We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aurora Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aurora
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aurora Inn
Save
You added Aurora Inn to your Saves list
391 Main Street, Aurora, NY 13026   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Aurora B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

The best - always wonderful.
Completed the Wellness retreat just last week at the Inn, everyone was very informed and took great care of everyone. Very clean and beautifully tailored rooms.
Food was excellent, excellent menu with lots of chooses.
The rooms are amazing either at the Morgan house or the Inn. This time we stayed in the Inn for convenience for the Retreat. My wife enjoyed the yoga.

Room Tip: Morgan house is wonderful but we do enjoy the inn also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    28
    2
    3
    5
See reviews for
18
136
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood Lake, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We came to Aurora with our two month old baby. The staff was very friendly. They asked if we needed a pack and play and even offered watching the baby so we could enjoy our dinner!
Besides, we were staying in room 2, with a fire place and a gorgeous lake view. Sipping wine by the fire after the baby was to sleep was the most relaxing thing we've done in a while! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

This inn is beautiful. The staff was wonderful, the food was magnificent. We had a wonderful lunch and dinner with family in the area. Lake views were splendid. The sad ending? No hot water, no shower and no outreach from the inn. For the cost of the room, some acknowledgement would have been appropriate.

Room Tip: Go for the lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsford ny
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Went to the Inn to stay on a saturday night and attend a wine dinner at the inn. Room(10) was nice, a view of the frozen lake and a nice varanda we didn't use because it was February. Bed was good but the pillows had little fill to them really needed to put two under your head.There was a problem wih the hot water in the morning which had us leaving much earlier but management is giving us a certificate for another stay.
The wine dinner was great,chef and winemaker explained each course,good food and wine although all wine was served in a generic all purpose commercial wine glass(think a wine glass at a wedding reception) when it would have been so much nicer with a white and a red wine glass. If they are charging $100 for the dinner then get good glasses.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

This place was perfect! From the moment you stepped in the door you felt at home. The room was great with a lot of room, comfy bed, and a nice bathroom. Aurora is a beautiful town but EXTREMELY SMALL! It's great if you're just looking for some relaxation time or a history tour, but other than that, there aren't a whole lot of options for activities.

Also, the food is fantastic. We ate breakfast for two mornings, and dinner for one night and never had one complaint. It was the best food I've had at a restaurant in a long time. And the prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endwell, New York, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed in Room 2 which was lovely. Room is nicely appointed and has a beautiful view. We stayed for two nights and had dinner at the Fargo the first night and at the Inn the second night. Both meals were excellent in their own culinary genres. My only complaint was the hostess at the Inn during dinner. She would constantly take over the table from our lovely waitress which caused us to feel rushed and simply messes with your dining experience. We weren't at a diner, out waitress Christie was doing an excellent job but the hostess jumping in front of her just made the timing of the meal off. She should just seat people and help with running the food and let the waitresses manage their tables. This is an annual week end getaway however and we have already decided that we want to return to the Aurora Inn.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skaneateles, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed on valentines night in room 10. We were greeted warmly by the front desk and shown to our room. Great room, clean and comfortable. The food was delicious at dinner and breakfast. The apple and oat pancakes were heaven! We will stay again, hopefully soon!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aurora Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurora Inn

Address: 391 Main Street, Aurora, NY 13026
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Aurora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the shores of Cayuga Lake amidst a tiny, heritage village in the heart of the Finger Lakes, the Aurora Inn and its lakeside dining room has a pedigree dating back to 1833. The original country inn has been impeccably restored to appeal to today's most discerning guests. The Aurora Inn has all the intimacy of a bed and breakfast with services and amenities that only a luxury hotel can offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aurora Hotel Aurora

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aurora Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.