We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent services!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mangalia Street 3, Timisoara 1900, Romania   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Timisoara
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent services!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

I stayed for a few days in Timisoara and BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel was a great experience. We felt like home in a friendly and warm place with excellent services and comfortable rooms. I already know my acccomodation choice for the next time.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    20
    5
    1
    5
See reviews for
4
14
7
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

There are several good hotels in the city of Timisoara, Romania, but Best Western Ambassador is on the top list of my choices. I have a friend from Chicago who booked a five star hotel after consulting the travel-booking engines Expedia and found out to his surprise that he had to travel outside the city, missing many of the conferences planned in the historic center. Placed strategically in a straight-line artery going to the heart of the city, you won’t get lost finding Ambassador even blindfolded. I travel many times a year to Timisoara and I have settled for Ambassador. For a smokefree-lungs traveler, in a country without a Smokefree Air Challenge, Ambassador is the place to relax, to have a steamy sauna and enjoy a good night sleep. The rooms were faultless for the priceband and clean, free internet presuming you have your laptop. Professional, warm and sincere staff throughout the entire operation, always willing to help but without being intrusive and for that I had a very enjoyable stay. If you travel to Timisoara and have a tough time making a choice, go for Ambassador. No hard guessing, no surprises, it has the comfort and style that you expect to find.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

I stayed here on business recently. The service on the front desk was excellent and very helpful. I stayed in a suite on the 4th floor which was very clean but oh so dark with furniture that Arthur Negas would have trouble putting a value on. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk away from the centre but is worth a look.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavle, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

We had a very plesant stay at Best Western Ambassador Hotel during the weekend we spent in Timisoara. The food was excellent and the room were very confortable.Timisoara is a town to visit!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

The best thing about this hotel? The staff. I have never met such nice and friendly hotel personnel and i have done my share of travelling. They really go out of their way to make you feel warm and comfortable without being intrusive.

The room was very nice and reasonably priced. This is not a 5 star hotel but you get the quality you hope for in a 4 star hotel. There is a lot to like about this hotel; from the fast, efficient laundry service, to the free high speed internet, etc. I know they have a sauna in the basement too but as i did not make use of this, i'll refrain from commenting on it.
Lobby was nicely cooled something you will appreciate in the very hot Romanian summer.
The restaurant does a good job of the meals they offer. I'd heartily recommend their steak.

Downsides?
I found the decor in the lobby a bit dark but thats a matter of personal preference i guess and the menu selection I would have liked to be wider. Oh, and the location is just ok. Nothing to make you go wow, this is a really nice location

Conclusion
A great hotel that I'd recommend anytime

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

I had such a great stay. The staff were very helpful,.
I really loved the look of the lobby and bar........it was so beautiful. The room was cool too, very clean.
I didn't get a chance to try that much of the food, .....had so many places to go, but what I did try, was great!
I was able to chit chat with the staff here and there, and they just were so nice to me. I really felt like I knew them, and wanted to come back to just hang out with them. :)
Would recommend this hotel, definitely. :)
I read some of the other reviews and after being in the travel industry, staying in hotels night after night, 4 days a week, the most important to me, is the service and cleanliness of the room, not necessarily the bed. Sure a comfy bed is a plus, but I know from experience that a lot of countries have different ideas of comfy beds. Some people have different requirements on what kind of bed they can handle also. So to say your stay was awful because of a bed, is just narrow minded. Your not looking at the big picture.
The thing to look for is service, and cleanliness, which were perfect for me. Then you look at the area to see if it's in the right location for what you want, or if there's adequate transportation to get you to where you want to go. The staff were so nice to help me figure that out. There's plenty of taxi's there, or it's a nice pretty walk.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

Although the room was very clean and the staff was helpful, the bed was very hard and I could not sleep the whole night. A comfy bed is an essential piece of furniture in a Hotel, especially in a 4 star hotel. And you could still hear all the noise from traffic which is odd for a US hotel standard.
The taxi service offered by the hotel was exceptional, though.
Anyway, if it wasn't for the bed/ very hard mattress, I would have recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel

Address: Mangalia Street 3, Timisoara 1900, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Western Romania > Timis County > Timisoara
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Timisoara
#6 Luxury Hotel in Timisoara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Timisoara
Timisoara Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.