We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch fashion TV while waiting for pizza at Gusto” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Gusto

Gusto
Kamergerskiy Lane, 5, Moscow 125009, Russia
7-495-6506922
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,813 of 9,957 Restaurants in Moscow
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Hua Hin, Thailand
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Watch fashion TV while waiting for pizza at Gusto”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Extensive menu in Russian and English, about 12USD for a margarita pizza and 10USD for a bottle of mineral water, smoke drifting all around the restaurant even in the smoke free zone, three TV sets - all in my line of vision - all on the fashion channel. Good pizza and good oil to drizzle on it. Loud music and average service. It's on a Kamergersky Street, a pedestrian street off Tverskya Street so it's convenient to reach. In summer there is outdoor seating which could be interesting.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    26
    8
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Very welcoming and friendly place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

The food was delicious, we had pasta, oysters, lentil soup, ravioli, salad and dessert, everything was delicious, fresh and we got a plate with mini cakes as a compliment. The waiter was so nice and friendly, we had a small kid with us and they made sure we were comfortable and happy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwolle
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food in central location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

this restaurant offers Italian food of a reasonable quality at a reasonable price. Drawbacks are the too loud music and the smoking.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Poor service & ok food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Service left a lot to be desired, even though it was very quiet staff just stood around ignoring the customers largely. Food when it turned up was ok nothing more.
Won't be going back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Not a good quality food.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I was very disappointed, but I suppose it's just one of those places which cater for tourists, most of whom will never come back anyway.

I only ordered a Caesar salad, butt that was more than enough for me. There were two types of chicken meat - one was either boiled or roasted and the other was pan fried. The latter was so dry, it was absolutely inedible. And the former should not be in Caesar salad on the first place as far as I am concerned.

The outside terrace had so much furniture, it was difficult to move around. The service was ok. I would say the only good thing about this place is a fabulous location - very central, 5 minutes from Red Square.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gusto also viewed

Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gusto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.