We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food in central location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gusto

Gusto
Kamergerskiy Lane, 5, Moscow 125009, Russia
7-495-6506922
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,066 of 9,871 Restaurants in Moscow
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Zwolle
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food in central location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

this restaurant offers Italian food of a reasonable quality at a reasonable price. Drawbacks are the too loud music and the smoking.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    24
    7
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Poor service & ok food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Service left a lot to be desired, even though it was very quiet staff just stood around ignoring the customers largely. Food when it turned up was ok nothing more.
Won't be going back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Not a good quality food.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I was very disappointed, but I suppose it's just one of those places which cater for tourists, most of whom will never come back anyway.

I only ordered a Caesar salad, butt that was more than enough for me. There were two types of chicken meat - one was either boiled or roasted and the other was pan fried. The latter was so dry, it was absolutely inedible. And the former should not be in Caesar salad on the first place as far as I am concerned.

The outside terrace had so much furniture, it was difficult to move around. The service was ok. I would say the only good thing about this place is a fabulous location - very central, 5 minutes from Red Square.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North carolina
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Location Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We found this restaurant along with a number of others on a street that has been turned into a pedestrian street. The pizza we had was very good. The opportunity to sit in their outdoor area and watch the many people comaing and going in this theater district was an extra. If you go inside you may want to be advised that the music is quite loud.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby in the UK
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Gusto musto”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Good Italian food, good service, nice prices and great loacation. Menu is extensive, affordable and in English, seems to be always busy which is a good sign. Five minutes from Red Square

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gusto also viewed

Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gusto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.