We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced!!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Manna STK Food House

Manna STK Food House
Mactan Shrine | Punta Engano Road, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines (Formerly Manna Sutukil)
+63 32 495 8009
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 78 Restaurants in Lapu Lapu
Price range: $1 - $100
Cuisines: Filipino, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We offer delicious native Cebuano seafood cuisine. We also have a choice of vegetable and meat dishes for non-seafood lovers. Dining here is definitely a fun, educational, and delicious experience! To identify us from the other sutukil restaurants in the area, here are our unique features: - located behind the stage at the right-most end closest to the Lapu-Lapu statue - Second floor has a view of both the Mactan Shrine's park and the mangroves and has an under the sea mural wall - Have a menu which shows all of our prices (no additional charges). The price you see is the price you pay. - All of our crew wear a uniform which is composed of a dark brown top with our logo (3 puso/hanging rice with a crab, prawn, shrimp, lobster and the word MANNA at the bottom) - All of our fresh fish, squid, shrimp, and prawns are inside a pest proof display/chiller - Our first floor is airconditioned with a view of the mangroves and unique Cebuano handicrafts and big posters providing some information about Lapu-Lapu, Puso, and STK - All of our furniture is wooden
Manila, Philippines
1 review
“Overpriced!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Oct 2013
DO NOT try any of the restaurants in this area; STK in the Lapulapu shrine area. As soon as you get off your ride, you will be stressed out by a bunch of men trying to convince you to go to this or that restaurant in the area. You will not be able to think straight or converse with your company.
While selecting our food at the counter in Manna STK Food House, we asked if the cooking charge is included in the price. The staff told us yes. Later, we were charged P350 for cooking. We also found that the food to be priced too high! More expensive that high class restaurants such as those establishments in Plantation Bay Resort. While eating, kids outside the restaurant will be begging and shouting at you for coins. We should have joined our friends that visited AA BBQ or STK ta bay in 6 Orchid, Capitol Site in Cebu City.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MannaSTK, Manager at Manna STK Food House, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the people who tried to lure you in their respective establishment. This practice however has been around for more than 15 years and is part of the tradition in area.

For the cooking charges, We assure you, if you picked within the menu on a per Order basis, there is no cooking charges. We are always upfront about it.

Please email us at Mannastk@gmail.com so we can explain and perhaps arrange something to mend your troubles.

Hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    13
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mandaue City, Mandaue, Philippines
1 review
“Great food and value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

If you want great SUTUKIL experience, then MAnna STK is the right place for you. i liked the place which is very clean and relaxing and most importantly the good food which is so delicious and a value for money. They also have a group package meal that is very affordable and has it all. All you need to do is to pick you choice of foods in the said package and you can also add on some other dishes if you are like me who eats like a dragon. Overall it is really a good experience for me and my visitors last month dining in. Good Job to the management.

Joseph C. Bragat

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MannaSTK, Manager at Manna STK Food House, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you for your kind words. We here at Manna STK strive our best to keep our guest satisfied.

Hope to see you again soon! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Dampa!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I think this is the best sutukil resto in the area. They have many choices of fish. They have limited shellfishes and their crabs are all male, no female!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MannaSTK, Owner at Manna STK Food House, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you for visiting our establishment. All our seafoods, specially crustaceans are dependent on the seasons' availability. Hopefully, we can make it up to you next time :D

We hope to see you again in your future travels.


Mabuhay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Overly Priced Seafood”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

As the saying goes. iloilo is not complete without visiting Tatoys. For cebu its not complete without visiting Sutukil. Well the food is nice but the sellers are not, they tend to make money out of you and everything is overly priced specially if you are a foreigner. Lucky i know how to market here in manila so i expect the price to be cheaper since im already near the source. A kilo of tiger prawn or sugpo was 1st offered for P800 per kg till i was able to haggle for 450. But honestly its 400 here at farmers market. Get the picture?? Cooking fee is always 50% of the raw seafood. So anyway the work sutukil means Sugba Tu?? And Kilawin. It was a good experience but its way over the budget specially if u just want to experience the local cooking with a local ambiance. This is what i paid for Crabs 600 per kilo. Prawn 450 per kilo. Tilapia 1 pc big tilapia is 350. Lastly the salad is 200 and rice good for 2 is 120 plus coke litro of 85. This is after all the haggling but the original price stated on their display is 100% higher than this. No wonder very few people come back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MannaSTK, Owner at Manna STK Food House, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,


I'm sorry for your unfortunate experience. The Establishment is now under new management since May of 2013 with fair and fixed pricing for both Tourist and Locals.

However, I would like to point out that there are establishments within the area that are using our name. Some pictures that are being posted on the internet using our name are actually not our restaurant. The prices that you mentioned are indeed high, and is against our pricing protocol. Lastly, we do not sell Tilapya.

We strive to improve our guests' experience, Please contact us at mannastk@gmail.com.

Hope to see you on your next visit.

Mabuhay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great seafood dishes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Great restaurant with a good price for eating seafoods, lots of choices and the ambience is great, you can choose air-conditioned or open air space inside the restaurant. Try the "saang" seafood, only 10 pesos per piece.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MannaSTK, Owner at Manna STK Food House, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed your visit. We are currently renovating to even better your experience.


Hope to see you again in your future travels.


Mabuhay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manna STK Food House also viewed

 
Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
 

Been to Manna STK Food House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manna STK Food House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.