We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way overpriced” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Dorie's

Dorie's
283 Main Street, Aurora, NY 13026
315-364-8818
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 8 Restaurants in Aurora
Price range: $2 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dessert, Breakfast
Description: Offering house-baked pastries and breads, coffee, ice cream and milkshakes, fresh salads, and made-to-order sandwiches, Dorie's Bakery is the perfect spot to enjoy a morning coffee or afternoon house-made ice cream sandwich. Dorie's Bakery is a proud member of the Finger Lakes Sweet Treat Trail. Wi-fi available.
Scipio Center, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Way overpriced”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

When I went here it was really overpriced for the serving that you got, and the service was kinds rude. I would just go to one of the other places just down the road.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    6
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Perfect small town sandwich shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

My family had lunch a few times at Dorie's on our recent stay in Aurora. The sandwiches were excellent and really hit the spot. The service was very good and quick. I loved the cute old-fashioned soda shop feel.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

When Pleasant Roland , creator of The American Girl dolls, was originally hands on in her redo of Aurora this sandwich shop was lovely. Since Ms Roland is not in town as much the facility and service has suffered Now ok but nothing more

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Step back in time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

This adorable coffee shop brings you back to 1950 Try their salad and don't forget the special desserts or ice cream soda. Site on the veranda and enjoy a lake view.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An Exquisite Little Place, in a Unique Little Town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2009

Dorie's was the perfect little cafe/bakery/deli to stop into!
Passing through the quaint town of Aurora was pleasure enough, and Dorie's was great. Their soup was hot and fresh, their cinibuns sticky and warm, and the help amiable and welcoming. Only later through our meal did I come to learn that all the staff were from the near-by college 'Wells'. They were able to give me history and information on the college, which prompted me to make a visit (beautiful campus). I would recommend Dorie's to anyone just happening to pass through!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dorie's also viewed

 
Aurora, Finger Lakes
Aurora, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Dorie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dorie's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.