We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st class inn with a stellar restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aurora Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aurora
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aurora Inn
Save
You added Aurora Inn to your Saves list
391 Main Street, Aurora, NY 13026   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Aurora B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“1st class inn with a stellar restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Took some friends to the Inn for brunch/lunch on our way from Rochester to Ithaca (not too much out of the way and well worth it) last Sat. This was our 5-6th time, but their first. The service was first rate and food is always well-prepared and dee-LISH! Among us, we had an omelet, chicken and biscuits, lemon ricotta pancakes/oatmeal-encrusted french toast (the waitress suggested this 1/2 and 1/2 order which thrilled my wife who couldn't decide between the two) and I had the crab cake Eggs Benedict with green chile hollandaise sauce. Along with the winter's view of Cayuga Lake and a couple Bloody Marys made for a very nice lunch. Thanks!

P.S. We previously have stayed at the E.B. Morgan House (down the road a little, but still part of the Inn) which was delightful. Beautiful, quiet, well-appointed rooms and an excellent caretaker/concierge who took care of everything.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    28
    2
    3
    5
See reviews for
18
136
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

My husband brought me to the Aurora Inn for my 30th birthday. The Inn was beautiful. The service was excellent and the dining room was amazing!!! Our room was spacious, decor was top notch, bed and pillows were comfy, the whole establishment was clean and well kept. It truly was a high end, classy experience!! Pretty sure we will be returning for future birthdays!!!

Room Tip: Room 1 at The Inn was spacious, clean and romantic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed in room number 2 (lake view with a shared balcony) for 2 nights. The rooom was good, the sunset awesome. Food was ok. Had dinner one night and breakfast on 2 mornings. Also tried lunch and a dinner at Fargo - decent food, nothing great.

But what beats all other places hands down is the hospitality of the staff. We were travelling with our 3 month old daughter. From the time we checked in, they took care of all our needs with a smiling face. Every staff member (front desk, dining room, housekeeping) went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Loved it here - will definitely be back and recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hartford, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a cooking class as well as an evening at the Inn. The food was great as well as the accommodations. The staff was very pleasant and it was a very relaxing time. The cooking class was informative and fun. Looking to go back soon.

Room Tip: All the first floor rooms have a gas fireplace facing the town or the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

What an escape! I recently stayed at this serene location in Aurora,NY for a much needed escape. I was greeted by An incredible staff, who made me feel right at home. My room was gorgeous with the most comfortable bed, and the amenities were grand! I had dinner in the dining room and the food was five star, I was completely impressed by the eclectic menu and the creativity all the way through the presentation! If you want an incredible, relaxing exquisite experience, look no farther. I will be back as soon as possible! Thank you all!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We would probably never have visited Aurora and the Fingerlakes region except for attending a wedding this weekend. Our stay at the E. B. Morgan House was perfect and indescribable! With friends for the wedding, this was just the best, most beautiful, and perfect place to stay! Inn Keepers Dale and Linda are both divine and make you feel so "at home" and special. They each make the stay so extraordinary with their friendliness, knowledge, expertise, and special touches. Each of the 4 rooms that we or our friends occupied were great, offering lovely (village views) to spectacular (lake) views, gorgeous furnishings, and all the comforts of home...just with someone meeting your every little need! We went at the perfect time with snow on the ground but none falling so really made for a beautiful winter wonderland!

Room Tip: Rooms with a lake views are great but really not a bad room. Some of the rooms have a little step d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We brought some of our friends, who had never been to Aurora, with us to the Aurora Inn early in January. We stopped first at McKenzie-Childs to take advantage of their sale and then arrived at the Inn. Alex was on duty to check us in and welcomed us to the Inn. We had room 7 and our guests room 4. We were not disappointed. Had a great dinner that evening at the Inn and then breakfast the next morning. Mary Beth was the Innkeeper for the day and was nice enough to give us a tour.
The Inn was still well decorated for Christmas.
I should add that we were the only guests at the Inn, and the only dinner guests as well.
It was like this was our own Inn.
We will surely return as will our friends.

Room Tip: Room 7 is a real treat as it is the choice for honeymooners. Room 4 has a fireplace and an excellen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aurora Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurora Inn

Address: 391 Main Street, Aurora, NY 13026
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Aurora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the shores of Cayuga Lake amidst a tiny, heritage village in the heart of the Finger Lakes, the Aurora Inn and its lakeside dining room has a pedigree dating back to 1833. The original country inn has been impeccably restored to appeal to today's most discerning guests. The Aurora Inn has all the intimacy of a bed and breakfast with services and amenities that only a luxury hotel can offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aurora Hotel Aurora

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aurora Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.