We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Chef” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adi Steak House

Adi Steak House
Strada Andrei Muresanu Nr. 5 | Nr 5 , Cluj, Cluj-Napoca 400071, Romania
+40 758 038 668
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 204 Restaurants in Cluj-Napoca
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Adi 's Steakhouse Cluj . With 25 years experience in the culinary field in front of you will bring the concept Grill, 7 years in Cluj -Napoca , which is a unique experience - special . Although these recipes and our heritage we invite you to taste our delicious dishes . Every day is a special day for us!
Bogota, Colombia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Great Chef”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We found this steakhouse restaurant on our third visit to Cluj. Adi's has a great thing going!
The meat was tender and cooked as we had asked. I could not believe the onion rings; they were crispy, tasty and a good amount was served. My first suggestion would be for the steaks prices on the menu to be easier to understand. Or at least have the staff explain it better. There was some confusion. The secong suggestion would be for better frontage as it was difficult to decide at first glance if in fact it was the restaurant that we wanted. All in all, we will visit this steakhouse again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    15
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Olimp, Romania
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Best beef in Cluj.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I went with many foreign friends to Adi's place and the opinion was unanimous: here you will find the best beef. Some say is the best in Cluj, others say is the best in Romania, others dare to go further and say that here you will find probably the best beef in Europe. So far, I cannot deny that.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent beef”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I visit Cluj around 6 times per year, and I make sure that I can have at least one dinner per stay at Adi's Steakhouse. And I always order the argentinan beef tenderloin. There are very few places in Cluj where you can get a decent beef steak.

Pros:
- Excellent price-value ratio for the argentinan beef (especially compared to prices in Switzerland)
- Awesome bread and dips (one of them was tuna, the other one I could not identify) are served at the beginning free of charge.
- In general the quality of the food is very good.
- Service is very friendly, quick and attentive
- We could actually taste the house wines (both white and red) first before deciding to go with that one.

Cons:
- They have a house wine for RON 35. It's a simple wine and worth the money. Be careful though when ordering the house wine... in a previous visit the waitress said, there is also some kind of special house wine and we went with that one assuming that the prices were similar. When we got the bill, we were a bit shocked. They charged us RON 120 per bottle of the special house wine. And we had two of them. (The wine was excellent, but still they could have informed us before about the much higher price)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Please reviewers, come on”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

After reading the reviews I was looking forward to this evening. Upon arriving , to what looks like someone's bungalow home, I was greeted to a very brightly lit room , which was supposed to be the non smoking area, but someone was still smoking at the rear, even though there is a smoking room. After being seated, there was a child running mad around the restaurant with a cardboard box and a stick, he was with the party of six at the back of the room, but non of the staff asked him to stop going wild. After we ordered some lovely red wine the child kept coming to our table and just standing there, again nobody addressed this. We ordered the steak which was a massive portion but had a lot of fat and oil on it, very greasy, accompanied with well over cooked fries !
The best thing about the evening was the lovely wine, this really is not a special restaurant at all, if I would have gone to somewhere like this back home then I would have asked to leave. Not good

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Delicious Beef steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very good beef steak, vine and desserts. The personal was really nice and gave helpful tips and the atmosphere was nice and intimate.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adi Steak House also viewed

Cluj-Napoca, Cluj County
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj County
 
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj County
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj County
 

Been to Adi Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adi Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.