We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Airport Road, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Singapore
1 review
“Good hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellet service & clean environment. Friendly staff.
Good location close to airport...can get away from the traffic during departure
Breakfast is fantastic with so many choices
Overall, I enjoyed our stay here.


  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    143
    79
    26
    16
See reviews for
53
74
36
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seremban, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

1. Traveled on 23 Dec from Samar > Ormoc City by land > Cebu by ferry > Waterfront hotel by land. Reached the hotel just before 12 noon. Front desk staff told me that the room is not ready yet. Requested her to let me know the soonest and told her that I am tired after a long journey. Also informed her that I will be sitting just in front of the front desk or may call to my hand phone. Waited waited and waited. About 1.30pm went to the front desk and the staff who attended to me was not there so another staff gave me the room key which was already ready. She just did not care to inform me.
2. Room, bath and toilet were clean.
3. Both (Bedroom and living room) the TV connection cables were faulty. Waited for at least 15mins before someone attended to it after informing.
4. Chargeable and complimentary items are kept together in the pantry. How do I know which is which when it is all kept together? It became a surprise when a bill is slammed during checkout. At least stick a CLEAR note in big letters to indicate which is/are the complimentary items. I felt cheated when a bill of Peso750 was asked to pay during checkout. Would not have touched the dry mango packs and nuts if it was chargeable. Thank God I had the cash to pay.
5. I came to Philippines to serve the Typhoon Ruby victims in Samar. 3 trips to Philippines for disaster mission between the last 3 years. Usually I would have spend all the amount in the mission and return with just enough money to reach home. This was the worst experience I have encountered so far.
6. Booked the hotel just because it was across the airport.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The stuff are professional as well as friendly. I just hope that they will improve the bathroom: the water drained so slowly from the bath tub that my daughter who had to give up filling up water again to soak herself after I took a full bath. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucheon, South Korea
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Close to airport. Price is good. Good without smell from carpet. Looks clean but carpet smell was terable. Casino is no good very small. Room was something required fixed but not yet. Dead bird on roof.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Overal is ok, very convenient to the airport, just 5 mins by walking. Room is good, breakfast is good, Room rate is reasonable, clean and safe, but the receiption desk needs improvement, a liltte slow response.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel is pretty close to the airport, staff are very courteous and friendly. Room is clean and tidy. Breakfast is fantastic with so many choices. Airport is literally a stone-throw away. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Hotel is good , the rooms are good , the food is good , and location is very close to Air port ( 2-3 Min walk).
what make Waterfront Hotel from a good Hotel to excellent Hotel was the service.
when you need special help you get great support. The front desk lady gave a excellent service due to some problems, the front desk focus was on "excellent service" and not on "opportunity to take more money".... as sometimes you can see in other hotels .
thank you very much

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino

Address: 1 Airport Road, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#6 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A grand jewel glitters in front of the Mactan Cebu International Airport to greet landing tourists. Convenience meets luxury at the Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino that boasts of 164 well-appointed rooms and suites, replete with modern facilities and amenities. Our 24-hour Business Center caters to the transient businessman with its highly-efficient secretarial services, WiFi internet access, and modern meeting facilities. Redefine culinary sophistication when you sample our sumptuous gustatory delights in any of our four restaurants, or win big in our 24-hour casino. At the Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino, a grand welcome awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterfront Airport Hotel Lapu Lapu
Waterfront Airport Hotel And Casino Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.