We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iloilo Business Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Iloilo Business Hotel to your Saves list
Iloilo Business Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Glicerio Pison St cnr Benigno Aquino Ave | Mandurriao, Iloilo City, Iloilo Province, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Iloilo City
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

Nice hotel in a new development in the city. Lots of discos and party bars near the area. Fairly spacious rooms that are clean and well maintained. A lot of restaurants within walking distance. Staff were helpful and went extra mile to please.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    15
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
4
1
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
leeds
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
195 hotel reviews
Reviews in 165 cities Reviews in 165 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

The name Business hotel is a strange one as the hotel is situated in Iloilo’s ‘Party central’ rather than business district. The hotel is a good, mid range international standard operation. Rooms are large,clean and modern though the floor surface is a strange lino-type covering, not really in keeping with the rest of the hotel. The room had fridge, AC, TV , Safe. The shower was a disappointing dribble though. The staff were helpful and the buffet breakfast was ok. The hotel is multi storey. We had a room on the 7th floor but went to bed on both nights to the sound of booming music coming from the countless bars and restaurants surrounding the hotel. I would imagine the rooms on the lower floors can be very very noisy. We had requested a quiet room after reading previous reviews on Trip Advisor but strangely were given a room on the noisiest side (the side facing the main road to town). There isn’t much to see in Iloilo itself but we used the hotel as a base to visit the Island of Guimares on route to Negros, which is a nice day trip. Business Hotel looked to me to be one of, if not the best hotel in town. Its location was definitely a double edged sword though. Its out of the centre but obviously handy for restaurants etc which is great…until you go to bed! I would say Business Hotel is a good safe option for a stay in Iloilo and the price was good for the room standard. You may want to take some ear plugs though!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalibo, Philippines
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

This hotel is located in SMALLVILLE, Iloilo's prime spot for nightlife. Most the great restaurants are near by, SM is also a few minutes away. Basically everything you'll be needing are all in one place.

Since it is located in Smallville, you might be hearing a little disco music at night, but not enough to wake you at night. Besides, you might be tempted to go partying if you're there. If you're looking for a hotel to just sleep and relax and you're not the partying kind, I suggest you try other hotels. But if you are, then this hotel is perfect for you.

Great staff too. FO is very friendly and super accommodating. Breakfast can be delivered to your room of you don't want to go the restaurant.

They have wifi, LCD tv, great AC, hot/cold shower and very comfortable bed. I guess this is the feature that I like the most. :-)

Prices are decent too. You will not feel that you've been overcharge or something,

Will be booking here next time for other business trips!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2010

Stayed in this hotel 2 nights. The room was reasonably priced, so nothing fancy inside but it was functional and clean.

The staff was very helpful and nice. Breakfast buffet was good and there is so many restaurant and bars literally 2 minutes away!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

Iloilo Business Hotel is located in Smallville, a relatively new development outside of the city center. Lots of great restaurants and bars around the hotel - pizzerias, Mexican, coffee shops, Ilonggo food. It's about a 15 minute walk to SM Iloilo and a 10 minute cab ride to the city center (50 to 70 pesos).

About a 10 minute walk from the hotel and just beside the river, there is a road which is closed during the early morning for joggers, runners, walkers, and bikers. It's a good place to go people watching! If you wake up early enough, an aerobic class at the end of the street is offered.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

I stayed for a few nights and found this hotel to be quite comfortable, well priced, clean and tidy and quite relaxed and friendly. I had a comfortable bed and a clean and functional room. The staff at reception were generally helpful and were willing to assist with most enquiries. Overall, I had a good experience here.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

we originally made reservations in a hotel beside iloilio business hotel, but the staff was not friendly.. we immediately cancelled our reservation and transferred to this hotel, since we took the earliest flight to iloilo, the hotel front desk staff jd was very pleasant and friendly, so we didnt have second thoughts and booked right away, even if it was just 8 and their check in time was still 2pm she immediately ordered for our room to be ready and as early as 815am we were able to check in.. we loved our room.. the bed was comfortable, i love their lcd tv and the lighting made the room very cozy.. but because of their friendly hotel staff (from the fornt desk officer, waiters, guard, bellboys, housekeepers) our stay became unforgettable.. we will definitely stay here again when we go back to iloilo... the hotel was also in smallville (nightlife place in iloilo) so bars are literally just across the street

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Iloilo Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iloilo Business Hotel

Address: Glicerio Pison St cnr Benigno Aquino Ave | Mandurriao, Iloilo City, Iloilo Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Iloilo Province > Iloilo City
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Iloilo City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Iloilo Business Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Iloilo Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iloilo Business Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.