We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Napoca 15

Restaurant Napoca 15
15 Napoca Street, Cluj-Napoca 400088, Romania
+40 264 590 655
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 186 Restaurants in Cluj-Napoca
Price range: $11 - $33
Cuisines: Contemporary, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: A hidden gem in the historical center of Cluj-Napoca, with exquisite cuisine and a carefully selected wine list. The beautiful two hundred year old building features a bar, a dining room, an upstairs events room and two "talk of the town" patios. The inside patio, sheltered from the curious eye is the ideal place for a quiet get-together with friends, while the street-side patio is a great place to see and be seen.
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Amazing atmosphere, but the food was average. The staff was okay, and the prices were not so high. Overall, we had a good time.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    15
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant...but”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Good service, good food. The problem is that you don't have enough intimacy there, smokers overall even in the non-smokers area...which is bad for some customers. The seats are ridiculous small and uncomfortable. Not enough light inside, in the evening you barely see what you eat.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely atmosphere, but it doesn't compensate poor quality of food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

I was dissapointed by worst pasta I ever tried ( i cannot say I eat it because I couldn't). I ordered some pasta with white souce, but, it was cooked in the oven and the sauce dried , almost like a cheese that I could find from time to time sticked to the pasta.
The salad was acceptable.
My advice- if you just want to drink it's ok. For eating there are other better restaurants in Cluj

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Can go to excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I was to Napoca 15 in October 2012 with some colleagues and partners. The place is ok in center of the city but the parking can be an issue. Inside the local is nice with nice decoration. Now important is the food that was good. One complaint is that we wait sometime between the starter and the main dish. The service was ok. In general I will give 8/10.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice location, dry pasta”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The location is great and the atmosphere excellent.
Still we receive poor quality pasta and, even we refused it , we got to pay for it.
to bad

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Napoca 15 also viewed

Cluj-Napoca, Cluj County
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj County
 
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj County
 

Been to Restaurant Napoca 15? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Napoca 15, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.