We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service & ok food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Gusto

Gusto
Kamergerskiy Lane, 5, Moscow 125009, Russia
7-495-6506922
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5,505 of 10,894 Restaurants in Moscow
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Poor service & ok food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Service left a lot to be desired, even though it was very quiet staff just stood around ignoring the customers largely. Food when it turned up was ok nothing more.
Won't be going back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    29
    12
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not a good quality food.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I was very disappointed, but I suppose it's just one of those places which cater for tourists, most of whom will never come back anyway.

I only ordered a Caesar salad, butt that was more than enough for me. There were two types of chicken meat - one was either boiled or roasted and the other was pan fried. The latter was so dry, it was absolutely inedible. And the former should not be in Caesar salad on the first place as far as I am concerned.

The outside terrace had so much furniture, it was difficult to move around. The service was ok. I would say the only good thing about this place is a fabulous location - very central, 5 minutes from Red Square.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North carolina
Level Contributor
131 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Location Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We found this restaurant along with a number of others on a street that has been turned into a pedestrian street. The pizza we had was very good. The opportunity to sit in their outdoor area and watch the many people comaing and going in this theater district was an extra. If you go inside you may want to be advised that the music is quite loud.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby in the UK
Level Contributor
97 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Gusto musto”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Good Italian food, good service, nice prices and great loacation. Menu is extensive, affordable and in English, seems to be always busy which is a good sign. Five minutes from Red Square

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

The menu is extensive but absolutely everything we ordered was delicious and reasonably priced. Service was very good - and the wait staff did their very best to communicate in English - much appreciated. The gentleman we took to be the manager was also quite attentive. We ate upstairs so we can't vouch for the entire place but it was not a no-smoking area. There was a live band starting when we left - and they do have outdoor seating!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gusto also viewed

 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gusto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.