We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit over priced ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gusto

Gusto
Kamergerskiy Lane, 5, Moscow 125009, Russia
7-495-6506922
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5,859 of 10,997 Restaurants in Moscow
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“A little bit over priced ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Ordered 2 dishes, one is home made Russian dumping, another is tender mutton tongue. Actually the mutton tongue is super tasty but dumping is just so so, maybe due to I'm a chinese and have tasted too many various dumping already. Service is ok but sort of slow, but got free wifi and I can surf net during waiting......

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    31
    13
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Belgium
Level Contributor
163 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“THN TASTY PIZZAS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

A pedestrian street full of restaurants and we thought Italian & pizza -Gusto was a real find. Sat outside on a warm evening in May and reviewed the large menu but still decided on a pizza.They arrived quickly and were just great - waver thin with a nice topping which was not overly loaded ( two margaritas and a hot & spicey one) nice bottle of Chilean red plus bottled water - followed by coffees. Good service and good English from the staff. A very pleasant meal and all at a good price for Moscow. Plus you can sit and watch Moscow on the move. Well worth looking for it if you are in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice place in the middle of walking street”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We have been to this place for a dinner and were happy about what we got- lemonade (tradicional) was refreshing, lentile soup was great and it was really big portion, pasta was a bit fat, but we liked it- with a lot of sauce :) Dinner cost- 1.800 rub including tips, which is fine for Moscow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
104 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Watch fashion TV while waiting for pizza at Gusto”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Extensive menu in Russian and English, about 12USD for a margarita pizza and 10USD for a bottle of mineral water, smoke drifting all around the restaurant even in the smoke free zone, three TV sets - all in my line of vision - all on the fashion channel. Good pizza and good oil to drizzle on it. Loud music and average service. It's on a Kamergersky Street, a pedestrian street off Tverskya Street so it's convenient to reach. In summer there is outdoor seating which could be interesting.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very welcoming and friendly place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

The food was delicious, we had pasta, oysters, lentil soup, ravioli, salad and dessert, everything was delicious, fresh and we got a plate with mini cakes as a compliment. The waiter was so nice and friendly, we had a small kid with us and they made sure we were comfortable and happy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gusto also viewed

Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gusto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.