We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nearest to the airport, can be better, overdue for upgrade?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino

Save Saved
You added Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Airport Road, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 26 hotels in Lapu Lapu
Quezon City, Philippines
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Nearest to the airport, can be better, overdue for upgrade?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

A good hotel beside Mactan Airport. Established in 1996, it is trying its best to be relevant to current times. Hotel staff services are good but can still be more warm, welcoming and fast (checking in was OK but check out took some time). The basic amenities are provided like the big pool, fitness center, spas, restaurants, free wifi, TV with cable, ref, blower, courtesy slippers, travel agencies, etc. The comfort room is big complete with toiletries and bath tub. One thing that stands out for me is the bed, it is great for a very good sleep. Though beside the airport, I didn't hear the noise of planes landing and taking off the airport. Breakfast choices is OK but not so many to chose from. If not so choosy about food, you can go to the airport to try other food choices, there is a short pathway down the stairs in-front of the casino entrance.

There are signs of old age everywhere but it your OK with basic good hotel services and experience, this is worth to stay. If you want a quick casino getaway and don't want to be late for your flight, this is also the hotel for you. Lastly, not worrying to be late for your flight is priceless.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    83
    44
    21
    12
See reviews for
22
35
19
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here for one night on tabla at day of Sinulog. The room looked nice to us, but we found some flaws as we settled in. The bathroom was very beautiful looking, but we found rust on the bathtub's floor. The hotel staff was unable to provide us with a rubber matte to cover up the rust, so we avoided using the tub. The water was hot though and the towels were great. The bed was relatively clean although I found small stains and a small dead insect near the end of the bed. Comfortable sleeping but a little dirty. The room itself was supposedly non-smoking but still smelled like cigarettes.

I would not recommend this hotel for guests looking for a luxury hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We picked this hotel to our early morning flight out of Cebu. This hotel is located just 5 minutes walk away from the airport so it is very convenient.

The room is very clean and the bed is very comfortable.

The staffs are very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Hotel is very convenient to Airport in Cebu. Walk across from the terminal. Staff is very friendly. Accomodations are very clean, and hotel is quiet. Room faced away from the runway, looking toward the city. Entire 5th floor non smoking. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

If you have an early flight then this should be your hotel otherwise you can go somewhere else. The room is small. Very clean and comfortable beddings. During check-out, it was ridiculous how I have to wait for them to check if I have any other bill to pay (i.e. snacks, water). I almost missed my flight! It was my first time experiencing having to wait upon check-out. She didn't even tell me the reason I had to wait. I just overheard her saying to check my room. I didn't understand at first. Had she told me that they had to check, I would have left her my credit card to bill me, although, I would dispute it because i didn't touch any of those. (I booked online so they didn't ask for my credit card) I could have told them I didn't drink nor eat their overpriced snacks! They won't believe their guests? What happened to honour system? If guests can afford a $130/night, do you think they can't afford or they would lie about $3 snacks? Why not ask for the credit card upon check-in for incidentals. Moral of the story, give your self extra 15 minutes for the so-called "room check" which made me uncomfortable and stressed about missing my flight. Or, the hotel staff must communicate it clearly. One more thing, can the front desk girl smile?!? For heaven sakes, that's the most important part of her job - smile when guests arrive!!! Go somewhere else, lots of better service hotel in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quezon city
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

i love this hotel, its just 5 minutes walk from the airport, nice comfortable rooms with all the modern amenities and the food is just great! i love the buffet breakfast and dinner, the staff are friendly and very helpful. for someone on a quick business trip to Cebu, this is the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Arriving late or leaving early, this hotel is ideal. Located a few minutes walk from the airport, you can be checked in (or out) without the need for more travel, taxis, or the added hassles when tired or having to be up extra early.
However, that said, the hotel is showing its age, and does need some urgent makeover. The place is clean, the rooms likewise, and offer the required ammenities. The staff are helpful, friendly and attentive.
The breakfast offering is sufficient for most people I would think, its not the best I have had, but its also far from being the worst.
There is a pool for those wanting to cool off, or wash off the travel feeling, and also a gym. The hotel has a casino attached.
Located on Mactan, the hotel is some way from any of the sites of Cebu, or the shopping malls, so I personally wouldnt use it for a long term stay.
Not the best hotel in Cebu/Mactan, but I think serves a useful place for the late or early traveller.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino

Address: 1 Airport Road, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A grand jewel glitters in front of the Mactan Cebu International Airport to greet landing tourists. Convenience meets luxury at the Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino that boasts of 164 well-appointed rooms and suites, replete with modern facilities and amenities. Our 24-hour Business Center caters to the transient businessman with its highly-efficient secretarial services, WiFi internet access, and modern meeting facilities. Redefine culinary sophistication when you sample our sumptuous gustatory delights in any of our four restaurants, or win big in our 24-hour casino. At the Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino, a grand welcome awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterfront Airport Hotel Lapu Lapu
Waterfront Airport Hotel And Casino Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.