We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THN TASTY PIZZAS” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gusto

Gusto
Kamergerskiy Lane, 5, Moscow 125009, Russia
7-495-6506922
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4,103 of 10,338 Restaurants in Moscow
3.5 of 5 stars 59 Reviews
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Waterloo, Belgium
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“THN TASTY PIZZAS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

A pedestrian street full of restaurants and we thought Italian & pizza -Gusto was a real find. Sat outside on a warm evening in May and reviewed the large menu but still decided on a pizza.They arrived quickly and were just great - waver thin with a nice topping which was not overly loaded ( two margaritas and a hot & spicey one) nice bottle of Chilean red plus bottled water - followed by coffees. Good service and good English from the staff. A very pleasant meal and all at a good price for Moscow. Plus you can sit and watch Moscow on the move. Well worth looking for it if you are in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    26
    9
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice place in the middle of walking street”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We have been to this place for a dinner and were happy about what we got- lemonade (tradicional) was refreshing, lentile soup was great and it was really big portion, pasta was a bit fat, but we liked it- with a lot of sauce :) Dinner cost- 1.800 rub including tips, which is fine for Moscow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Watch fashion TV while waiting for pizza at Gusto”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Extensive menu in Russian and English, about 12USD for a margarita pizza and 10USD for a bottle of mineral water, smoke drifting all around the restaurant even in the smoke free zone, three TV sets - all in my line of vision - all on the fashion channel. Good pizza and good oil to drizzle on it. Loud music and average service. It's on a Kamergersky Street, a pedestrian street off Tverskya Street so it's convenient to reach. In summer there is outdoor seating which could be interesting.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Very welcoming and friendly place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

The food was delicious, we had pasta, oysters, lentil soup, ravioli, salad and dessert, everything was delicious, fresh and we got a plate with mini cakes as a compliment. The waiter was so nice and friendly, we had a small kid with us and they made sure we were comfortable and happy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwolle
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good food in central location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

this restaurant offers Italian food of a reasonable quality at a reasonable price. Drawbacks are the too loud music and the smoking.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gusto also viewed

 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gusto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.