We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming and friendly place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gusto

Gusto
Kamergerskiy Lane, 5, Moscow 125009, Russia
7-495-6506922
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4,085 of 10,338 Restaurants in Moscow
3.5 of 5 stars 59 Reviews
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Very welcoming and friendly place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

The food was delicious, we had pasta, oysters, lentil soup, ravioli, salad and dessert, everything was delicious, fresh and we got a plate with mini cakes as a compliment. The waiter was so nice and friendly, we had a small kid with us and they made sure we were comfortable and happy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    26
    9
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zwolle
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good food in central location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

this restaurant offers Italian food of a reasonable quality at a reasonable price. Drawbacks are the too loud music and the smoking.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Poor service & ok food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Service left a lot to be desired, even though it was very quiet staff just stood around ignoring the customers largely. Food when it turned up was ok nothing more.
Won't be going back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Not a good quality food.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I was very disappointed, but I suppose it's just one of those places which cater for tourists, most of whom will never come back anyway.

I only ordered a Caesar salad, butt that was more than enough for me. There were two types of chicken meat - one was either boiled or roasted and the other was pan fried. The latter was so dry, it was absolutely inedible. And the former should not be in Caesar salad on the first place as far as I am concerned.

The outside terrace had so much furniture, it was difficult to move around. The service was ok. I would say the only good thing about this place is a fabulous location - very central, 5 minutes from Red Square.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North carolina
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Location Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We found this restaurant along with a number of others on a street that has been turned into a pedestrian street. The pizza we had was very good. The opportunity to sit in their outdoor area and watch the many people comaing and going in this theater district was an extra. If you go inside you may want to be advised that the music is quite loud.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gusto also viewed

 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gusto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.