We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very old hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Luxur Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Luxur Place to your Saves list
Luxur Place
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Magsaysay Ave, Bacolod, Negros Occidental 6100, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Sagay City, Philippines
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Very old hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Luxur Place (I still call it Convention Plaza as most people do) was really an old hotel. The bathroom was well below my expectations. There were long strands of hair on the bathtub when I'm currently almost bald. The shower curtain was moldy and I could see the dirty pipes below the sink while I was trying to have a bath. And about that bath, I felt itchy after it. The sheets were yellowish and the amenities really need an update.

The staff were nice though. I think I woke the room service personnel up very early in the morning but they were still all smiles.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    7
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bacolod, Philippines
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

I have been staying in this hotel off & on for over 20 years { It was called the Bacolod Covention plaza then } & I think that it is one of the nicest hotels in town.
Good price for a well equiped & clean room. always hot water aval, cable TV, Fridge. Proper bath tub & a double & single bed,Good AC & 2 swimming pools in there excellantly maintained gardens.
Nice little restrauant & a large chinese Restaraunt connected on the side of the hotel.
Not the newest hotel in town but the one I will return to.....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angeles city
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

we have a pleasant stay in this place.you can never see or heard that theres a cheap room with a bath tub like this hotel, it was heavenly, every woman loves bath tubs ,specially me.i love soaking into hot and bubbly water. ( you can ask from the house keeper for more bubble bath liquid soap)they also have swimming pools (out door),inside the hotel there is a international food but i suggest to go to next door(just around the hotel), theres a chiness restaurant in there, its better to eat in there, they also have a conveneite store next to the launge.> the hotel is located in from of the Police Station is its very safe.and if your going to travel around negros area using Bus you just have to wait outside the hotel coz it passes on that same road too.
it doesnt matter which area of the hotel rooms your going to stay, there all peacefull
so you need to try it

Room Tip: it doesnt matter which area of the hotel rooms your going to stay, there all peacefull
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham,England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

We stayed here for two weeks during Oct/Nov 2011 and found the place very relaxing.
Its not shiny and new like you would find in a chain. It's fairly 'old-style' but that was part of the charm.
The staff were all very pleasant and we particularly liked the fact that there was a very relaxed feel about the place.
They have wi-fi and a PC you can use for printing things off.
The menu in the restaurant is a bit limited but nevertheless we ate breakfast there every day without fail.
We ate out in the evenings although I did have a steak there on the last night and that was really good.
Some reviewers of this place have mentioned the call-centre staff 'hanging around' but during our stay they never approached the pool area and didn't impact on us at all.
There only seem to be two sun beds but tbo the pool hardly ever seemed to be used during our stay. We used it a few times though and it was clean and refreshing.
The gardens are pleasant and well maintained.
It is located away from the main activities in Bacolod but you can get to the malls etc for a couple of (UK) pounds so it wasn't a problem for us at all.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Luxur Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxur Place

Address: Magsaysay Ave, Bacolod, Negros Occidental 6100, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Occidental > Bacolod
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Luxur Place 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* A sprawling property of 17,000 square meters * The only hotel in Bacolod with 25-metered pool and a kiddie pool. * 20 Km from the New Bacolod Silay Airport * Walking distance to the bustling nightlife of Goldenfield Commercial Complex * Bacolod is one (1) hour by plane from Manila and is served by 3 airlines flying to Manila, Cebu, and some other local destinations. * It is linked by sea routes to Manila, Iloilo, Cagayan de Oro and Davao. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Luxur Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luxur Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.