We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“affordable and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Express Inn - Mactan Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Express Inn - Mactan Hotel to your Saves list
Express Inn - Mactan Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Candelario K. Guba Street | Pajo, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Boracay
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“affordable and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This inn is very near to the airport, it is hard to find though. This is ideal for business travelers looking for an overnight accommodation. The staff were very accommodating and informative. We were fully assisted in everything we need. The room was very clean and has no foul odor. The room also featured flat screen TV, hot and cold shower with toiletries, quiet air-conditioning. The bed and linens were comfortable. Since we informed the front desk that we are going to depart early in the morning, surprisingly they prepared a take out breakfast for us upon check out. That was very thoughtful! Then they assisted us getting a taxi going to the airport. Overall, I would stay here again and recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the top floor. You will see the whole city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    24
    29
    18
    12
See reviews for
11
27
22
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

A nice hotel with good service. Close to the airport, in a area not so bussy...clean rooms and good connetions to the city. It was nice to stay in this hotel. I arrived in the airport and with taxi it was only a few minutes...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

If you are looking something just for one night - this hotel could be perfect. Quite cheap, nearby the airport, clean and very helpful staff. They advise us about ferry tickets, call a taxi in the morning. Very friendly people. We totaly recommend this place!

Room Tip: Book any room - itll be OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The location is not in a very good neigbourhood, lots of ladies of the night nearby, be wary if you go out for a walk after dark, not any good whatsoever for families, difficult to find. The best is that the Staff are very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: I would suggest you ask for a room with a window, having one without is claustrophobic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Davao City, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

a good hotel for backpackers and for overnight or short stays. the staff are warm and accommodating especially Ms. Michelle. the place is hard to find because it is in the middle of a remote area. Thanks to Ms. Michelle who willingly help us by giving us the direction to locate their place..the room is clean with comfy bed and cable flat-TV. they honor the señior citizen discounts which instead of paying P1,400 for family room (3 pax w/breakfast) we only paid P1,200+..it is near to the airport (5-10mins (taxi)..affordable, friendly staff and clean..surely, i will return to this place..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

place difficult to reach, even the tricycle drivers are not familiar. the hotel is located in a neighborhood which while not dangerous, is not really appealing. ok for overnight or short stays as the rate is cheap and near airport.bed is comfortable and flat tv and international/local channels are nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormoc City, Ormoc, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I was stranded due to a typhoon that day and so out of haste I was supposed to book the other branch at Cebu, instead I got this Lapu-Lapu branch. My first consideration was the price, then the rating and reviews too.
The hotel was clean enough, and I was shocked they had good wifi. But what I did not like was the location. Not only was it hard to find but the neighborhood was somewhat unsafe. I'm not going back here if there are better choices.

Room Tip: The room is quite small. I assume all the other rooms are so.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
1.0 mi away
Hotel Cesario
Hotel Cesario
#20 of 27 in Lapu Lapu
3.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eloisa Royal Suites
Eloisa Royal Suites
#4 of 27 in Lapu Lapu
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
#11 of 27 in Lapu Lapu
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
#10 of 27 in Lapu Lapu
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Hotel Cebu Airport
Days Hotel Cebu Airport
#15 of 27 in Lapu Lapu
3.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crown Regency Suites Mactan
Crown Regency Suites Mactan
#22 of 39 in Mactan Island
3.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Express Inn - Mactan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Express Inn - Mactan Hotel

Address: Candelario K. Guba Street | Pajo, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Express Inn - Mactan Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed as a budget hotel, Express Inn answers the needs of people who are looking for establishments that provide lodging at a cheaper price, yet with optimum customer service. With its competitive rates and location, Express Inn is truly an excellent choice for your stay. Each of the 54 rooms at this fine 3-star hotel feature superior amenities. Each room includes LCD television with digital cable, soothing hot and cold rain shower, toiletries kit, air conditioning, relaxing bed and great ambiance. This excellent hotel in Cebu also has car park, and elevator. The hotel blends expert service with state-of-the-art facilities to provide guests with a memorable stay. Dine in at Sammy's Cafe, or have your food served right in your room. No worries to digital connections, all rooms are equipped with FREE Wi-Fi connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Express Inn - Mactan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Express Inn - Mactan Hotel Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Express Inn - Mactan Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.