We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“E.B House stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of E.B. Morgan House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aurora
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
E.B. Morgan House
Save
You added E.B. Morgan House to your Saves list
431 Main Street, Aurora, NY 13026   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Aurora B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Catskill, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“E.B House stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

From the minute we approached the doorway we were welcomed to the E.B House with the most comfort and friendly manor. Mr. Whitaker does a wonderful job. Everything was perfect. From our beautiful room to the great service. I would definately recommend, and stay again.

Room Tip: Every room is beautiful. The whole house is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
63
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hampton Bays, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

A quick getaway to beautiful Aurora left us wanting to back in every season. The beauty of this place is beyond words-on the East shore of Cayuga lake, in the quaint village of Aurora, NY, this inn is a jewel! The innkeeper knew us by name, was available to make us feel like we were home, and the amenities were exceptional! Our room looked out at the lake, the roaring fire in the fireplace, the gentle music playing as we returned for the night all made us feel well pampered. We will be back!!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake facing room with a fireplace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

From the moment we got there, it was special. The innkeeper, Linda, met us at the door and showed us around. What a wonderful property and she was so gracious and welcoming. There is a butler's pantry where coffee and juice are served in the morning. The house is magnificent and yet very comfortable at the same time. You can imagine the parties and gatherings of years ago of the EB Morgan clan taking place right in the rooms you are sitting in. It was a pleasure just to sit and look around and marvel at the craftsmanship of the house. McKenzie-Childs dishes and glasses for your use just add to the ambiance. Linda saw to every need and was so friendly especially in telling us the history of the property, what walls had been moved, etc. We will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: In the wintertime, you want a room with a fireplace as it can get cool in the bedrooms. We were par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Had visited here last year, and everything was great, just as last time. Dale was still there taking care of everything, and remembered us from our previous visit. He was helpful and knowledgeable, and made us feel very welcome. Walking distance from the Fargo bar and grill and the Aurora Inn. The wine and cheese at night are a nice touch, and the muffins in the morning are fantastic. Also included is breakfast at the Inn, which was normal breakfast food, but tasty. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We love going to the EB White House for an overnight. The rooms are beautiful ! Dale, one of the Inn keepers is so kind and interested in getting to know everyone. He makes your visit special !
He offers wine and cheese in the late afternoon and coffee / tea and muffins in the morning.
Breakfast is a beautiful walk to the Aurora Inn.

Room Tip: Having a fireplace in the room is a beautiful addition to the room. Ask if your room has one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We'd never stayed at EB Morgan House before but this will not be our last visit! The house is so comfortable, clean and warm. Dale, the innkeeper, was all the welcome we needed. For a remarkably relaxing experience, stay for as long as you can!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

This was our second, but certainly not our last visit to Aurora and the E B Morgan House! We find the hospitality second to none! Lynda and Dale are delightful Inn Keepers and it was also beautifully decorated for Christmas! The house is beautiful, but not pretentious, the beds are very comfortable and we prefer the southeast room overlooking the lake! We enjoyed the fireplace which added to the comfort and ambiance of the Christmas season! The food at the Aurora Inn was delicious as well!

Room Tip: We enjoy the lakeside view, but the village view is also charming as this little village is so very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to E.B. Morgan House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about E.B. Morgan House

Address: 431 Main Street, Aurora, NY 13026
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Aurora
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
e.b. Morgan House Hotel Aurora

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage E.B. Morgan House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.