We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place of our own” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheridan Boutique Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sheridan Boutique Resort to your Saves list
Sheridan Boutique Resort
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Bry Buray Oton, Iloilo City, Iloilo Province 5020, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 42 Iloilo City B&B and Inns
Shenzhen
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Place of our own”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

we went here over the new year. place is very very cozy. relaxing, clean and helpful staff. quite ambiance. very good location for writers. as well as photographers. the property catches sunrise :) blue skies on sunsets.

food are also yummy. beds and soft and easily doze off. they have their own lagoon were you can do some exercise such as kayak and pedal boat. perfect location for bonding.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    15
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
7
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights with my fiancee for a weekend break & our pre-wedding photo shoot.
Being a boutique hotel, there are just a small number of rooms; the place was nice and quiet during our stay.
We enjoyed lounging by the pool and dining at the open-air restaurant.
The food is reasonably priced, and the restaurants also welcomes diners who are not staying at the hotel.
The room was spacious and mostly clean. We did have to raise an issue of the cleanliness of the floor in the bedroom, as it appeared very dirty and unclean - this was mostly due to the rough texture of the flooring used).
If you are looking for a little peace and quiet for a few days, I would recommend this hotel.
The room rates were a little higher than I would expect - there were no promotions running at this time. We paid 6000peso per night.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.

The only two issues were that during our stay the wi-fi at the hotel was not working.
Also, be aware that the hotel allows non-guests to use the infinity pool for a small fee; so it can become a little noisy at times with families from outside.
If you expect to have th pool to yourself, it may not be the case!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

If you're looking for a place to unwind and relax I would definitely recommend Sheridan Boutique Resort! It's a newly open resort / hotel in Oton, Iloilo City. It's a very convenient place as well - 2 min away from Oton Public Market and 10 min away from Gaisano Oton for your groceries.

The management and staff are very efficient and helpful! I would really give them FIVE STARS PLUS THEY ARE ALL VERY FRIENDLY!!!

The check-in and check-out is very quick, rooms are very new and very clean! Swimming pool is the best (infinity). The views from the casitas where I stayed was really awesome especially during the night.

Food are all great and not pricey.

I WOULD DEFINITELY GO BACK TO THIS HOTEL BECAUSE THE SERENITY OF THIS PLACE IS PERFECT! IT'S INDEED A PERFECT PLACE TO RELAX!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iloilo City, Philippines
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Best hotel in the Philippines it was amazing when I Went There there was pool, Garden, Function Rooms it's MORE FUN IN ILOILO Come Here And Relax, Enjoy and Rest In Sheridan Resort Iloilo at Oton , Iloilo

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheridan Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheridan Boutique Resort

Address: Bry Buray Oton, Iloilo City, Iloilo Province 5020, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Iloilo Province > Iloilo City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Iloilo City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sheridan Boutique Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Sheridan Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheridan Boutique Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.