We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay for Iloilo & Guimaras tour” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center to your Saves list
Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Iznart St, Maria Clara, Iloilo City, Iloilo Province 5000, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Iloilo City
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to stay for Iloilo & Guimaras tour”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

The good
Place is good especially if you're travelling with friends. A family room has 6 beds and 2 bathrooms, big enough to accommodate me and my friends. Hotel is near Ortiz port, not much hassle if you're planning to visit Guimaras.

The bad
No rug outside the bathroom. Intermittent wifi connection. Wasn't able to check-in on time because the room wasn't clean yet. Took them an hour and a half to prepare the room and since we have a scheduled tour that day, we had no choice but to bring our bags with us and we didn't even had a time to freshen up. Had to check with the front desk once in a while for room update - they won't give you update unless you ask them! Even reasoned out that they are fully booked that day and they only have one housekeeping to clean all rooms. Didn't even apologized for the inconvenience that they have caused.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    73
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
20
31
13
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Legazpi City
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

For a budget traveler like me, Circle Inn would be the best choice. For as low as 1300 per room, guests will enjoy a sumptuous buffet breakfast with a great deal of choices, a good wifi, clean, comfortable and superb rooms and friendly staff. The hotel looks so decent and classy so you really wouldn't think it's affordable, but it is really affordable. A great plus is the swimming pool that guests can use for free. You may enjoy dinner at the pool side or simply chaalt with friends while enjoying the cold water. Always on top of my hotel list.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a night & we booked for standard room. Good room for overnight but I still prefer larger one,bathroom amenities are not complete,no mini bar but luckily we have a good view of the pool. Friendly staff & they response to guest request quickly.

If youre looking for accessible place I will not recommend this. But generally I enjoyed my stay here.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iloilo City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Affordable... Nice and clean hotel located near Iloilo central market. We used to check in at Circle inn Bacolod and I just expected much here in Iloilo. Smaller compared to Bacolod... With small parking lot... Deluxe rooms are not that impressive but still good. Maybe needing more security since it's in a downtown.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

If for whatever reason you have to spend a couple of nights in Iloilo, you should pick this place.

The rooms are clean and modern, the bathrooms do really offer Western standard and the location in the city center is very convenient.

Compared to what we paid for other rooms which were not comparable to this one, the Circle Inn is a real steal!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Just back from 16 night stay in March. Clean hotel with great staff. Nice swimming pool w/whirlpool and good coffee shop/restaurant open from morning until late night. Extensive room service menu also available.

We used our room at the Circle Inn as our home base during our extended stay visiting family. Also booked the 2 Family Rooms with 6 beds each and invited everyone over to spend an overnight enjoying swimming and dinner.

Location is very convenient to the ferry for our frequent trips over to Guimaras Island. I was advised not to walk alone at night as foreigners are often targeted for robbery/assault. Whenever we came back on the evening ferry- last ferry is 7:00pm- we just jumped in a taxi to SM Delgado or more often to SM City. I thought taxis were about the lowest fares I've ever paid although they will try to take advantage of foreigners.

Yes, shower drains are slow. Thankfully, ours was fixed. I wouldn't hesitate booking the Circle Inn for our return visit.

Room Tip: #306 looks out over street (boo) but family rooms are #307- across the hall and #207 directly under...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Nice, clean modern hotel, comfortable beds, great shower! Enjoyed our meal and drinks next door! Probably wouldn't have felt comfortable walking around the area at night! The only thing that stuck with me was when we checked out we had to wait for staff to check our room before we left the building - have never come across this before and maybe this hotel had issues with previous guests but it didn't leave a good final memory!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center

Address: Iznart St, Maria Clara, Iloilo City, Iloilo Province 5000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Iloilo Province > Iloilo City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Iloilo City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Iloilo City's newer downtown hotel offers 60 modern rooms with complimentary wifi internet access and flat screen cable TV with more than 70 channels for guests' entertainment. Higher end rooms include a minibar, coffee and tea making facility and in-room safety box. Some rooms have excellent views of the Strait of Guimaras and Guimaras Island. Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center also offers an outdoor swimming pool with jacuzzi and children play area, a coffee shop and function room and the Wave Lounge and KTV Bar. Secure basement parking is also available for hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.