We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit over priced ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gusto

Gusto
Kamergerskiy Lane, 5, Moscow 125009, Russia
7-495-6506922
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3,912 of 9,935 Restaurants in Moscow
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“A little bit over priced ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Ordered 2 dishes, one is home made Russian dumping, another is tender mutton tongue. Actually the mutton tongue is super tasty but dumping is just so so, maybe due to I'm a chinese and have tasted too many various dumping already. Service is ok but sort of slow, but got free wifi and I can surf net during waiting......

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    28
    12
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Belgium
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“THN TASTY PIZZAS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

A pedestrian street full of restaurants and we thought Italian & pizza -Gusto was a real find. Sat outside on a warm evening in May and reviewed the large menu but still decided on a pizza.They arrived quickly and were just great - waver thin with a nice topping which was not overly loaded ( two margaritas and a hot & spicey one) nice bottle of Chilean red plus bottled water - followed by coffees. Good service and good English from the staff. A very pleasant meal and all at a good price for Moscow. Plus you can sit and watch Moscow on the move. Well worth looking for it if you are in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Nice place in the middle of walking street”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We have been to this place for a dinner and were happy about what we got- lemonade (tradicional) was refreshing, lentile soup was great and it was really big portion, pasta was a bit fat, but we liked it- with a lot of sauce :) Dinner cost- 1.800 rub including tips, which is fine for Moscow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Watch fashion TV while waiting for pizza at Gusto”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Extensive menu in Russian and English, about 12USD for a margarita pizza and 10USD for a bottle of mineral water, smoke drifting all around the restaurant even in the smoke free zone, three TV sets - all in my line of vision - all on the fashion channel. Good pizza and good oil to drizzle on it. Loud music and average service. It's on a Kamergersky Street, a pedestrian street off Tverskya Street so it's convenient to reach. In summer there is outdoor seating which could be interesting.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Very welcoming and friendly place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

The food was delicious, we had pasta, oysters, lentil soup, ravioli, salad and dessert, everything was delicious, fresh and we got a plate with mini cakes as a compliment. The waiter was so nice and friendly, we had a small kid with us and they made sure we were comfortable and happy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gusto also viewed

 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gusto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.