We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marty City

Marty City
Alexandru Vaida Voevod, Cluj | Cluj, Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 204 Restaurants in Cluj-Napoca
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

As with all places to eat in Romania the price was fantastic, 3 main meals all well cooked and arrived in good time, we all had a alcoholic drink total bill came to around £21 in English money great value. Restaurant set in a shopping mall so you can shop, cinema all sorts before you eat.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    21
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj, Romania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great and diverse menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

What I really loved about this restaurant was the fact that the menu offered great diversity not only in dishes, but in drinks as well. The choices were varied, ranging from chicken, pork, pasta and even sea food. It's really a great opportunity to try something healthy and delicious if you're on a diet and if not just try their deserts, you won't regret it. The atmosphere was quiet, relaxing and jazzy. The service was good and we didn't have to wait for the food very long. I tried Chicken Teriyaki and it was amazing, everything was perfectly balanced and under 400 calories. As for the drinks, you definitely have to try one of their smoothies, even go for the non-conventional choices because the combinations are just incredible. And if you're not up for a smoothie, then you can always try their lemonades, cocktails and other interesting beverages. I really recommend this place, it's a must if you're visiting Cluj.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

It is a great place to eat and drink ! They offer you a very large variety of meals. Also here I ate the best pizza in town ! I really recommend "Muschiulet de porc fume" with "Driver's Caipi" . Waiters are always excited to serve you and the atmosphere is great !

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibiu, Romania
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“excellent value for the money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

i've been going to marty restaurant when i am in cluj for the last 10 years or so and since than they have opened new locations and improved service

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I like it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The food is very good, the staff is nice and helpful - I recommend the cheese cake as is delicious.
It is a good place to spend your free time and money. :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marty City also viewed

Cluj-Napoca, Cluj County
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj County
 
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj County
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj County
 

Been to Marty City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marty City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.