditional Russian dishes to be very tasty. Borsh, pelmeni, baked salmon and pancakes are among my favorite ones :)
We liked the family spirit of the hotel!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

Location is very convenient, to get to the city center you need to take an easy 20 min bus and 20 min by metro, anyhow area is not nice at all and very dirty. There is literally nothing, except fishing pond with green water and one local shop. The hotel pretends to be a "spa-hotel"... well if small sauna, hammam and dirty Jacuzzi with dead insects and hair on the bottom are supposed to be a spa...then it's really sad.
Waiters at the restaurant are permanently in a bad mood. Never smile and rude.
We've been there for 3 days and house keeper cleaned the room only once after we asked her to clean, and the funny thing is that she didn't change the bed sheets even after we asked to.
There is also construction site is going on, so you can imagine how noisy is it. Absolutely nothing similar to quiet and relaxing vacation out of the city.
I don't know what is going on with water there, but it really stinks, disgusting!
All in all I would never recommend this hotel even to my enemy :) Extremely disappointing, even compare to Russian hotel standards.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Romashkovo Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romashkovo Farm

Address: 14 A Sovetskaya ulitsa, Moscow 143025, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 246 hotels in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Romashkovo Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Romashkovo Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.