We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable rooms - great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Toparceanu Vila

Toparceanu Vila
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Toparceanu Vila to your Saves list
Toparceanu Vila
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Str. George Toparceanu 11, Otopeni 75100, Romania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Otopeni B&B and Inns
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“comfortable rooms - great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed there 1 night , because we had an early flight from Otopeni airport, It's about 10 minutes drive to the airport. So it's very useful if you have an early flight out , or arrive late , but far from city center.
The service of the owners was great - very welcoming. They answered all our questions about Bucharest , and helped us with all our needs. They provided breakfast at 3:45 AM , so we could eat something before leaving to the airport.
The room we got was large enough for our family - 2 adults and 2 little kids , and the bathroom was very spacious.
There is enough parking on the street if you're coming with your car.
It's a bit difficult to find , and located in a quiet neighbourhood - be sure you have the right address and a good map or GPS.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
11
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

What a great experience...
We stayed for one night before the flight home. The villa is located very close (10 minutes by taxi) from Henri Coanda airport in a neat quiet street and has no "extras" such as swimming pool or fancy lobby, but only the necessary (though very cute) facilities. The air conditioner (a rarity in Romania) was very helpful in 40 degrees heat. Gheorghe picked me up from the rental car return area of the airport, took care of the dinner and the lunch, arranged transportation to the nearest shopping mall, prepared plenty of food at 4AM (!!!), all those in the humblest and the most respectable way possible.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed here after a wedding in Constanta and because we had a 6:25 flight the next morning. The proprietor is very helpful. There were 10 of us still recovering from an all night wedding. She not only helped by arranging transportation from the train station for whomever needed it, but also gave us a great dinner that ate in the courtyard. The next morning there was food and coffee ready for us at 4 AM. The cars to the airport were also right on time. We couldn't have been treated better and I highly recommend this small hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

We loved our stay! Yes it's a little outside of the city but that was fine with us and getting to and from the city was quick and easy by bus. The staff helped us out a lot and drove us into the city which was great and even picked us up when we got a little lost. Breakfast was great, rooms were awesome. Barking dogs at night were loud but not too bad-I slept with headphones and got perfect night sleep. Picked us up at midnight at the airport with a smile even though it w as so last minute. Would definitely choose to stay again if I return to Romania :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a single night as we had an early flight from Bucharest airport the following morning. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, they organised collecting us from the bus station in Bucharest for a very small extra fee, and made a fresh cooked breakfast before our included transfer to the airport. The room was spacious and clean and all the meals in the restaurant were freshly cooked and very tasty. Overall an excellent hotel for what we required, I wouldn't hesitate to book here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We booked this place due to the fact that it is 7-8 minutes by car from the airport and because we needed to spend the night close to the airport (between 2 flights). The place is spotless from all points of view. First, as communicated by email, somebody waited for us at the airport and drove us to the hotel, for free. Next day, since the car was not available for transfer to the airport, the hotel paid our taxi. Second, the room is spacious, clean and very quiet. The same is valid for the bathroom. The place feels a lot "like home". Very warm. The staff, which in our case was the same man in the evening and in the morning, was very nice and helpful when we asked a few things (e.g. printing our boarding cards). Breakfast is simple, but tasty. There are 4 choices to choose from. We had omlette with ham and cheese, which was cooked upon our order. Very good!!
With these being said, I am sure that next time when we will have to stay close to the airport, this will be the place. It deserves all our appreciation!
Many thanks to the owner & staff of Vila Toparceanu!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Good communication before arrival ,hassle free airport transfer despite my late arrival! Clean , quiet and conveniently located, only a 10-minute drive from Henri Coanda airport. Yummy breakfast ! Highly recommended in case of late arrival/ early departure !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Toparceanu Vila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toparceanu Vila

Address: Str. George Toparceanu 11, Otopeni 75100, Romania
Location: Romania > Southern Romania > Ilfov County > Otopeni
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Otopeni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Toparceanu Vila 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Toparceanu Vila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toparceanu Vila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.