We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Place... and vacations.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Palmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Palmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel
JR Torres Ave. | Palmas del Mar Subdivision, Bacolod, Negros Occidental 6100, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Texas
1 review
“Wedding Place... and vacations.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

Palmas del mar hotel is very nice and romantic place to celebrate all the occasions u really wanted. it was like a paradise, they have more than one swimming nice views and friendly staff. feel free if you stay there. we have a very nice wedding celebration last feb. 2011, my husband want to comeback again someday he really like to stay in palmas bcoz it is relaxing place...

Daisy Flores

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    32
    14
    7
    6
See reviews for
30
37
8
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

Was there with my girlfriend and her family for one night.

Location is very convenient to Bacolod City (although it does require weaving around through the backstreets, for a while).

It's definitely designed as a place for a family get-away, with most rooms with multiple beds, or even multiple beds in multiple bedrooms.

The grounds are very nice, with several really nice pools, including one huge one. No beach to speak of, though.

It's not exactly you're idyllic, tropical get-away, where you can lie on the beach under the palms. Not really a destination, unto itself. But a nice enough place for the family, for a quick trip from the Bacolod City.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

Friendly staff, has good security...Menu is somewhat limited, Great Breakfast.
About 10 minuets to the main city of Bacolod.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Ct USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

Palmas del Mar is a wonderful place to stay. Its quite and out of the center of the city on the water. But if you want going to the center of town is only a few minutes drive by the local taxi's. The 3 pools are just great. We had the greatest time riding the water slide! There is plenty of shade to keep you cool and areas of sun for sunning too. The food and menu had all I could ask for and more. The staff was not only helpful but gave you a feeling that you were special. I liked the rooms we had to chose from. They are designed to be unique and functional. It is a great place for the family with kids or for just 2. The place is spacious and has uniquely designed areas for different tastes. I just loved all the various plantings while walking around the gardens and pools.
Thanks for the great time!
Ken & Catalina,
Columbia Ct. USA

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kortrijk, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

We were 3 weeks in Palmas del Mar, and we had the time of our life. In 3 weeks, we even didn't had one complaint, all was so perfect: very clean, nice rooms, very kind and helpful staff, good food, lovely area and ... to our standard even relatively cheap. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. If I go back one day to Bacolod, I stay again in Palmas for sure !
We even had our wedding reception in Palmas del Mar, and I can only say: waw ! All was so pretty, all was well organized, ... they really did all for us so we didn't had to worry for a thing. I'm so thankful to all employees for that.
If you consider Palmas, really: don't hesitate ! You will have a wonderful stay !
(with romantic sunsets ... awwwww !!)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport news
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

Well my wife and I stayed in tha palmas del mar in jan 2011 and they hotel was pretty good for the money that a spent. As far as the gym that they advertise is not usable, and there is no place to run. But the worst part is that $1300 dollars of my wifes jewery was stolen by house keeping. As far the palmas del mar they have done little to ensure us that they actually doing anything to find or reemburse us for this problem.. that jewery was worth more than my 10 day stay in the hotel cost.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDM_Bcd, Manager at Palmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2011
Dear Mr. Supertech23605,

We certainly understand your predicament but as promised, we together with the proper authorities have already concluded the investigation.

For your reference, basing on the report that you have submitted and the thorough investigation of the probable suspects; due to the elapsed hours from the time you left our property and reached Kuwait then reported the said loss, the benefit of the doubt is still given to the Room Attendant assigned to your room, until such time more concrete evidence will be submitted to implicate her.

On our part, we have already optimized our operational procedures to further strengthen the security of both the property of our resort and of course, our guests'.

As for our gym, we admit that indeed, it needs some refurbishment as of the moment and while for the jogging path; we actually have one which starts at the Promenade Section up to our Palm Grove area and another one, behind our Iberian Section. But please accept our apologies for failing to meet your expectations on these facilities.

Nonetheless, thank you very much for staying with us and please do not hesitate to contact us, if you wish to clarify anything.

Sincerely,


The Management
Palmas del Mar Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromso, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

Palmas del mar resort in Bacolod city is the place to stay if you visit Bacolod, i been there several time already, always nice to return back, friendly staff, nice rooms..and clean pol..and affortable prices...what more you need for an plessant stay, i recomand this place to all that want have a nice stay in Bacolod

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel

Address: JR Torres Ave. | Palmas del Mar Subdivision, Bacolod, Negros Occidental 6100, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Occidental > Bacolod
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palmas del Mar Resort offers 55 well-appointed guest rooms ranging from standard accommodation to premier suites, to cabanas for families or groups. The rooms are grouped in themed sections namely the Island Pool Area, the Cabanas, the Poolside, Mediterranean and Iberian Sections within the 5-acre resort. We also have 3 swimming pools and 2 Jacuzzis where guests can enjoy while being mesmerized by the excellent views of Guimaras Straight and the magnificent sunset. Palmas Del Mar also has very beautiful tropical garden venues perfect for outdoor wedding ceremonies or receptions. Air-conditioned function rooms are also available for seminars, conferences and other corporate or social events. Being one of the first few resort hotels in City of Bacolod, Palmas del Mar has always and will continue to offer a different kind of experience to its guests by way of service beyond excellence. The resort offers guests the chance to relax and unwind after a long day at work without traveling so far and spending too much, just minutes away from the city, paradise awaits. That is because we know our guests deserve a sweet vacation and unforgettable celebrations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Palmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmas Del Mar Bacolod
Palmas Del Mar Hotel Bacolod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.